£7.99*

Reviews on

1 Arpenaz 200 Hiking Pole - Orange

4.4 / 5 500 ratings
463 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 March 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Broke on first excursion

    Used these for the first time this weekend. Worked well whilst out but on return I couldn't get one to retract again as the button seemed stick. Eventually managed to push the button in but it went too far and is now stuck inside the inner pole which renders the pole useless. Can't recommend when things go wrong after one use.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 February 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Simple and strong walking sticks good value

    Easy to use like an old fashioned tent pole with buttons. Very light but with a good size diameter shaft to maintain stiffness. The only flaw I can see longterm is there is no way of adjusting the friction which keeps the pole compacted. A couple of times the pole extended itself while attached to my rucksack. Given how cheap the pole are, its probably worth sorting some DIY solution with 50p worth of shockcord

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    03 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fatally Flawed

    Generally these are sturdy, lightweight for the price, easy to extend with gloves on and comfortable. almost perfect. Almost...
    However there is a fatal flaw that I'm flabbergasted never came out in development or other peoples reviews. When extended, the top tube is hollow with many open holes (the adjustment positions) and in decent winds, these poles perform like a flute. They are so noisy, whistling and wailing as you move. Funny for the first 10 minutes, but truly awful after that. Not sure yet if I can be bothered to return them for how much they cost, but i'd avoid these at all costs for that reason.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 200 hiking pole and apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have passed your comments on to the product design team to help irradiate the issue in future designs. Should you remain dissatisfied, please get in touch with our online team (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/contact-us.html) or drop into your local store where we can find the best solution for you.
    Chris | Market Manager

  • 02 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Love this pole except mechanism a bit loose

    I got the the pole in pink and took it through some muddy hikes in Hawaii. Worked fine, looked great, can't beat the price, and perfect for an occasional pole user like me. However, I noticed it was a bit loose from the sound it makes with every step. I was in store today and tried another one and it did not seem/sound loose. Disappointed as they don't stock in my colour anymore and can't exchange.

    I would recommend this for an occasional user but do try a few out as they might be different in quality.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    10 July 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    hiking pole

    Does the pole come with a protective cap

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    good buy.

    Serves the purpose. feels will give a good run.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Perfect product for trekking

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    24 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Pole got bend

    The pole somehow got bend in the last potion and now it is in unfolded condition... I faced this situation in the mid of my trek.. so it was not a good experience with this product for me.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Nice

    Supportable.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 April 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    The 3rd Leg

    I had read on a blog that a walking stick reduces upto 40% of energy while trekking. This particular one was a saviour to that purpose. Easy to handle, and sturdy enough to support me on my 1st snow trek while ascending, descending and on snow.

HAUT DE PAGE