£7.99*

Reviews on

1 Arpenaz 200 Hiking Pole - Orange

4.4 / 5 479 ratings
448 users recommended this product

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 March 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Broke on first excursion

    Used these for the first time this weekend. Worked well whilst out but on return I couldn't get one to retract again as the button seemed stick. Eventually managed to push the button in but it went too far and is now stuck inside the inner pole which renders the pole useless. Can't recommend when things go wrong after one use.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 February 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Simple and strong walking sticks good value

    Easy to use like an old fashioned tent pole with buttons. Very light but with a good size diameter shaft to maintain stiffness. The only flaw I can see longterm is there is no way of adjusting the friction which keeps the pole compacted. A couple of times the pole extended itself while attached to my rucksack. Given how cheap the pole are, its probably worth sorting some DIY solution with 50p worth of shockcord

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    03 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fatally Flawed

    Generally these are sturdy, lightweight for the price, easy to extend with gloves on and comfortable. almost perfect. Almost...
    However there is a fatal flaw that I'm flabbergasted never came out in development or other peoples reviews. When extended, the top tube is hollow with many open holes (the adjustment positions) and in decent winds, these poles perform like a flute. They are so noisy, whistling and wailing as you move. Funny for the first 10 minutes, but truly awful after that. Not sure yet if I can be bothered to return them for how much they cost, but i'd avoid these at all costs for that reason.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 200 hiking pole and apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have passed your comments on to the product design team to help irradiate the issue in future designs. Should you remain dissatisfied, please get in touch with our online team (https://www.decathlon.co.uk/contact-us.html) or drop into your local store where we can find the best solution for you.
    Chris | Market Manager

  • Man
    +60 years old
    27 June 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Hiking stick

    This is exactly what i wanted when i am hiking/walking helps just when you need it

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    22 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great for adults and children

    Sturdy and light, easy enough to collapse and extend. The children found this very useful on our trip to the outer Hebrides.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 April 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    The 3rd Leg

    I had read on a blog that a walking stick reduces upto 40% of energy while trekking. This particular one was a saviour to that purpose. Easy to handle, and sturdy enough to support me on my 1st snow trek while ascending, descending and on snow.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    12 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Trekking pole

    Helped a lot in my trekking trip. Need one more

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    11 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great Product !!

    Built quality was very nice . Easy to use and value for money product

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    09 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not happy with the product.

    Hiking pole got bent in First trek itself. Due to this it cannot be closed fully.
    I'm using Arpenaz 200 (old type) and still it is fine.
    Not happy with the product. I'don't recommend to any one.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sandeep,

    Thank you for your feedback on the Arpenaz 200 Hiking pole. We are sorry to hear that the Pole broke during your trek. This pole is designed by keeping 3 things in mind in order to provide comfort to our users: grip, lightweight and easy to adjust. The resistance has been tested in the laboratory before providing 2 years warranty. Here is the video for your reference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AYw_LvxwnU4. Man-handling or improper usage can break the pole.

    Kindly visit any of our stores with the product, and the team would be more than happy to look into this and help you.

    Sportingly,
    Varun Nair

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 June 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    コスパがいい!Great value.

    軽くて使い安いが他の色のモデルもあったらいいな。
    Light and easy to use, but I wish there were other color options.

HAUT DE PAGE