1 Forclaz 500 LIGHT Hiking Pole - Purple
£12.99*

Reviews on

1 Forclaz 500 LIGHT Hiking Pole - Purple

3.9 / 5 8 ratings
5 users recommended this product
  • 23 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    The cover/cap was missing

    The cover/cap at the end of the pole was missing. Didn't realize while purchasing. It's very inconvenient to carry it.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Did good job, till it broke
    Light weight, good grip Weak

    It is what it says and functionally very useful. However after my first trek the lowest bar broke by getting slightly stuck on the path. I was very surprised because it survived worse terrain. I have no clue how can that happen but feeling really sad because I paid extra for this model over the basic one. My recommendation - please go for the basic model or take a bamboo stick and save your money

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great value
    Strong, lightweight None

    Good quality product, at great value. Highly recommended.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    13 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Did the job!
    Light weight pole, sturdy and practical. Rubber tips are an extra purchase

    I used these poles when trekking 100 km in 5 days across Spain. They were great on the uneven paths, saw me through some muddy patches. Great for travelling because they fitting inside my pack for when it went into the hold on the aircraft. I would recommend buying the rubber tips because I find the tap tap noise on concrete or tarmac annoying and sometimes lost grip on these sections of road / trail.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    25 June 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Lightweight, straightforward, good colour
    Easy to adjust strap, fold away small, buy singly Quite short

    Not for really tall people, as most of weight reduction seems to be in shortening the pole a bit. This is handy though as you can strap it to your bag without worrying about snagging the strap on branches. I didn't get anything to cover the metal tips, which is frustrating, it should come as standard, not as an accessory that can be out of stock.

  • 23 June 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Light Pole in Austria
    Functional, compact, light and comfortable to hold nothing

    I bought this as a spare pole which I could pack in my suitcase when travelling. I used it most recently while walking in the Austrian Alps and it was an extremely useful piece of equipment particularly on some of the more difficult walks.

  • 19 February 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good value for money
    Light weight and strong aluminium The plastic baskets are a bit flimsy

    Having used this product on around 10 mountain walks in snow,bog, rock and river crossings and they have worked as well as well known more expensive walking poles and at 90% of the quality and 50% of the price i would recommend them

  • 01 January 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Non reliable locking mechanism
    relatively light, possibillity to buy one piece on locking mechanism fails to lock randonly

    These poles are not reliable for mountaineering. Even if they are quite light, the locking mechanism fails to lock when you need them. I will never use them for mountaineering or any winter activity. They fail when you need them the most.

    Brand's answer :

    Good afternoon,

    First thanks for your feedback on that product. I have forwarded your email to our product manager and according to her it is not normal that the locking system does not work properly. She thinks it is more a faulty thing with the one you bought.
    She would like to have more details about how it happened.
    I will let you answer to her: marieeve.meynet(at)quechua.com

    Otherwise you can also return the product to your local store, exchange it or claim your money back.

    Kind regards,

    Fabien BELFILS
    UK Mountain Sports Market Manager

HAUT DE PAGE