2 Seconds Easy 3-Person Camping Tent - Fresh&Black
£69.99*

Reviews on

2 Seconds Easy 3-Person Camping Tent - Fresh&Black

4.9 / 5 12 ratings
12 users recommended this product
Dear Customers and Users,

You will be pleased with your Fresh&Black tent owing to the freshness and darkness it provides.

You may have noticed small holes on the tent canvas. This is not a product fault. Simply, a waterproof white seam line, used to assemble the panels of the lined canvas of your tent.
To guarantee tent waterproofing, this seam line is covered with a watertight, heat-bonded and translucent strip which allows the light to pass through the small holes of the seam.

The Black component which provides darkness is not completely uniform, so some tiny spots of light can be seen. This does not affect the waterproofing nor the overall tent obscurity (confirmed with laboratory tests).

Jean-Baptiste Bonnafous, Product Manager
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    fresh and black 2 person tent
    Dark interior, easy pitch, seems good quality. no porch area for cooking,and kit.

    I have camped for most of my life on and off and on seeing this product on the decathlon website I realized that most of the off camping was because I am a naturally late riser. My bedroom at home is pitch black and I wear earplugs. In a tent you wake when the sun rises and hear everything. This tent made complete sense .I bought this tent that very day and headed to my favorite place arriving just before dark.I was pitched up and cooking within 15 mins. I can honestly say that it was the best night sleeping in a tent that I have ever experienced.I woke at 8.30 took out my ear plugs and opened the tent door to see an 80% empty campsite, everyone waking,breakfasting,packing up and moving on while my oblivious body slept soundly. I have nothing to gain from promoting this tent but I have spent 20 mins out of my life to write this review because there must be other campers out there who will benefit from sleeping well before doing the thing they really love .

  • Woman
    Under 20 years old
    31 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Super easy
    Quick erection, fully blacked out &v lots of vents

    Easy erection - but after reading reviews watched the You Tube videos of how to pack away. Decathlon instructions are a little vague but its super easy once you watch the videos - I was going to festivals so practiced packing away 5 or 6 times before I went! No probs - could do it in the dark or in my sleep!

  • 15 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Easier down than up!

    Took me longer to get it up due to not locating second clips. Once up, its fantastic! Large, roomy, plenty of vents and a cute overhangy bit at front. Haven't pegged it yet but crawled around it and I'm impressed, very impressed.
    Girded my loins ready to fold up and pack away .... less than 3 minutes! That pull cord inside is a revelation and makes it so much easier.(I have a quechua 2 second popup already. This is easy as pie compared)
    Watched a video on YouTube, but didn't really need to, plus the user made a bit of a faff of it.
    Highly, unequivocally recommended

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    05 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Waiting for this tent all my life!
    Does what it says on the tent. Sorry for the pun!

    The fact that tents light up with the dawn and are hot by 8.00am, even in the UK, has always bothered me. So, when I saw this tent I snapped it up. I was not disappointed . It buys you en extra 2 hours sleep and it's nice and cool. My fellow campers were all v envious. This tent is also easier to put away than previous Decathlon tents.

    Why has it taken someone so long to come up with a black out tent?!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Unique Camping Experience
    The more you use it the more you are proud to own ..... maybe instructions can be more explainable.

    It easy as easy to pack up as it is easy to set the pop up tent. Did camping withe 2 different tents and had to pack up in F5 wind. First I dismantled my the stick tent, which gave me a hard time because of the wind. Then the Fresh & Black, just in a matter of a minute it was back in its case.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    25 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Awesome Tent
    Quick and easy to put up and take down

    Very happy with this tent

  • 24 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent

    Great purchase ... Used for camping with carpet also purchased from decathlon and this made a great difference very snug and comfortable. Waterproof even in thunder and lightning and torrential rain ... Great that its dark inside which was the main reason we purchased it .....Just about to buy another one of these tents to go with the one we have for more family members to enjoy the great outdoors :)

  • 40-49 years old
    19 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    2second pop up 3 man tent fresh n black
    The black interior is an excellent idea Entrance can get a little wet when it rains

    So easy to erect, the black interior is an excellent idea and it actually is black even today this being the hottest me sunniest day this July. The silver outer sink actually works to in reflecting just enough of the sun to give us a cool space and some shade. The first time we used this tent it was so cold, windy and raining we were sure it would either leak or be blown away, but 10 /10 it stayed fast and didn't leak. Which couldn't be said for several tents on the site which went down the field like tumble weed in a breeze. Overall it has been an excellent purchase which I can't fault giving the tests we've have it and well worth the money. I'm so pleased I discovered decathlon

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    10 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    easy to put up and take down
    sleep, good ventilation,easy put up and take down would be nice if it was a bit longer and a bit hig

    great tent.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent tent
    Ease of putting up, the dark interior Nothing so far

    I previously owned a 2 Second popup 2 man tent which I managed to lose and was so impressed I came back for another. I spotted this Fresh and Black version and got it the larger 3 man size. So far it's lived up to expectations. Putting it up is the same easy and fast setup and putting away has been improved with the new strap system.

    It's the same quality product and if it stands up to rain like the more basic version then it's ideal for UK weather. The blackout interior is fantastic. I went to a festival and it's so nice not be woken at 5am by sunlight streaming in. Quality of sleep and sense of privacy is massively enhanced. The reflective outer seems to slow down that overheating problem you get with tents and the added ventilation is decent. To be honest it wasn't that hot the next day to really test out this aspect but certainly didn't overheat. Certainly made waking up after a late, late night more bearable.

HAUT DE PAGE