Air Seconds 4 Family Camping Tent | 4-Person
From
£139.99*

Reviews on

Air Seconds 4 Family Camping Tent | 4-Person

4.4 / 5 39 ratings
37 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    12 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Simple but couldn't erect to full height so flappy
    simplicity not being able to erect to full height

    Very easy to put up. As a single parent I was looking for a tent that went up easily ad quickly and had space for me and my 7 yr old. It definitely had all that and was totally waterproof but in the wind it really flapped so much so that we couldn't sleep. I discovered the next day that I hadn't fully erected it to the specified 5' something but this proved impossible to do even with lots of help. Advice please decathlon.
    If I can stop it flapping then I am 100% happy

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Easy up and easy down
    Simple, spacious for 2 Lacks mesh flysheet on main door

    First time I did this in the garden it went up, down and back in the bag in less than 15 mins! Peg each corner, inflate and you're weatherproof in minutes.
    Bedroom is the perfect size for 2 for a weekend camping with kit.
    Porch is useful for wet stuff or making a cup of tea in the morning.
    Only minor gripes are that the design of the front door means it cannot be used as a canopy and it doesn't have a flysheet. Also the side windows in the porch have no privacy curtain.
    Other than that this is a brilliant tent when you need a little extra gear for the trip.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bit chilly
    Easy to pitch, Easy to pack away. Good size Mesh vents can't be closed. .

    Easy to put up, easy to take down and pack single handed. The key is to pay attention when you unroll it the first time - as long as you fold it back up it exactly how it came it fits in the bag with room to spare.

    Its very much a summer tent though. 1 to 2 seasons max - the problem is that its so well-ventilated. Unlike other tents I own, the mesh vent panels don't have any solid material panels that can be zipped over them. So with a good end of August gale I found it draughty and chilly at night.

    Porch area is a very decent size - thats my favourite thing about this tent compared to other (semi) lightweight 3/4 mans.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    06 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Tent

    Excellent

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    26 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Perfect for 2 people ...
    Easy to put up and pack away .. None

    This tent is so easy to use, can be pitched in 10 minuets perfect for 2 people if it happens to rain, could be a bit tight for 4 adults but will sleep 4 adults no problem.

  • 22 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfectly Easy

    For ease of setup and takedown with plenty of room for two this is a perfect tent for a couple who want an easy affordable tent. Only improvement I can think of is buy a tarp to extend the porch/dry area. An easy 4 star only down side is covers for the Windows for more privacy and darkness!!! More a 4.5 but perfect in every other way.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great tent for a great price. I am a Quechua fan!
    Ease of assembly and packing away. Nice dimensions Small negative - Outer door opens to expose porch

    What a great design - easy to assemble on my own and I did get it small enough to fit back into the bag by myself too by working methodically and having a couple of attempts to fine tune the process. Little effort needed to inflate the 'poles' and then set up and make sturdy with the pegs etc. It has a good sized porch that feels and looks higher than it says on here so that was a good thing. Fair sized sleeping area on top of everything else (space is important when you're 6'5'' and this accommodated my just fine). I say it is a roomy 2-man rather than a normal 4-man.
    No issues when there was some wind and rain except the front door does open to leave half of the front of the porch area exposed, so worth considering.
    It survived handsomely in north Devon for the weekend and we did get a bit of everything over the 3 days.

  • 12 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Struggle to pack away

    This is a great tent, pitches easily very roomy, but wouldn't like to squeeze 4 people in to it though. The major problem I have met with is striking camp. It doesn't roll up as the video shows, I have never managed to get it back into its bag.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    11 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    fantastic little tent!
    Just as easy to put down and pack away. Non that I could think of.

    Tried a dummy run in my garden, and was surprised just how easy the went up.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    05 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Brilliant
    Speed to put up, very sturdy Nothing, wish my other 3 tents were this good.

    I'm always wary of a new tent until its been put through its paces and this week on its first outing it was!
    Turned up at the campsite and it had just started to rain....we had just started to pitch at same time as another family....this tent was out and up and pegged down before they'd finished getting theirs out of its bag...it IS quick to put up. The previously mentioned rain then continued for over 18hrs with very strong gusty winds....the tent was very stable and very nearly 100% water tight, because of the direction and strength of the wind and the relentless rain every now and then a gust would blow a few drops of rain under the porch fly sheet and occasionally a drop would come through the vent BUT in the conditions that was more than acceptable (had we pitched facing a different direction it would have been totally dry). Some nice little touches with the storage pockets dotted around the tent.

HAUT DE PAGE