From
£219.99*

Reviews on

Air Seconds Family 4 XL 4-Person Family Camping Tent - Fresh&Black

4.4 / 5 35 ratings
33 users recommended this product
Dear Customers and Users,

You will be pleased with your Fresh&Black tent owing to the freshness and darkness it provides.

You may have noticed small holes on the tent canvas. This is not a product fault. Simply, a waterproof white seam line, used to assemble the panels of the lined canvas of your tent.

To guarantee tent waterproofing, this seam line is covered with a watertight, heat-bonded and translucent strip which allows the light to pass through the small holes of the seam.

The Black component which provides darkness is not completely uniform, so some tiny spots of light can be seen. This does not affect the waterproofing nor the overall tent obscurity (confirmed with laboratory tests).

Jean-Baptiste Bonnafous, Product Manager
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Is anyone selling their tent?
    I want it no stock ANYWHERE in the world! trust me iv looked

    Hi everyone,

    I've been looking for one of these tents form months now as i saw it about a year ago and sold my current tent on the basis that i would buy this and cannot find one. if anyone is selling theirs please contact me at benjamin.sales@hotmail.co.uk. Cash Waiting!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Easy to setup, roomy and dark
    Roomy, dark in side, easy to put and take down.

    Bought this tent to replace my old four man tent. First time I put it up was in a windy field with my 4 year old son and it took about 25 mins. Second time we put it up it took around 10 mins. Really easy to erect and the instructions are clear.

    Inside I reckon I could sleep 2 adults and 2 children easily or 1 adult and 3 children. The inside is lined with black, which is effective at keeping the light out in the morning. My son slept until 8am!

    The porch is nice with plenty of room, can easily fit two chairs inside.

    Taking it down was easy and took probably around 15 mins.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    22 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Tidy tent
    easy to put up. Dark inside cant seem to ge the tension on the front just righ

    I am a tent snob and thought at this price this would be rubbish. How very wrong. I love it. A drunk man could put it up in 5 min. (I know) The kids sleep in in the morning because its pitch black. The front is hard to get the tension right but the rest is so good I don't care. Lets see if it lasts.

  • 15 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    An excellent tent

    This is an excellent product. Very easy to put up, even easier to take down. The whole process is printed on the carry bag, just in case you forget.
    It stays dark and cool inside, even in direct sunlight all day.. The sleeping area will fit 4 people, with room to spare. Overall I couldn't fault it.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super Zelt,aber Luft entwich nach zweitem Gebrauch
    Leichter Aufbau, viel Platz, Stauraum für Gepäck, Unbedingt Ersatzschläuche anbieten!

    Das Zelt lässt sich einfach alleine aufbauen und hält Wind und Regen stand.
    Die Dunkelheit ist wirklich beeindruckend, ebenso die niedrigere Temperatur - man schläft um einiges besser!
    Minuspunkt ist, dass ein Luftschlauch der tragenden Säule beim zweiten Gebrauch defekt war und das Zelt sackte in sich zusammen - das mitgelieferte Repairkit taugt leider gar nichts - aber mit starkem Tapeband haben wir es hinbekommen. Schade!

    Bei Regen wird der Vorraum des Zeltes nass, jedoch nicht der Schlafraum.

  • 25 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    wann gibt es das Zelt wieder zu kaufen???

    Würde gerne kaufen, aber seit über 2 1/2 Wochen ist es vergriffen..

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Sehr gutes Zelt
    Abdunklung, Belüftung, Verarbeitungsqualität Ösen für Heringe an Regenschürzen rechts und links

    - Die Lieferung war schnell und sehr gut verpackt.

    - Das Zelt ist sehr schnell aufzubauen und abzuspannen. Alleine brauche ich ca 15 Minuten bis es "bezugsfertig" ist.

    - In die Packtasche bekomme ich es nicht mehr rein. Mit viel "nachdruck" würde es wohl gehen. Das stört mich aber nicht, da ich kein Freund von stark geknickten und gefalteten Zelten bin und ich es sowieso in einem grösseren Seesack aufbewahre. Die Zelttasche nutze ich für das Zubehör.

    - Es ist ein Zelt für "Auto-Camping" und nicht fürs Trekking. Dazu ist es zu sperrig und zu schwer. Hierfür gibt es andere Zelte.

    - Wir nutzten das Zelt für 2 Personen mit Feldbetten, welche wir quer stellten. Es bleibt zwischen den Feldbetten und am Fußende genügend Platz, damit der hinten liegende raus und rein kann ohne das der Vordere aufstehen muss.

    - Die Abdunklung ist bei geschlossener Lüftung hervorragend und selbst bei geöffneten Seitenflächen noch sehr gut.
    Die Isolation gegen Wärme ist im Vergleich zu normalen Zelten gut.
    Die Verschlüsse laufen tadellos und die vielen kleinen Details wie Deckenhaken und Staufächer sind durchdacht und überraschen immer wieder aufs Neue.

    Der Vorraum ist bei Regen ausreichend für zwei kleine Stühle und einen Tisch von 70x70 cm. Dies ist aber als Notlösung zu sehen.

    Ich hatte das Zelt mit einer zusätzlichen Bodenplane nun an drei Wochenenden im Einsatz und würde es jederzeit wieder kaufen.

    Einen Verbesserungsvorschlag habe ich aber: Es wäre schön, wenn die Regenschürzen rechts und links des Eingangs Ösen für Heringe hätten, sodass man diese befestigen kann. Bei Wind werden diese hochgewirbelt. Habe sie deshalb mit Steinen beschwert.

    Fazit: absolute Kaufempfehlung als Schlafzelt mit kleinem Vorraum um kurzzeitigen Regen zu überbrücken.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Endlich mal das was versprochen wird
    Schneller leichter Aufbau, kalt tagsüber Es könnte dunkler sein

    Das Zelt hält was es verspricht, es bleibt kalt im Zelt, grins, Nachteil wenn es nachts kalt war bleibt es so kalt wie in der Nacht, absolut irre toll! Die versprochene Dunkelheit wird leider nicht erreicht, aber! Es ist dunkel im Zelt, ich mag es, man kann wirklich bei praller Sonne (draußen) bis mittag schlafen, es ist kühl und bleibt es, wenn alles geschlossen ist, es ist deutlich dunkel im Gegensatz zu anderen Zelten, der einzige Nachteil ist der Vorbau bei etwas schlechten Wetter, wenn es regnet, und man drinnen sitzen möchte bei offnem Vorbau regnet es rein, die schlafzelle bleibt dabei unbetroffen, ich finde es toll

  • 15 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Schwer begeistert

    Am Pfingstwochenende bei Regen, Sturm und Sonne getestet. Durch und durch zufrieden. Viele andere Zelte hat der Wind zerlegt, doch das Air Seconds4 hat sich nicht mal gekrümmt. Auch die fresh&black Technologie hat mich überzeugt.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    10 January 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    tente de camping très fonctionnelle
    léger flottement de la toile de l'avancée

    utilisée pendant 6 semaines. vite montée, vite démontée. entièrement d'accord avec la mention "fresh & black". seul petit hic : si le sol n'est pas parfaitement plat (très rare sur les campings) la toile de l'avancée "flotte" un peu mais tout à fait acceptable

HAUT DE PAGE