Air seconds family camping tent 6.3XL | 6 people 3 large bedrooms
£399.99*

Reviews on

Air seconds family camping tent 6.3XL | 6 people 3 large bedrooms

4.1 / 5 45 ratings
38 users recommended this product
Dear Customers, Many of you have asked why we have added support bars to the new version of the Air Seconds 6.3 XL tent. Upon analyzing customer feedback from 2015, we learnt that many customers do not apply 7 PSI of pressure, required to keep the tent windproof. We therefore reluctantly added these bars to have a quick to assemble tent, although the support bars require additional handling, and only serve to improve poor assemblies. In essence these two tents are identical, if you use the red pump and add 7 PSI to each side of your tent, you will not need this bar, and your tent can be assembled in an instant. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our customer loyalty team,The Quechua team
  • 27 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    question

    Has this tent got a sewn in ground sheet

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    12 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Air Seconds XL 6 person tent
    the size, easy to put up - very easy none!

    Fabulous tent - dont ever go with poles again. I manged to have the three kids put this up for me - (I have a bad back) and there was plenty of room inside other than the sleeping area so the sleeping bags were kept clean and tidy throughout.
    It was up in 15 mins and down in 10 - just what you want.
    Its sturdy and everyone came over and admired it - we were so proud! lol
    Its big enough to go away for two weeks and would hold everything comfortably. Bargain!!

  • 09 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    fantastic tent

    1st camping trip with this new tent found it to be gale proof rainproof and warm it has given us 3 good days by the sea in winds up to 40 miles an hour.would recommend this tent to anyone.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    04 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great tent gret service
    Ease of erection, space inside Ground sheet not sewn in, carrying bag small.

    Further to my review of the service in store I have now had the opportunity to use the tent.
    I have just returned from 10 days in West Wales and the tent performed a dream. It was pouring with rain when we erected it but it was problem free. Although there are gaps where the groundsheet meets the sides it was not draughty. It did encourage slugs, snails etc to join us during the night. One minor fault is the fixed bedroom door zip failed and the teeth came adrift from the fabric. This has now been sorted by Alberto at the Southampton store and I am waiting for a new inner to arrive form a Norther store. I cannot fault the service and after care this store has given me. Would I buy anoother tent from Decathlon???? Most definately YESSSSS. Why cannot one get the same sort of service from a British store with British staff ???????

  • 26 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Corrodied valves

    As to my eairler review about parrished valves its the actual vavle that is connected to the innertube that is the reason there was no way of fixing it
    Thanks for the reply i will be takeing it back and hope we can come to some sort of solution

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for providing further information about the valves. It will certainly help with the product development. I shall feed your comments on to the product manager for the tent. Thanks again.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • 24 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Air second review ..2nd rate( seconds)

    Brought a year ago and used for 4 days gave good revue ..However was going away tomorrow so thought I'd set up at home as a practise run . Noticed the stitching on the main hoops of the groundsheet are none existence POOR QUALITY ..therfore can't pull the straps therefor holiday cancelled.. AVOID AND BUY A TENT THAT WILL LAST LONGER THAN SECONDS

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    Thanks for your feedback on the Air Seconds family 6.3Xl camping tent. I apologise for inconvenience caused by the stitching. Please drop back into your local store where we can find a solution for you.
    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • 23 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent value for money

    We love this tent. Just got back from our 7th trip this summer and the tent had its first real test against 60mph winds and heavy rain. Tent stood firm whilst many dearer brands were totally destroyed. The sideways rain did mean we got some light moisture through the vents but wasnt a problem at all in the circumstances! The bungee cords on the doors eventually gave out but preferable to the tent fabric (they did their job!) and pence to replace. Tent otherwise totally unscathed. We have recommended this tent to everyone who has come to admire it.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Quechua Air Seconds 6.3
    Easy To Pitch and Pack away No Guy Ropes At Rear/ Gaps Around Ground Sheet

    Upon Purchasing our Air Seconds 6.3 xl on 12/08/2016, I quickly erected it in our garden to familiarise myself and then dis-assembled it. No problems at all, folded back up and bagged quite easily. This weekend we ventured out on our first camping weekend to the Staffordshire Moorlands in the UK.
    Arriving fairly late (17.00) Our tent was erected completely including pegged and guy roped pegged easily within an hour, Actual First erection (Blown Up And Basic Pegging) Around 15 minutes. Our first night was fantastic. However, Our second night not so good. This is where I think I need to make you aware of our problems and potential failings. We were pitched on top of a field with a natural valley creating an incline. We had force 6/7 Gale force winds, (60-70 mph) Because our tent was pitched with the back end (Bedrooms) taking the full force of the wind, literally, the blown up inner tube was folding in half and the whole back end of the tent was collapsing in the wind. The last very back section inflatable tube has no Guy Ropes nor a place to connect any. Although this was very extreme weather, the tent in general stood up quite well but I was not prepared for risking injury, I believe extra guy rope attachments may have helped in this matter but I made the decision to pitch down and return home. Another minor thing I thought could be a potential problem was at the front of the tent where the ground sheets meets the angled window sections next to the front doors. There needs to be either Velcro or some other type of fastener to attach the sides to the ground sheet. these were not facing the direct wind but were still just flapping around. In a direct storm I believe these sections could cause major flooding problems within the extra third bedroom and living section. Generally, I'm very pleased with the ease of pitching, the quality and mostly the size of the tent. However, upon inspection, I would possibly check out various other Air tents due to what I believe are minor but could become major faults. Value for money is not always the answer so I will be comparing other manufacturers with the view of maybe purchasing another tent

  • 17 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    SECON REVIEW

    This is my second review now,just got back from Devon and I can honestly say what a great tent,so quick to put up and take down and plenty of space for the family to chill out when weather was bad,much warmer since doing Velcro conversion on ground sheet and less bugs(look out for pics on site) it really worked well at keeping out the drafts and with the light tarpaulin erected at the front made a great shelter to cook under and get out the sun when we had some,there were tents similar to ours taking much longer to put up and stood up to the wind no problem

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    13 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fantastic!
    Able to erect myself

    I purchased this tent, as I needed something that I could put up on my own. I managed to achieve this and within 45 mins I was having a rewarding drink. So pleased all round with this tent, very roomy inside even with the third bedroom in use. I have no hesitation in recommending. Only downside was the pump I purchased separately, the tube kept coming off the end and I needed to secure with a cable tie, It would have taken less time to get the tent up on my own but for this.

HAUT DE PAGE