Arpenaz 100 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Monaco/Navy
£19.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 100 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Monaco/Navy

2.8 / 5 10 ratings
4 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fault in design of the product.

    I had used this product and notice that water was seeping through the zip and also the pockets. I think this might be because of the design and low quality zip material used in this product

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Rishabh Jain,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jackets. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by our product.

    To give a technical insight on the jacket, the arpenaz series of jackets are meant for protection from the rain and wind for a hiker in the lowlands. They come with 2000 mm waterproofing from the results of water column test used to test the waterproofing of fabrics. A 2000 mm fabric can withstand a rain for 2 hours on the lowlands.

    If you can let me know the usage you are looking for, it would be great for us to suggest the right jacket for your usage.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Poor Performance
    Shipping is very fast Poor Performance

    I am completely dissatisfied with the product water is sweeping through the zip and also the pocket . They said it 2000 mm water resistant but practically it doesn't even with stand 100 mm of rain.
    Company has a GOOD name, why ??? Low quality maintaining...

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Siva,

    Thanks you for sharing your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 men's hiking rain jacket. The waterproofing(hydrostatic head) of the jacket is tested in millimetres according to Schmerber test (ISO 811 standard) which is completely different than the measure of rain. The only common thing is the unit of measurement which happens to be millimetres. Therefore 2000mm of hydrostatic head(waterproofing) is not same as 2000mm of rain. Could you please tell me more about the usage of the jacket?

    Thanks and regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

    Dr. Siva Prasad find this answer not useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Poor Quality product
    Good Pattern and color Poor quality material and water seeps in

    - Poor Quality Material got damaged within 15 days
    - Water seeps In. It doesn't serve the purpose
    - Didn't expected such low quality product from Decathlon

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Rahul Oza,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jacket. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    The Arpenaz 100 jackets are 2000 mm Novadry ( a standard to test the waterproofing on jackets, it means the fabric can withstand up to 2000 mm of pressure exerted by water, equivalent to a rain shower on a hike lasting for 2 hours). These products have been also tested under similar weather conditions by users on hike and also in laboratory. It would be great if you could get that jacket to any of our store closer to you so that we can check if there is any defect on the product you received and provide you with an exchange/refund for the same.

    Also, if you could let me know your usage I would be happy to suggest you products from our range which will match your requirement.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Well protect you from rain
    Protect you from rain Not so thicky not suitable for winter

    It is good it saves me from everyday rain, its worth buying a product from decathlon. Thank you

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Dubbed, this jacket is not water proof
    Customer service

    Dubbed, this jacket is not water proof and very bad behaviour by staff when tried to return

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Paras Gupta,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jacket. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    1. The Arpenaz 100 jackets are 2000 mm Novadry ( a standard to test the waterproofing on jackets, it means the fabric can withstand upto 2000 mm of pressure exerted by water, equivalent to a rain shower lasting for 2 hours). These products have been also tested under similar weather conditions by users and also in laboratory. I doubt that the piece you received has some defects and you are right to claim for a refund/exchange from any of our stores closer to you.

    2. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of our collaborator who dealt with you. If you could let me know the store you would like to get it exchanged from I would ask the retail manager to get in touch with you and ensure that the issue is taken care properly. Thanks for visiting us again!

    I stay available if you need further assistance.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Product is excellent, solves the purpose.
    Store maintains sportive environment..! Trial rooms too small

    I am a person who always looks for the best performing product which is reasonably priced. Good rain wear, solves the purpose, performs at the company claims. Bought it at Decathlon(Uppal, Telangana). Have been using from past 1 month, product is quite sturdy... Had plans on buying wildcraft and other brands and have been reviewing from past 3 months before being to decathlon. Very reasonably priced. Staff, quite helpful in choosing the right product for ones needs. Love the store, found it to be just as at other sports stores at USA, U.K...etc... Have joined 5 of my friends in... Have visited the store thrice after my first purchase.!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    01 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    It's nice
    cover from rain, wind & a little warm for low alti None.

    Good for monsoon as well as low altitude treks.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 December 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Not the best product
    Fitting and comfort for riding. Water seeps through it in all directions.

    I am completely dissatisfied with the product water is seaping through the zip and also the pocket . They said it 2000 mm water resistant but practically it doesn't even with stand 100 mm of rain.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Karthick,

    Thank you for you feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jacket. We are gladd that you liked the fit and comfort provided.

    I apologise for the defective piece that you have purchased. Since water is seeping in I request you to visit your nearest Decathlon store and have the product exchanged.

    However I would like to inform you that a waterproof rating of 2000mm means that the fabric can withstand pressure exerted by 2000mm of water( the equivalent of a rain shower lasting for 2 hours).

    Aniketh Premanath
    E-sport manager Mountain Sports

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    29 July 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Appenaz 100 Men's brown Jacket
    light sweat free but warm hood alway's hangs dont't roll up and hide

    great light coat but think Velcro sewed back to front so hood dangle's annoyingly

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this Quechua Men's Waterproof Jacket.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied you can return the product to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

    Don find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 May 2015
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great lightweight waterproof
    Easily stored and light to carry Non as yet

    My son uses this jacket on his gold practice 3 nights and 4 days he would recommend this jacket as he states that it kept him dry and was light to carry

HAUT DE PAGE