£24.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 100 Men's Hiking waterproof shoes grey/yellow

4.1 / 5 10 ratings
9 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fantastic

    Great shoe for its price. Use most days for walking the dog

  • 02 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Made my feet blister

    I bought these shoes nearly 2 weeks ago and although the the initially felt very comfortable and sturdy after a short period of time I have noticed that the inner lining of the shoes are giving me blisters on both feet. I can usually accept that new shoes can sometimes do this, but I have never seen the problem so quickly and so severe. I'm very disappointed and will be returning the shoes before they wear a hole in my ankle.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review of the Arpenaz 100 men's walking shoe, I am sorry to hear you have had trouble with them. Please drop into your local store where a member of the team will assist you and we can take a look a the product.

    I shall feed your comments back to the brand so they are aware of the issue when developing the model.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good shoes but slight flaw.
    Comfortable and sturdy Defect in right shoe.

    I like these walking shoes but there is a clicking noise in the right shoe when I walk and flex the sole of the shoe. Just bought these a couple of weeks ago so will return them for exchange.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 April 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good but not very resistant
    waterproof, comfortable not strong enough (outer fabric, lace holes)

    I wear these shoes everyday as well as for some easy day-hikes and I've been quite happy with them. The outer sole is good for easy terrain (not for rocky terrain as its a rather soft sole).
    The only negative point is that after less than a year one of the fabric lace hole breaks, and then quickly after the outer fabric of the shoes started to deteriorate.
    Maybe normal for rather cheap shoes, but I always hope to find good basic shoes that can last a bit longer, even while being used nearly everyday.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 April 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very good quality
    Excellent value None

    I have tried and failed to kill these. I didn't expect them to last long as they are relatively cheap. I've just bought a new pair for work as they had started to look a little too scruffy. The first pair will continue to be used for some time as there is still plenty of wear in them despite almost constant use, dog walking, hiking, scrambling etc. I have a size 5.5, usually buy a 5 but these fitted fine. I'm female but most of the women's trainers are very girlie. It's nice to be able to buy a decent pair of plain approach shoes with no pink fluffy bit on in a sensible size.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Comfortable and value
    Good price, waterproof. Comfortable None

    For the price they do the job. Recently wore them for 3 days walking around Copenhagen doing an average of 9 miles a day with no complaints.

  • 01 March 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good tough shoe

    Excellent once broken in but blistery for the first couple of walks; laces are a bit of a pest unless tied with a double knot. Very happy feet on the whole.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    14 February 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Arpenza 100 boots
    Look good and are a light, waterproof walking boot stitching round tongue a bit bulky and can dig in

    Generally a good boot, but sometimes the bulky stitching round the top of the tongue digs into the top of my foot. Have to undo them and fiddle to get it to stop

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 February 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good for MTB
    Does what it says None so far

    This review is aimed at anyone thinking of these for mountain biking. I've had great success with these. As soon as I bought them I sent them off to Feet First to have the front section re-soled with 5.10 dotty rubber. As the shoes were such good value, I took the chance, despite invalidating my 2 year warranty. When they came back, I had a waterproof yet breathable shoe that stuck to my flat pedals like velcro but also had chunky lugs on the heel to help with climbing steep slopes - something 5.10 haven't actually managed to produce. 2.5 years down the line and they've been everything I hoped for. Lightweight, fairly breathable, quick drying, water resistant and surprisingly durable. The resole also made them stiffer for the bike.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 January 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Outstanding value
    Comfy, light, waterproof

    I wear mountain biking and hiking. After about 2 months I'm delighted with them. They still look as good as new

HAUT DE PAGE