Arpenaz 100 Men's Hiking waterproof shoes grey/yellow
£24.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 100 Men's Hiking waterproof shoes grey/yellow

3.6 / 5 29 ratings
22 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    not good in Monsoon specially costel belt

    Its not good products mainly in Monsoon in western Ghat. had bad experience my last trekking. if step on laterite stone in monsoon 100% you will get slipping.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Nitin,

    Thanks you for sharing your review on the Arpenaz 100 hiking shoes.
    The Arpenaz range of products is designed for lowland use on easy paths.
    For trekking in Western Ghats, I suggest the Forclaz range of footwear which is designed for mountains.
    Though not waterproof, the Forclaz 500 Fresh is ideal for all day hiking in hot weather on technical terrain with water crossing.
    Thanks to it's perforated drainage feature on the sole and the mesh upper the shoe dries the quickest.
    Please find the link below for more information on Forclaz 500 Fresh.
    http://www.decathlon.in/p/8339220_forclaz-500-fresh-men-s-hiking-leather-shoes-grey-green-sea-blue.h...

    I am at your disposal in case you have more doubts.

    Thanks and Regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

    NITIN find this answer not useful

  • 25 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Outside portion is tough... Nice Grip...

    Inner part of the shoe which stick to the ankle when the shoes are worn, tore in just 45 days... Got it replaced with sandal...

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    14 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Used for Trekking
    shape , Colour , Material laces , Coushion , inflate after use

    I bought shoes from Ghaziabad store , It was suggested to me that it provides great comfort but just after one hour of trekking threads are torn, I thought it was extra stitching but it’s happening in 3 – 4 areas which is not acceptable , at least form Quechua.

    Shoes also got INFLATED now it's of no use as cushion support also got broader .

    Please suggest if I can exchange of refund

    I am customer who bought goods worth 30K+ plus in last 6 months from store .

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Amit Sharma,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 hiking shoes. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    To give you a technical insight on the Arpenaz 100 shoes, these shoes are meant for occasional hiking on lowlands . They come without a mid sole as the terrain these shoes are used on does not demand one and strictly not recommended for trekking.

    I would request you kindly to visit any of our store closer to you and ask for an exchange. If your requirement is a shoe for trekking I would request you to go for a model from the Forclaz series of Quechua(Forclaz 100, Forclaz 500 or Forclaz 600).

    I stay available if you need any further assistance.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

    AMIT find this answer useful

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    20 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    it's good
    strong, waterproof might not be durable, not good for wet regions

    good for dry treks, but not so good for high altitude treks like in laddakh or somewhere in himalayas. slips a lot over wet regions. threds started coming out within a month of usgae. but strong and well, ofcourse it's waterproof. partially satisfied.

  • 02 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Made my feet blister

    I bought these shoes nearly 2 weeks ago and although the the initially felt very comfortable and sturdy after a short period of time I have noticed that the inner lining of the shoes are giving me blisters on both feet. I can usually accept that new shoes can sometimes do this, but I have never seen the problem so quickly and so severe. I'm very disappointed and will be returning the shoes before they wear a hole in my ankle.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review of the Arpenaz 100 men's walking shoe, I am sorry to hear you have had trouble with them. Please drop into your local store where a member of the team will assist you and we can take a look a the product.

    I shall feed your comments back to the brand so they are aware of the issue when developing the model.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not Good, slippery in monsoon trek
    Not Good, slippery in monsoon trek

    I have purchased this shoes 2 weeks back from Decathlon(wagholi) based on the recommendation by your sale executive for Shayadri trek.He told me that it's an all weather shoes and good for trekking in Shayadri, But I almost slipped to my death on my first trek with these shoes in Shayadri. Highly disappointed!!!

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sumit Garg,

    Thanks for you feedback on the Arpenaz 100 waterproof shoes. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the shoe.

    The arpenaz 100 waterproof shoes have a deep and aggressive tread made of durable rubber which provides enough grip on easy paths in the mountains, however there is always a balance to be found between the stickiness of the grip and the durability of the rubber. The softer the sole the more grip it will give but will wear out faster. Also the arpenaz 100 impermeable shoes are designed to walk around 3-4 hours on damp surface or during rains but if aquatic and technical usage is your primary need then I suggest you go for the Forclaz 500 Fresh shoes which has been a hit on the Sahayadris as told by our users. Here is the link for your reference. http://www.decathlon.in/p/8339220_forclaz-500-fresh-men-s-hiking-leather-shoes-grey-green-sea-blue.html?utm_medium=paidsearch&utm_source=Google&utm_campaign=forclaz500freshmenshikingleathershoesgreygreenseablue&utm_content=product_listing&gclid=CNi207Wwms4CFUKVaAodtCMNoQ .

    I am at your disposal should you have more queries.

    Sandeep NAIR

    Sumit find this answer not useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good shoes but slight flaw.
    Comfortable and sturdy Defect in right shoe.

    I like these walking shoes but there is a clicking noise in the right shoe when I walk and flex the sole of the shoe. Just bought these a couple of weeks ago so will return them for exchange.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 April 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good but not very resistant
    waterproof, comfortable not strong enough (outer fabric, lace holes)

    I wear these shoes everyday as well as for some easy day-hikes and I've been quite happy with them. The outer sole is good for easy terrain (not for rocky terrain as its a rather soft sole).
    The only negative point is that after less than a year one of the fabric lace hole breaks, and then quickly after the outer fabric of the shoes started to deteriorate.
    Maybe normal for rather cheap shoes, but I always hope to find good basic shoes that can last a bit longer, even while being used nearly everyday.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 April 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very good quality
    Excellent value None

    I have tried and failed to kill these. I didn't expect them to last long as they are relatively cheap. I've just bought a new pair for work as they had started to look a little too scruffy. The first pair will continue to be used for some time as there is still plenty of wear in them despite almost constant use, dog walking, hiking, scrambling etc. I have a size 5.5, usually buy a 5 but these fitted fine. I'm female but most of the women's trainers are very girlie. It's nice to be able to buy a decent pair of plain approach shoes with no pink fluffy bit on in a sensible size.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Comfortable and value
    Good price, waterproof. Comfortable None

    For the price they do the job. Recently wore them for 3 days walking around Copenhagen doing an average of 9 miles a day with no complaints.

HAUT DE PAGE