£14.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 100 Men’s Plain Hiking trousers - Dark Grey

4.24 / 5 308 ratings
268 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 October 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good looking but issues with stitching of seams

    I bought these as a pair of functional trousers I could wear for commuting by bike as well as being presentable enough to wear when working. As they're polycotton, they're ideal for wet weather as they dry quickly and don't cling as much as cotton when it's wet. They're nicely cut -appearance-wise - as well as having articulated knees for more active wear. The small pocket over the thigh is a little naff but discreet enough.

    Unfortunately, the seams around the crotch are stitched very weakly and gave way after less than a day of my wearing them. This was partly due to the design of the pockets which can't really accommodate much (e.g. a wallet) before a lot of stress starts to be placed on the seams. I bought a size 32W, a size larger than I usually wear, but this issue occurred anyway. For a product that is marketed as being for active wear, it's ridiculous that those seams didn't hold and weren't stitched better and that there isn't more room across the groin area. It's a shame as otherwise they are nice pair of trousers. I'll see how I get on with a needle and thread...

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Alex,
    Thank you for your review of the Arpenaz 100 hiking trousers. We are sorry to hear about your bad experience, our products are
    quality controlled and unfortunately your pair has developed a problem. At Decathlon we offer 365 days return policy. Please visit your local store for either a replacement product or full refund.
    Regards
    Sam
    Quechua UK Product Expert

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    30 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great product

    Really comfy and practical pair of trousers

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 May 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Strange cut

    Had to return, very strange cut. EXTREMELY tight on my thighs and I'm not built like an Olympic cyclist!! Tried larger size, but same issue. Odd. Got different (cheaper) pair with a more generous cut.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi David,

    Thank you for your feedback. We wil be sure to pass this on to our product team.

    Regards,

    Isaac Gregg - Quechua UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Nice trousers but too small?

    Size 32 was so small I even could nit zip them up!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    12 October 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Colour faded away and pockets too small

    I have been using this product since a year, I had purchased the beige coulored pant. As days past with washing it's colour kept fading. Another point to be noted is, it cannot hold things, not even a thing of a size of a wallet, and even if you fit it it's impossible to walk. This was my first pair of clothing from Decathlon and was fairly disappointed with the quailty. Along with that one of the belt loops' thread kept on coming out, and now I am left with one belt loop short, being bought one size bigger, it's a struggle for me to use a belt with this pant.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Abhishek,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we have disappointed you with the product. I would like you to know that the user satisfaction is at the centre of everything we do at Decathlon, and it is never our intention to provide you with a bad quality product. This seems like a manufacturing defect and we would request you to bring back to any of our stores or write to care.india@decathlon.com for an exchange or refund.

    Apologies for the inconveniences caused.

    Varun Nair
    e-Sports Manager

    Abhishek find this answer useful

  • Man
    03 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    good

    Comfortable and nice product

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    05 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    DO NOT BUY. Pathetic experience with this pant.

    I bought this from Decathlon Anubhava 2 months ago. Recently, the pant tore in the place where I had ironed it and to my surprise, the personnel at the store told me I wasn't supposed to iron it. Are you serious?? You ask me not to iron my hiking pant just because mine tore due to poor quality material?! No replacement or refund was offered. I've been a customer since long but this is not the attitude I was expecting

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 June 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    quality and sizing.

    i had bought the same stuff some few months back. the quality seems off and the sizing is way off. follow traditional sizing's please instead of homogenization and maximizing profit by making generalized product for the entire masses.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Чудесно качество за тази цена

    Много удобен панталон. Добра цена и качество.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    08 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    splněné očekávání

    Pro svůj deklarovaný účel - naprosto vhodné. Vzdušné, lehké, příjemné.

HAUT DE PAGE