Arpenaz 100 Warm Waterproof Men's Hiking Boots - Grey
£19.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 100 Warm Waterproof Men's Hiking Boots - Grey

4 / 5 14 ratings
12 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    11 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Hoots Toots,Crackin Boots.
    High Leg ankle Support.Easy to lace up,Waterproo. None.

    Great pair of boots,high leg so bits don`t get in and rub your ankle raw,you get half sizes so I got a better fitting boot that was both comfortable and warm but above all else they were waterproof.Really did the job on the Archery Range,mud water and clingy brambles did not get a look in,and so comfortable and light,with a normal pair of socks on they were like wearing slippers,made the day that much better,will see how long they last but I am hoping they will stay the course for a long time,for what you pay they are a great boot that will do almost any kind of walking.Cannot find a fault with them.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    04 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua waterproof hiking boots
    Waterproof warm Small fitting but ordered a size above no complain

    An excellent walking boot for the price. Does exactly what is said on the tin! Warm waterproof and very supportive over uneven ground.

  • 02 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Too narrow

    Far too narrow and tight. I'm average size. Shame as looks like good product otherwise.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    10 March 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua 100 warm waterproof mens hiking boots
    Very lightweight boots for an extremely good price None

    These boots were purchased for a 4 day trip to Reyjkevic and were excellent. Warm comfortable and lightweight, good in the snow, very waterproof. Will be used for walking the dog in the winter on a daily basis.

  • 28 February 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Cheap boots but good for price

    Nice cheap boot,warm,comfortable, good fitting but go next 1/2 size up, what more you want for price good value

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 November 2015
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great all rounder
    Lightweight and comfy and low price not at this price

    At the price they're a bargain. I've punished mine for 6 nasty months of hell. You name it... they've been there and done it. They deserve a tshirt saying so. I have now worn through the thin sole ( get some insoles...) and water seeps through. I've just ordered a new pair.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 November 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Cant tell if Good or Bad
    They looked good Very Narrow

    These boots were so narrow that even buying a half size bigger than id usually wear,
    i still could not get my feet into them

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Snow Boots.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    You can return it to your closest store or via the online process for an exchange or a refund.
    I would propose you to choose a different style of product with full-length laces.
    I would recommend you these models:
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/arpenaz-100-mid-warm-mens-snow-boots-dark-navy-id_8344514.html
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/arpenaz-700-warm-mens-snow-boots-brown-id_8227784.html


    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Man
    +60 years old
    07 January 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz 100 Boots
    Light weight and warm. Not so good for long walks

    Great for keeping the feet warm when sitting still. Doing up the laces makes it nice and snug round the leg.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    06 January 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Hello I am happy with my stuff

    Nice one and warm

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    09 December 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Snow/Winter boot
    Warm, Well Made, Decent price. Small sizing, make your feet sweat.

    Used these for basically walking the dog in the cold weather. First up, they're pretty snug/small fitting. Went by Euro size (43) rather than normal UK sizing (9) as they have literally 1 pair of boots in a size 9 out their entire range (all my shoes/trainers /boots are 43. They are definitely a smaller fit than all my other footwear despite being the same Euro size (have had issues with other decathlon stuff regarding their sizing of things)
    .
    Good points - So far have kept my feet nice and toasty, only been out in light rain and they've done a good job with the waterproofing. There's decent grip on the sole (been through sloppy mud and slippery grassy hills). Price can't be ignored.

    Bad points - Toasty feet = sweaty feet, and despite them being placed next the radiator on an evening, they seem to take an age to dry out. The sole is pretty thin and flexible and thus you can feel even small stones when you stand on them. Not that supportive. Small fitting, would recommend getting the next size up to what you would normally get. My biggest problem is the internal stitching around the heel area, its pretty coarse and has given me fairly nasty blisters on the back of my heel making wearing them nigh on impossible now. This may of been ok if they were the next size up and weren't so snug fitting.

HAUT DE PAGE