£29.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 300 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Black

4.5 / 5 789 ratings
757 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    03 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Arpenez 300 jacket

    Great product at good price. No problems in the rain to date, kept me dry. Good buy.

  • Man
    27 March 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Running seam that is not finished off

    Running seam that is not finished off along the edges, at the wrists and several other parts of the jacket. It makes it look cheap and well manufactured. Moreover, I am afraid the jacket will not last too long once one of the threads work lose and the stitching comes apart. It's disappointing.

  • 16 January 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    A great jacket for UK weather
    Excellent waterproofing Sizing. UK Large is closer to Medium

    Good, lightweight waterproof for walking/hiking and everyday use. The sizing is on the small size so I'd advise taking a size larger than your usual especially if pairing with a fleece or jumper

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    24 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    NICE COAT.
    Everything about this COAT is great No negatives

    Everyone should have one.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Large Aroenaz 300 jacket
    Great fit and style Non

    Bought this to go hiking in as didn't want to ruin north face jacket. Wish had bought this before north face as just as good (this actually has better ventilation but slightly less water proofing) and fraction of price

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    great buy
    everything none

    Very good buy

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    01 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenza 300 Mens waterproof jacket
    Sizing accurate - most certainly waterproof None

    Arrived next day ! Exceeded expectations

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 May 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great product
    Good product quality Would be happy if it had a layer of fleece inside

    The product was at my doorstep the very next day. So far it has been able to withstand a light drizzle and cold winds. The temperature at my location has dropped down to 10 C and so far this jacket is more than capable to handle it. I hope it will be able to endure much more cold, wind and rain.

  • 20 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Jacket is good and breathable, it's not 100%

    It's not 100% waterproof
    Water started getting in from the zip line and the forearm side
    Even in medium rain i could feel the water getting in
    The staff is very supportive and helpful
    Any solution or options available for replacement ??

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Swapnil Dive,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 300 rain jackets. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    It would be great if you could explain me your usage so that I can understand what went wrong with the jacket, assist you with the exchange and suggest you a product for your requirement.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

    Swapnil find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Water resistant but certainly not waterproof
    Excellent design. Quality overall is very good. Waterproofing of the jacket

    Brought this product from the Bangalore store and they couriered it to me. While the buying process, including the wonderfully detailed information provided on the company website, was very pleasant, the product hasn't really lived up to all it's advertised qualities. The quality of fabric, liners, zips/draw strings, hood, colour and overall design is very good but I was a bit disappointed with waterproofing of the jacket. I have been using it for about 6 weeks this monsoon for walks and jogs and tested it in mild to medium Mumbai rain. While light rain rolled off the jacket and provided excellent waterproofing, medium steady rain for more than 20 mins resulted in the inner lining becoming damp as the jacket soaked in some rain. Maybe the jacket needs to have the repellant treatment specified after every 3 washes.. though I haven't yet washed it. Would appreciate if the Decathlon service team could advise the product to use for this treatment and hopefully it will enhance the waterproofing.

HAUT DE PAGE