Arpenaz 300 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Navy Flash
£29.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 300 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket - Navy Flash

4.4 / 5 26 ratings
24 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    24 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    NICE COAT.
    Everything about this COAT is great No negatives

    Everyone should have one.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Large Aroenaz 300 jacket
    Great fit and style Non

    Bought this to go hiking in as didn't want to ruin north face jacket. Wish had bought this before north face as just as good (this actually has better ventilation but slightly less water proofing) and fraction of price

  • 20 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Jacket is good and breathable, it's not 100%

    It's not 100% waterproof
    Water started getting in from the zip line and the forearm side
    Even in medium rain i could feel the water getting in
    The staff is very supportive and helpful
    Any solution or options available for replacement ??

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Swapnil Dive,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 300 rain jackets. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    It would be great if you could explain me your usage so that I can understand what went wrong with the jacket, assist you with the exchange and suggest you a product for your requirement.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

    Swapnil find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Water resistant but certainly not waterproof
    Excellent design. Quality overall is very good. Waterproofing of the jacket

    Brought this product from the Bangalore store and they couriered it to me. While the buying process, including the wonderfully detailed information provided on the company website, was very pleasant, the product hasn't really lived up to all it's advertised qualities. The quality of fabric, liners, zips/draw strings, hood, colour and overall design is very good but I was a bit disappointed with waterproofing of the jacket. I have been using it for about 6 weeks this monsoon for walks and jogs and tested it in mild to medium Mumbai rain. While light rain rolled off the jacket and provided excellent waterproofing, medium steady rain for more than 20 mins resulted in the inner lining becoming damp as the jacket soaked in some rain. Maybe the jacket needs to have the repellant treatment specified after every 3 washes.. though I haven't yet washed it. Would appreciate if the Decathlon service team could advise the product to use for this treatment and hopefully it will enhance the waterproofing.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    06 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Strongly recommended
    Weight, breathable fabric, looks good Hood is large and it obstructs the vision.

    I just got it three weeks before and I was waiting to test it. Few days ago when it rained heavily, I used it. I was in a downpour for half an hour and not a drop entered inside. The best thing is, it kept me cool. Normally the other rain jackets makes me feel sweaty, this one kept me cool. And the inner chest pocket accommodated a large smart phone.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    great buy
    everything none

    Very good buy

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    11 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Product for the price quoted
    Good quality product for the price Hood is NOT DETACHABLE and too big

    Decathlon product delivery ( Blue dart ) excellent
    This jacket comes only in two sizes 2XL & 3XL
    Good discount ( other online portals charge much more except one )
    My product was manufactured in 2015
    Fabric, Zips, Pockets, Velcro are all good
    Hood is non detachable and was too too BIG and covers by eyes.
    Neck cord tightening not helpful
    Neck & Hip cords shouldhavee synthetic or cotton mixed and not elastic as given hence will last longer
    Cord clip has spring inside which may rust and not desirable
    Wish more sizes & colours were available
    Fabric breathing not tested yet
    Overall liked the product but hood....

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    09 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    water seeps through sidezip while trekking in rain

    I bought this product after enquiring a lot in decathlon store since I am a regular trekker across western ghats. But i was disappointed by quality of product since i bought this product with intention of protecting myself from rain. I trekked in one of the peak in karnataka called mullayanagiri all along in drizzling rain with a belief of jacket being water proof. But i was surprised to see that water enters through side zip. I bought this jacket for my hampta pass trek this month,but i don't think this will protect me from rains in himachal. Really disappointed by this product

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Prashanth Shetty,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 300 rain jacket. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    The Arpenaz 300 rain jackets are field-tested by users who represent the target market in conditions identical to those found in typical use. We believe that testing in real life scenarios is the only way to continuously improve the technical suitability and design of our QUECHUA products and we value your feedback for the same. Our products come with a replacement warranty of 2 years against manufacturing defects and I request you kindly to visit one of our stores closest to you and claim for a refund/exchange as I doubt the piece you have has a defect.

    If you could explain me your usage I could also suggest you the best possible options for you.

    I stay available if you need further assistance.



    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 June 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    ARPENAZ 300 MEN'S HIKING RAIN JACKET
    Size, Weight, Waterproof, Windproof Can't think of any

    Thanks decathlon.
    This is my first purchase from your website. I am very happy about this product. Its very good quality, 100% waterproof jacket, I liked it.
    I suggest you kindly update sms notifications about order confirmation & order status and please mention mobile number in courier packing.
    Further I am waiting for the rains to come.

  • 18 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good

    Thanks decathlon n blue dart for a very quick delivery. (2days). The jacket looks n feels nice to wear.
    But as reviewed by someone earlier too, the problem is the inner yellow fabric at the cuffs pokes out as you wear it. You have to tuck it in every time. Hope you come up with some solution for this.
    Further I m waiting for the rains to come. Then I can comment on the water resistance of the jacket.

HAUT DE PAGE