Arpenaz 300 women's waterproof walking rain jacket - light grey
£29.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 300 women's waterproof walking rain jacket - light grey

4.3 / 5 21 ratings
19 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    22 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Disappointed, because it is not rain proof
    Fits well Not waterproof, inner clothes get wet

    I purchased this jacket online a week ago and have used it on three consecutive days for my walks in the Mumbai rains. Extremely disappointed as the jacket was meant to be "The 1st 100% waterproof jacket in the range!", but does not live up to it at all. Water seeps in and my clothes are wet in about half an hour of walking in the rain. I had purchased it for a trek in the himalayas, but i guess now I will have to look for another product that is actually waterproof.

  • 06 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Looks good

    Excellent product in its range. Highly recommended to be used only if it's raining or if it's cold. Feel very hot if used otherwise. Good when used while on bikes. At Rs.1999.00 excellent buy.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    31 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Just right
    Colour, style,fabric,lining,hope it is waterproof! No inside pocket to hold the hood

    Saw a friend in this and liked it. Had been looking at some three times the price but this looked just as good.
    Excellent online service and quick phone call to ensure I was getting the correct thing.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    02 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Love this garment!!
    Lightweight and smart too! None

    I have worn this jacket quite a lot. Feels comfortable and though lightweight it's wind and showerproof! Like the fact that the hood is detachable too. The colour and style is exactly as advertised!

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    02 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Returning Item
    Prompt delivery Returned jacket no response

    i was impressed with prompt delivery.
    returned jacket.requested replacement
    not had replacement or refund

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    26 February 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good jacket
    Waterproof, beautiful color and fit Nothing

    I bought this jacket after being soaked in a hiking trip with a Kathmandu jacket and works very well. I have used it in all types of rain and wind and has kept me warm and dry. I love the color and the feminine shape. I really recommend all the waterproof clothes that Decathlon has

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    22 February 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Arpenaz 300 women's jacket
    Very well made jacket. Great in light rain showers Not waterproof in heavy rain!

    A really well made jacket with quality zips and a great fit. However, after wearing the jacket for one week (I'm a professional dog walker), I was disappointed to find it wasn't waterproof in heavy rain. After walking for 3 hours in heavy rain, my clothes underneath were soggy!

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Quechua Arpenaz 300 waterproof jacket and I apologise for the delay is responding. This jacket is tested to around 5000mm waterproofing which, in the UK, is moderate intensity. You can see how it is done here: https://www.youtube.com/watchv=uYKCZyaSnDo&list=PLIZaXMUrOOZfY56B7HJyWtrRDZ0ncjmxU&index=20. With you being out in British elements for longer periods of time I would recommend a jacket with slightly more waterproofing, an example being toe Forclaz 400, you can see it here: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/forclaz-400-women-plum-id_8356612.html. This one is testing up to 10,000mm so will stand up to more intensive downpours.

    Once again, sorry for the delay. If you are still looking I hope this helps.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    19 December 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Northfield
    Nice looking practical jacket Nothing disappointed me...

    This is a very comfortable jacket. It keeps the wind and rain out. Its not too thick and bulky. It doesnt get 'wet' inside like my last jacket....so it must have some air flow!! It was a super price in the sale.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    16 December 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    waterproof yes

    Does what it should.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    16 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Love this
    Love the colour, hood with lip, all the pockets Sizing weird

    Love this jacket, perfect for days when it's not too cold out but there is a bit of rain. Only negative is sizing, medium fits well (if not a little big) on the top but at the bottom it is a little tight. Great jacket overall especially at the sale price of £17.99, probably wouldn't pay the full asking price of £29.99 though.

HAUT DE PAGE