Arpenaz 4.1 family camping tent | 1 bedroom - sleeps 4
£79.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 4.1 family camping tent | 1 bedroom - sleeps 4

4.2 / 5 64 ratings
57 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    12 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    New rally tent
    A really good quality tent for the money I would have liked the groundsheet sewn in

    We bought this tent after a recommendation from a friend for weekend camping trips. It is lightweight but very sturdy and stood up well on the Isle of Skye in a fair breeze. Space wise in the bedroom it is perfect for my husband and I for our weekends as neither of us is particularly small - I think it would be a bit neat to sleep four in the bedroom .The living space is great. We had chairs and gear bags and there was plenty of space. Love being able to stand up straight.
    The only real gripe I have is that the groundsheet is separate so it can be a bit draughty . I would have preferred the groundsheet to be attached.
    The tent is super easy to erect and was up in minutes.
    Great value for money - a lot of tent for the pennies

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ruined my family's holiday :(
    Rain inside, drafty, not good

    Use the tent twice. First for a weekend. I wasn't very impressed from the beginning as it's not the height it says in the specs. My husband is 1.75m and can't stand strait inside the tent that should be 1.9m. We had good weather ;)
    Then went for 1 week in Wales for a camping holiday. Not a secure tent as it rain inside and it's very drafty. Soaked all our clothes and shoes. Also ruined my toaster that was left on the kitchen cupboard.
    It rains inside if the wind is blowing, through the top net.
    Really disappointed :( I'm usually a happy Decathlon customer but this product is not made for the British weather.
    NOT FUN!!!!

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpeanz 4.1 camping tent. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the waterproofing. I shall feed the points back to the product manger for this tent. If you remain unsatisfied with the product please drop into your local store where a member of our team can find a suitable solution for you.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Adriana find this answer useful

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    15 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Mrs Coleman
    Don't know Don't know

    Purchased for my Son and Family.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    01 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great tent
    Easy to put up. Spacious for two people No windows.

    Perfect tent for me and my boyfriend. Survived the wind and the rain! Would recommend. East to put up and down with help from one other person.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    22 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Didn't need the swimming pool!!
    Great headroom, plenty of space. Extremely draughty, rain poured in through roof.

    Fairly easy to put up but needs 2 people. Great amount of space in bedroom and front space. There is a large mesh vent in the front section roof which allowed the rain to pour in when the wind lifted the inadequate covering over it; fine for the south of France but not 2 weeks in the Scottish Highlands.Good big window on one side but could have done with another one on the other side. There were two large horizontal vents in the inner tent which allowed the wind to whistle through so it was very draughty. This might have been solved had there been a zippable cover on the inner tent door. Good lantern points, adequate pockets in the bedroom but none in the living space. It would have made sense to put a couple of pockets on the outer face of the inner tent. An average, fair-weather tent.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent Tent for price.
    Lots of room, good value. Single door which lets in rain when opened.

    One person can set tent up fairly easily in 15-20 minutes. 2 people in much less time.
    Tried this on a really wet and stormy night. No issues with condensation in sleeping section, and tent barely moved despite everything else in the garden being blown over.
    Easily fit two camp beds, a small table and a leisure battery/lamp in the sleeping area and a carpet makes it very cosy.

    Only major dislike is the door zips are very low and because of the angle that the door slopes, rain can come in to living space or condensation can fall on you. Because the ground sheet extends to the base of door, water can remain inside. I did not fix the ground sheet at front to avoid this. This prevents 5 stars.

    Other improvements which would justify a £30-£50 price increase.
    1. A vertical side door would be a useful benefit, especially with a storm porch/cover.
    2. I would like to see a dark option for all tents to reduce morning light in tent.
    3. A cable entry point on inner tent would also be useful.
    4. The front door could be modified so that a circular door was included in the existing door. To open you would leave the side zips down and use a circular zip with the lowest point about 8 cm above the base of the existing door creating a lip to step over which would reduce bending down or rain entry, but the side zips could then be used if you wanted to raise the entire door as a porch.
    5. A fitted carpet accessory option would be great!!

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    22 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Let down by some basic design flaws
    Shape, size Design flaws, not waterproof

    I am so disappointed with this tent! My husband and I bought it, and in our trial set up in the garden thought it was perfect. The shape and layout are ideal, it was quick to put up and folds up very neatly and compact.

    However, the flaws became apparent when we had a night of bad weather (we live in the UK, tents should be prepared for this). The main issue is the ventilation hole in the top of the tent - such a terrible idea! We woke up in the morning to discover the floor was a puddle, and our chairs, shoes, towels and clothes were soaking. If rain gets under the canopy covering the mesh, it just seeps through. The front of the tent was caved in, due to a lack of ropes on the front next to the door to stretch it out. This meant the flaps, which I assume are meant to keep water away from the tent, had the opposite effect and were directing rain into the main living area. The flaps themselves are an odd idea. They didn't seem to do anything helpful except flap incessantly in the wind.

    Finally, the ropes were cheap and didn't stay taut, leading to more flapping of the tent.

    I realise this tent is cheap, and so expectations have to be reasonable. However, I think expecting a brand new tent to be waterproof isn't asking too much.

    I wish this tent would be released again, the exact same shape and size, but without the ventilation in the ceiling and with more and better quality ropes. Very disappointed.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review on the Arpenaz 4.1 family camping tent and I apologise for the inconvenience caused. I shall pass you comments onto the product manager of this product.

    Whilst I cannot resolve the situation with the air vent, we do supply additional ropes: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/guylines-with-runner-10-m-x2-id_8030251.html

    If you are not satisfied with the product, please drop into your local store where we can find a alternative or offer a refund.

    Man y thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • 19 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a 4 berth !!

    This tent only fits 3 single airbeds not 4. So I really can't see how decathlon can sell this as a 4. Its miss leading! Waste of money. I'm hoping for a refund as myself a teenager and 2 children can not fit in!

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Many thanks for the feedback on the Arpenaz family 4.1 family camping tent. I shall speak to the product manager regarding the sleeping area size.

    Please drop into your local store where a member of the team will be able to assist your further.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    18 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Easy to erect, not so good in heavy rain
    Easy to erect for Not very good in heavy rain

    Really easy tent to erect and lots of space. Only two of us, so we had more than enough room.

    However it does let a lot of light on due to the colour, which is not a problem for early risers!

    The main problem was that we were caught in a heavy storm and under the heavy rain this inner part of the tent floored through the netting in the top soaking everything that was in there. So maybe it is only suitable for sun or very light rain

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    17 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great tent
    Tent not used as yet Haven't got any

    Would go to this place again, as the offers are available..

HAUT DE PAGE