£79.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 4.1 Family camping tent | 4 people

4.41 / 5 889 ratings
808 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sturdy tent but a tight squeeze for four adults

    This tent has been a brilliant tent to go camping with. However it is a family tent. So two adults and two children would fit fine. Four adults however was cozy to say the least. The tent will at a push fit two double air beds in the bedroom. But the tent does look like it’s bursting at the seems so I don’t recommend doing this. Build quality and price is fantastic. I can’t fault this. Bit difficult to fold up and squeeze all of the contents in the bag. I just put the tent in the bag and have the tent poles and pegs kept separate

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 July 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    You get what you pay for.

    Well made for price and size but very basic. Roomy but not for 4. Big gaps between fly sheet and ground on the side of the tension straps. Almost like the polesp are 2 inches too long. Rain guards simply blow under. Rear of tent has corner pegging but strangelys only a single central bungee. But enough to pull the fly down. Big gap to floor as a result and not enough tension between the single bungee and the corners means lots of loose fabric flapping. Need at least 2 and possibly 3 bungees. Pointless window and no mesh doors. Very bright and hot. But at £79.99 it still seems incredibly good value. Just not for me. I so wanted to live this tent but I don't. I've got the 4.2 as well and this seems better.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    02 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value, good quality. Few pitching issues.

    Great tent, nice to get something this big in this price range, and it stood the test against some serious rain.

    Would not recommend for perfectionists. It just doesn't quite seem to go up right, can't get it tight in all the right places without it leaning over to one side awkwardly. Have seen this mentioned in other reviews, and it can be seen in the picture reviews.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Awesome price

    Excellent price. Has plenty of snags but what do you expect? I come from a walking, camping mountaneering background and have several tents. Vaude through to hillenberg. The likes of decathlon and go outdoors have made camping so affordable for the everyday couch potato but still... they winge. The tent goes up wonky if you want taught sides, its like a greenhouse in the summer, a bit tight for 4 people and the groundsheet is ill fitting. But for £80 its brilliant keeps the rain and wind off you and provides a nice dry cooking area. Well done guys!

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    08 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    good tent

    good tent

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spot on

    No need for light on at night you can see fine & a great height plenty room for us even the dog

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 May 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Tent

    Not used it yet only set it up to see the size and its a lot bigger than I expected but seems fine so far

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    25 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Arpenaz 4.2 4man tent

    Good quality product, well made

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Worse tent I've ever bought

    This has got to be the worse tent I've ever bought. Bits missing, ground sheet that didn't fit, only way to get the door to zip shut was to have the tent wonky, I know it was a cheap tent but I was really disappointed with it

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    15 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Quechua Arpenaz 4.1 tent

    Great tent, lovely size for short family camps. Really easy to put up. Complete package for a great price

HAUT DE PAGE