Arpenaz 50 Ladies' Quechua hiking shoes
£11.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 50 Ladies' Quechua hiking shoes

3.6 / 5 16 ratings
12 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    25 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    The shoes ruined my trek

    They are branded as trekking shoes but are fit only for even and tiled surfaces. On rocky and uneven tracks this is extremely ineffective and useless. The shape of the shoe from front is also very narrow

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Rachna Kejriwal,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 50 mid hiking boots. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    To give a technical insight on this product, the Arpenaz 50 boots are meant for usage on lowlands with fairly easy terrains and occasional usage, they are not suggested for trekking. They come with a rubber sole for longer life and no mid sole as the usage is on lowlands which are easy terrains. I am sorry that you have been suggested a product which is not right for your usage. It would be great if you could let me know your usage by which I can suggest you the right shoes for your usage and also you can exchange these shoes for the new one.

    I stay available if you need any further assistance.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    12 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    bad service
    none read above

    I'm normally a 6, so I ordered a 6.5. Didn't fit ! So I sent them back and after a month was sent s pair of 7s. Not a great fit but I can't be bothered with the rubbish service. I will not be buying online again with decathlon.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Quechua Arpenaz 50 walking boots. I shall pass your feedback onto the online customer service team to ensure we prevent such delays in the future.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    +60 years old
    27 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    I bought these boots for my wife & she ioves them
    Attractive and comfortable Will need spraying with silicon to be water proof

    Good value for the price.

  • 30-39 years old
    04 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Very good shoes
    The design None

    I used it recently for a mountain trek and found it to be extremely comfortable.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    09 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    excellent
    very comfortable

    Very pleased for the price

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    11 December 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Are these compatible in snow?

    Its actually a query, are these appropriate for snow trek? I liked the design very much, and would love to buy these for my upcoming trek

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Hemalata,

    I would not recommend these boots to be used in snow. You could look at the http://www.decathlon.in/hiking/footwear/shoes/forclaz-500-high-l-boots-blue/p-M8287394 which would be a much better option in terms of warmth, grip and waterproofing.

    Aniketh Premanath
    E-sport manager Mountain Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 December 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good Product
    Comfort, fit, volume to weight ratio Colour - too light, gets dirty quickly

    It's a great product, value for money. Amazing grip, tough sole, good ankle support, protects the feet well even in snow, wear woolen/thermal socks for best results.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    22 November 2015
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Avoid water!
    Comfort

    Very comfortable walking shoes. I have done 42 miles in them and not a blister in sight. But absolutely no tolerance for water. Avoid water and mud at all costs, one step in even a roadside puddle and you are soaked.
    But in fairness, they don't claim to be waterproof, so read the label before buying.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    13 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Boots
    The colour and the price The boots are not water proof as described

    Really disappointed by these boots, they are not waterproof as described.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this Arpenaz 50 Women's Walking Boots.
    Please return it to your closest store or via the online process for an exchange or a refund.
    As specified in the product page these boots are not waterproof. I'm sorry if it wasn't clear enough.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

    Helene find this answer not useful

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    10 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A good choice

    Awesome shoes with very good grip. I went for a trip for 12 days, and the trek was for 5 days with 10km each day, and it was my first trekking experience. I wanted to buy some nice shoes within 2k, and this was my choice. If you are Okay with a non-waterproof shoes, this is a best choice for a long trek. It was quiet comfortable and served me very well. Awesome shoes for the price offered.

HAUT DE PAGE