Family Tent T6.3 - 6-people, 3 rooms
£189.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz 6.3 Family Camping Tent | 6 people 3 rooms

3.5 / 5 8 ratings
6 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Decent tent but not perfect
    Roomy, separate bedrooms, quick to put up. Leak under heavy rain, tricky to put up correctly

    We've pitched this tent three times now, one trial run in the garden and on two separate campsites. Overall it's good but we found it a bit tricky to get it completely straight so that the flysheet is taut over all three bedroom pods. Also disappointed that it leaked in the living area where a hook for a window cover is sewn into the seam. The bedroom pods all remained dry in heavy rain.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback, It helps us to continually improve our products. All our tents are tested in real life and laboratory conditions. It's not normal that you have experienced a leak, please message us directly at customer.experience.team@decathlon.com so that we can resolve this issue. Thank you.

    Team DECATHLON

  • Man
    25 June 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    shame about poles
    Really useful space with headroom 2 poles cracked - only used 3 times

    Nice tent but poles need quality control or stronger - other tents with similar poles have lasted years

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    26 September 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    T6.3 family tent
    Spacious None

    Easy & quick to put up even in windy conditions

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    GREAT LITTLE TENT AFTER LET DOWN BY KAMPA AIRTENT
    WATER TIGHT , ROOMY NONE

    BASICALLY WENT TO FRANCE WITH OUR EXPENSIVE KAMPA AIRTENT SED ONCE OPENED THE BAG AND THE AIR PIPES HAD ROTTED. WENT TO DECTHLON BOUGHT THIS TENT TO SALVAGE MY HOLIDAY I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE FOR IT AND WILL USE IT AGAIN

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    01 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent Spacious 6+ man tent
    Sturdy, durable well designed product Needs at least 2 people to erect, heavy 15Kg

    First-off, the clips & toggles are no different from other top-end brands eg Eurohike & Outwell, but unlike a similar Outwell tent which can be easily erected in 20 mins by one person, this does need 2 people though can be ready to use in under 15 minutes without instructions.
    This was used in constant heavy rain 11+ hours without any leakage - before we packed-up and left.
    The tent is spacious and airy, suffered no problems with condensation and allows water to roll-off with no sagging. It has plenty of deep pockets easily able to hold general items including maps.
    The ground mat has been cleverly designed to velcro to the bottom of the rooms and hook to the tent, this creates an inner-tray ensuring water simply cannot enter even from the ground.
    The only real problems the tent does suffer from is: the mat does not extend into the porch area - you will need an additional mat as especially as the porch is still inside; the room-pods have no windows, only the main tent, the door cannot be extended to a covered porch, it is simply left loose of rolled-up, the guy lines are all white (yellow is better - this can be adjusted by buying replacement lines (generic is fine); also, all zips are single-zipped rather than double so the tent pods really need to be fully-opened from the bottom to the top clambering across the person next to the door is therefore garder.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    17 August 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good tent, but internal clip broke.
    spacious and easy to put up internal clips brittle

    Have had 2 of these tents now and the internal bedroom clips have broken on both. It is otherwise a lovely tent but having woken up to wet bedding due to the clip breaking I wouldn't recommend it.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this Quechua 6.3 Family Tent.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied you can return the product to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • 26 July 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    GREAT TENT FOR £200

    Bought this tent Thursday and just got back from a weekend off camping with 2kid
    Me and a friend put it up in 10min and was the easiest tent I've put up simples what a GREAT TENT

  • 26 June 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Internal clips made of brittle plastic

    Hi, on my first attempt at putting up this tent the internal plastic clip broke to one of the inner bedrooms. Other than that fairly basic problem it is a lovely design.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this product. I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    Fortunately we don't have a lot of feedback like yours, so hopefully it was a unique case.
    Of course you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

HAUT DE PAGE