ARPENAZ FAMILY 4.2 Tent - 4 people, 2 bedrooms
£99.99*

Reviews on

ARPENAZ FAMILY 4.2 Tent - 4 people, 2 bedrooms

4.1 / 5 21 ratings
18 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fantastic for price
    Separate clip in sleeping pods and ground sheet

    Purchased this tent for our first camping trip as a family. Survived a very wet and windy weekend without a single problem. The clip in sleeping areas kept us warm and dry and the main area was big enough for all of us to sit comfortably. A great buy

  • 12 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Lovely tent

    Recently purchased this tent. For two adults it's perfect. Really don't think it would suit any more adults.
    This advertised a mosquito net on the door. Can anyone advise if this was only on certain models. We don't have one. Would have been beneficial as door doesn't have a window .

    This tent is still a good buy though.

  • 06 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    To hard to but up

    This was very hard to but up. Once up left to much of gap at the bottom of the tent good thing it not windy.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz family 4.2 family tent. I apologise for he inconvenience caused. For future use, there is now a video guide on the website to assist the assembly of the tent. It is one of the options on the left hand side of the page. Please find it here http://www.decathlon.co.uk/arpenaz-42-family-tent-4-man-id_8294503.html.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    David find this answer not useful

  • Man
    +60 years old
    27 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Pleasantly surprised
    Held up well under extreme weather conditions. Not really suitable for four people

    Recently spent 3 weeks in Scotland where we were subject to extreme weather conditions, I needn't have been concerned. The tent stood up well to high winds and torrential rain. The sleeping pods are a shade on the small side, the person sleeping at the edge away from the opening felt the head room even when lying down was insufficient.

    There was only two of us so the spare pod was used for storage, the living area also is a little small, we couldn't have four people sitting and eating.

    Overall though this is a super tent for the money, you can work around all the negatives and have a great time.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    10 July 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great little tent
    Easy to put up ( I can do it on my own) Small for 4 adults

    This is a great little tent which is very easy to put up. The sleeping pods are on the small side; only just fitting a double air bed and the person sleeping on the outer is breathing in tent- well that's what it feels like to me.
    It is airy as it doesn't have sewn in ground sheet, but this means a few bugs too.

    We used this last year for in total around 4 weeks. It withstood torrential rain, high/gale force winds and didn't leak or move.
    My opinion:
    For two adults, it's a great tent with enough living space to store your gear and clothing etc
    For more than two adults, it's very snug (polite way of saying not enough room) We took our 20yrs daughter with us for one trip, it was too small to accommodate all our camping gear and clothing. In bad weather we felt we were sat on top of each other. As we are taking her and friend camping this year we are gong to have to buy a much larger tent with a much larger living area.

    We don't regret buying this tent as we will used it when it's just the two of us, it meets our needs but for family holidays we need something much bigger.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    09 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    So far so good!
    Pretty sure it doesn't leak Big enough for 2, wouldn't want 4 people in there

    I am rubbish at putting up tents and my son is 5, so not much help, I can put it up and down by myself, so happy with that and we have been using in the garden and it doesn't appear to leak, I would recommend!

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    27 June 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Held up well in bad conditions
    Easy to erect and take down Very small sleeping areas

    I'm an experienced camper but my husband usually puts the tent up and packs it away. I wanted to take the kids on a camping weekend while my husband was away elsewhere but didn't fancy struggling with our large 8 man tent.

    This tent sounded perfect for the three of us.

    I was able to put it up easily with the help of my 10 year old son and it packed away easily when we did a trial run in the garden. ( not so great when soaking wet and caked in mud!)

    On our actual camping trip we had torrential rain , high wind and thunder and lightning. We were ankle deep in water in some parts of the camping field.

    I was really worried about the tent flooding as the ground sheet isn't sewn in but it was absolutely fine.

    The tent held up perfectly. No leaks at all.

    You can only just about squeeze two single airbeds in each sleeping area and the person sleeping on the edge has very little space above their head. Fine for the two kids but I was pleased to have one compartment all to myself.

    The central living area was adequate for the three of us.

    Because the tent was so wet and muddy when we packed up I didn't bother packing it away in the bag. When we got home we dried it out and my husband packed it away in the bag easily. He said it's the first tent he's had that comes in a bag that's the correct size!

    All in all a great little tent and I'm pleased with my purchase.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    14 June 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bad leak tent
    Spacious, 2 separate rooms, Leaked badly

    Tent was easy to erect up but difficult to put away in the bag, rooms was spacious however when we had the 4 days of rain at Download Festival the middle of my tent flooded to the point I had to undo the ground sheet and drain the water. I am presuming it leaks at the top of the tent. Also both of the rooms had water come in as my airbed was wet and so was my friends.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback on the Quechua Arpenaz 4.2 family camping tent. All our tents are tested up to 200mm water/ hours and should survive these British summer storms. I shall pass your feedback onto the product manager for the range.

    I hope you still enjoyed Download Festival

    Chris

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good family tent
    The space the price None

    Easy to erect and take down

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    10 November 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    A real nice tent
    Plenty of space and we'll made. None

    I like the plenty of gap between the inner and outer tent especially after heavy rain. Plenty of storage space and a real well made tent well worth double what the price is. We're very pleased to have brought this tent. I would personally recommend this tent to anyone.

HAUT DE PAGE