Arpenaz 10L Rain Poncho - Dark Blue
£4.99*

Reviews on

Arpenaz Waterproof Rain Poncho 10L Adult Blue

3.8 / 5 38 ratings
27 users recommended this product
  • 23 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a good product

    I purchased this in July, came to me in August and in a month all the pasting of hood has come out, cant wear it now, doesn't dry quickly.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz Poncho 10L Customer/ User Review
    lightweight, waterproof, buttons

    The material quality is good and the poncho is lightweight hence its no hassle to carry it. Although the fitting of the poncho seems to be an issue. The buttons which are used to keep it together are not of a good quality. They come out way too often and hence the poncho opens up from the sides letting the rain get in. A Velcro could be used instead to make sure the poncho stays intact. Would recommend it if the buttons are replaced with a better alternative.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    got defective piece

    I got defective piece, and I am not using it because weather is good, i can't exchange this because I don't have time to go there.. But was fix with fevi quick.. So for defective product 1 star...

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    03 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very poor quality
    Volume Poor quality of the material

    Very poor quality. It is already tearing up after one use. The poncho took a big hole at the slightest touch of my trekking pole. The volume of the poncho is good, and covers a full size backpack,but the because of the poor quality,there isn't much use more Not worth Rs.400.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bad product, low quality plastic.
    none thin plastic.

    for Rs. 400 you can get better product on road side stalls.
    within 2 months of use it has already got tiny holes all over the poncho.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Nitesh,

    Thank you for your feedback on the Arpenaz 10L poncho. I am sorry to hear that you found the product disappointing.
    The Arpenaz poncho is made of lightweight EVA material and is intended for very occasional use. I suggest you have a look at our complete range of waterproof products should you require a heavy duty fabric.
    http://www.decathlon.in/2519-jackets-softshells

    I am available in case you require further information.

    Thanks and regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    22 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz Waterproof Rain Poncho

    I had a good experience with it.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Pathetic quality
    Decent price Product quality and design

    Got teared in one use only. Never expected such quality from Decathlon product

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Devendra Deshmukh,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Poncho Arpenaz 10 litres. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because by the strength of the product.

    To give a small insight on the product, this product is designed as an extra protection in occasional use during hikes, the fabric is elastic because it is made out of EVA which makes the material more waterproof but elastic also and hence it does not offer strong resistance to snags that can be done by branches, thorns,....

    I would request you kindly to visit any of our stores closer to you and get the product exchanged/refunded. At the same time ,if you could let me know your usage, I can suggest an alternative for the same if you are looking for one.

    I stay available if you need further assistance.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    poncho can be better if the buttons
    Light weight, small fold. buttons are not holding the poncho easily detached

    only buttons are problem for me otherwise it is ok.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 July 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Tearable .....
    Waterproofing is good Tears easily.....

    Last year's poncho [which had cloth type material] was substantially better than this one. This one tears at the slightest tug. I have already gotten 02 replaced but the issue persists. They should re-introduce the one they sold during last year.............

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Nitin,

    Thank you for your review on the Arpenaz 10L Rain Poncho.
    The previous poncho that you had was the Forclaz 200 Poncho made of polyester fabric with PU coating inside and water-repellent treatment outside. The current model you have is an Arpenaz Poncho made of EVA (ethyl vinyl acetate).
    The advantage of EVA over Polyester is that EVA is more waterproof compared to Polyester and does not require the water repellent treatment outside (which needs re-applying every 3-4 washes in case of polyester).
    However EVA is soft compared to Polyester and therefore cannot be used as extensively.
    Though the Poncho you own is an Arpenaz model which is suitable for occasional lowland hiker seeking backup protection from rain but if you feel you require more protection, I suggest you look at our complete range of waterproof jackets and pants. Here is the link for your reference.
    http://www.decathlon.in/2519-jackets-softshells#/gender-man/nature-jacket

    Hope this information helps.
    Please feel free to get in touch with me in case you have more queries.

    Thanks,
    Best Regards,


    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    06 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz 10L Junior Waterproof Rain Poncho Blue
    This poncho did not keep the rain out.

    My friend and I both bought ponchos from Decathlon for a hiking holiday in the Austrian Alps. My friend chose the green one with the fitted sleeves and as I am much shorter I chose this junior one, which is still a good size. We were caught in a storm at 2000 metres altitude when it rained heavily and needed to protect ourselves and our daysacks. My friends was totally dry and I was completely soaked. I was very disappointed with the performance of this poncho. I shall certainly be visiting Decathlon when I get back home to see if they can exchange it for one that does what it is supposed to.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz junior poncho. I apologise for the poor experience you have endured during your holiday. To date, the poncho has always received good feedback so it's disappointing to hear that the one you purchased has failed. Please drop back into store when you return and we will either exchange or return for you.

    I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday!

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    MICHAELA find this answer useful

HAUT DE PAGE