£31.99*

Reviews on

Backpack Trekking Forclaz 50 Litres - Grey

4.7 / 5 9 ratings
8 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Sold it to me and then told me it was put of stock

    I never received the bag. I brought this product and then when I was told it was being shipped I got an email saying it's out of stock and I had a limited amount of time to decide how to proceed. Brilliant customer care, well done Decathalon. If a product is not in stock then DO NOT SELL IT TO CUSTOMERS UNTIL IT IS IN STOCK.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Close to perfection

    Reason to buy: I picked this bag up as I was in need of a bag for a weekend away camping and also in the near future travelling around Asia.

    Function: I have just come back from camping and this bag was fantastic. Firstly the ability to use it like a suitcase was brilliant not only for packing gear, but also for finding something at the bottom of you bag without removing all your items. The hip pocket is great for holding those items you need close to hand. Lots of storage options from coats and lunch to walking poles and maps.

    Comfort: This is where I only give the bag 4 out of 5 stars. the bag can be adjusted in pretty much every way. the height from waist to shoulder, the chest and waist straps, the distance of the bag from your shoulders. My problem was I am 6'3" so the waist strap was more like belly button height. I also have a 46" chest meaning it rubbed slightly in front of the arm pits. Somewhat due to the thinness of the straps and the shape of the straps. This was my only down point of the bag.

    Overall: Great bag which with some customization I am looking forward to travelling around Asia with.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    02 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great bag!

    I bought this bag for a festival last summer, swayed by the colour and price, and didn't really intend to use it for much else. Then I went on a spur of the moment 3 month trip to Mexico and Central America after New Year.. I was going to buy another (more expensive therefore better right? Wrong!!) bag but then I thought, surely I can use the one I already have?? I'm so glad I did, it is the perfect size: big enough to fit loads in it (seriously don't go bigger than this, I reckon I didn't wear a third of what I took) but small enough not to be a complete pain to carry. It withstood getting thrown around on numerous bus/boat/plane journeys without getting a single mark or loose stitch on it so I'm really happy with the quality. It opens all the way down the front which is great for not having to tip everything up out of it when you're looking for something. I carried it around on my back all day while waiting for a flight and it totally comfortable! And the pinky/purple colour is super cute and totally fits with my aesthetic ;) So happy with it and of course the price is amazing... I can't wait to take it on my next adventure!

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    08 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Suitcase Opening Rucksack

    This is a superb multi function bag, bought for summer holidays.

    It has the traditional drawstring opening at the top, but also has a u-shaped zip around section, so you can open the bag like a suitcase. Very easy to see where your belongings are, without emptying your entire bag. Cleverly designed, so that you can also just unzip a small section at the bottom of the u-shaped zip, so your belongings are not on display.

    In addition, the expandable side zip pockets have a huge capacity, as well as top pockets, and various mesh pockets around the bag.

    So far so good, comfortable to wear for short distances before and after boarding flights.

    Delighted, and other half is now looking at purchasing the larger khaki green men's equivalent bag.

    The only thing it's missing is the option to zip away the straps ready for a flight when checking bag into the hold, but for the price paid, I'd happily buy an airline cover bag to conceal the straps.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    02 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great bag, lovely experience

    I have fallen in love with this girly bag really quickly, it has a quite big and well-managed space for a few days or even longer tour. I already used it in light rain, did the job, although it is not entirely waterproof (as stated).
    The rucksack is absolutely comfortable all day long. I am going to bring it everywhere I can! :)

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    12 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great bag, perfect fit!!
    Front opening and fits a size 6 woman's waist Top strap stitches came slightly undone

    Absolutely loved this bag. Had bought 2 other bags previously and both were loose around the waist, but I was able to tighten the straps enough to be tight around the waist!! Since I'm quite petite, being able to adjust the back made it so much more comfortable to carry the bag around. The small side pouch is a great size and perfect to put things you need at hand whilst travelling. The front opening was perfect to access anything you nearly easily.

    Went travelling around europe and I was so glad I bought this bag. It went through as hand luggage and no complains about it being too big!

    Told friends about this bag and they bought it, surprised at how good it was for such little price compared to all the others they were looking at!

    ADVICE: I would advise anyone who purchases this bag to pick it up by its handle and not the shoulder straps. The handle is designed to support its weight and not the shoulder straps. Stupidly I always used the shoulder straps to grab the bag and overtime the stitching came a little undone. It was nothing major at all and didn't affect the bag either, but it's something to watch out for when you use it!

    PERFECT BAG! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    24 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Superb Pack
    Lightweight, U Zip Doesn't come with cover

    An excellent pack for the price- I've taken it on about 8 or 9 trips at this point and it's holding up well. The U-Zip is such a lovely feature as you can access all parts of the pack without unpacking and repacking. Parts holding up well so far. My only complaints are that it didn't come with a cover, so the one I got doesn't fit 100% exactly and that the padding sometimes shifts under the straps, though that's fixed with a bit of adjusting. LOVE this pack and get so many compliments on it.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    01 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Decathlon Bag
    Design and quality None

    This is a great purchase. Some great design features especially the top and side opening zip. Lots of handy pockets and good fit.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 June 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    You won't find a better bag for backpacking
    Price, quality, layout, simplicity, comfort not lockable

    I cannot rate this bag enough! It was such a fantastic companion on my backpacking tour of Asia that I felt compelled to write a good review.

    I bought this + 2 more bags to decide the best. Both other bags were good brands and £80+. This Quechua bag beat the other bags on so many levels. My partner also had a 'Osprey' bag, costing x3 more, but I still preferred my bag much more!

    The price of course is unbelievable and I worried that something would be compromised for this, but fear not.

    The layout of the bag is great, with the front zips. Very convenient to retrieve everything from inside. Plus all the other pockets are well-appointed.

    If you are backpacking with this bag, then it is perfect for taking as hand luggage on the plane (and prevent purchasing extra check-in luggage). Okay, fully-packed it is slightly larger and certainly heavier than the airline restrictions, but I flew with this bag 18 times and didn't have a single issue!

    Comfort was great and the shoulder straps have various positions to suit different heights of people - something which the
    other two bags I bought didn't have.

    The only recommendation to improve the bag were if it was to feature a lockable main compartment.

    I would still give this bag 10/10, it didn't let me down once.

    If you buy this bag you will not be disappointed!

HAUT DE PAGE