BL Dynamo Hiking Lamp - Green
£11.99*

Reviews on

BL Dynamo Hiking Lamp - Green

4.7 / 5 9 ratings
9 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 October 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Super light

    An amazing little light that won't let you down with three different lights red bright white and a dim white it is ideal for all camping or outdoor scenarios

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 October 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great lantern - only one improvement
    Features and functionality Unnecessarily bulky

    This is an excellent and well featured product. The three brightness modes are useful for managing brightness inside tent/outside. The red mode is invaluable if you want to preserve your night vision. Handy charging indicator lets you know when it's been fully charged. The dynamo can be used in emergencies and means you never have to rely on batteries.
    The only improvement to this would be making the translucent dome collapsible. At the moment it takes up an unnecessary amount of space in your pack. If it could collapse flat it would be much more useful in those mountain expeditions where every millimetre is invaluable!

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    30 August 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great for tents
    3 different light settings. Compact size. The white lights are not as effective outside

    I have used this light on two camping occasions and have found it invaluable in the tent. It hangs securely above the sleeping area and is simple to switch on a off so I wasn't fumbling around in the dark when I got 'caught short' in the middle of the night.
    Its small size doesn't take up much room in amongst my packing, and this is helped by the folding handle.
    It is easily charged via USB port and has a useful indicator light so you know when it is fully topped up. The wide up charge is a useful feature - but only to be used in an emergency because it doesn't hold this charge for long.
    The 3 light settings enable great management of energy output. I also find this a particularly desirable feature as I can be quire sensitive to bright lights. The red light setting is also good for not disturbing anyone else in the tent.
    We attempted to use the white light settings outside the tent - but did not find them that effective. Perhaps this was because the lights were so white that after your eyes are drawn to them, it reduces visibility when you look away.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bright, versatile, all you need
    Charges with USB, back up dynamo charger built in! Being picky - takes about 2 hours to fully charge

    Wow what a light, before you waste time reading any more reviews on this i'd just say - buy it!

    Has 3 brightness settings; 2 white and one red (the dimmest). Red would be great as a nightlight in the communal area of a family tent or a reading light in you personal compartment, personally I feel that it would be too bright to sleep next too even on red.

    Provides adequate light in the Air Seconds 4.2 XL, i'd say if you had anything larger or wanted something closer to daylight conditions you may wish to buy a second/ third light.

    The built in Dynamo came as a surprise, didn't even realise it had one when I bought it direct from the shop as I was just looking for a rechargeable light. I haven't run the light flat so it's difficult to say how much winding it would take to get a good amount of light time in return however, in a situation without electricity i'm sure a little winding would be welcomed for some much needed artificial lighting.

    Took about 2 hours to fully charge in the car 12v output via USB red/green led indicators to show charging. Some camping lights have large LI batteries built in to be used as back up power to charge phones etc, i'd say that's probably the only thing that could make this light better however that would of course increase cost.

    For £12 I can't fault it.

  • Man
    21 August 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    BL Dynamo
    Charge by USB - ideal for glamping!

    When you power it on, you get the choice of a Red light or 2x White Lights with differing brightnesses. Bought one of these for camping and now want to buy another, but nowhere seems to have any in stock!! Get them fast people!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    11 August 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua BL Dynamo light
    3type of lights None

    Charge up by wind up or usb
    red light for night light in tent
    Bright light for reading
    Able to dimm down for bed time

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    22 June 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent little light!
    Brightness level adjustable, good light coverage Nothing!

    Brilliant little light! Love the fact can be charged from your computer or car. The light itself is very good too, pefectly lit tent up.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 May 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    great iteam
    you can charge it by USB

    keep the power for a long time.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 May 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Works very well - as a torch and tent lantern
    Great value, simple to use, no need for batteries! Had to buy a carabiner separately to hang it up.

    Great ambient light or for late trips to the loo block or lighting up the tent. Not great if you were wanting to light up a trail on a night hike but it's not really designed for that. Light enough to consider taking as a backup or stashing in the car for an emergency.

HAUT DE PAGE