bl100 hiking lantern - green
£7.99*

Reviews on

bl100 hiking lantern - green

4.9 / 5 16 ratings
16 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    QUECHUA bl100 hiking lantern - blue
    Price, efficiency, look, flexibility None

    Bought this lamp for my camping trip and it performed excellently. I love the versatility of it, hanging mode and table mode. The three light settings are much more than required, I only ever used it on Red mode or Half Power - full power would probably have lit up the whole campsite! Also, if turned on and left on a light-strength setting, you do not need to cycle through all the settings in order to turn it off which is a brilliant piece of design.
    All in all I am very highly impressed.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    07 July 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great lantern
    Great battery life. Choice of brigtness settings

    I bought this little lantern on a whim as I browsed the store because I thought it would make a handy backup to my much older, larger rechargeable fluorescent lantern. Well this little lantern is so good I don't take the old one any more. I much prefer this to the old bulky lantern. Don't be put off by it's cute novelty looks. It's top hook and shade can change ends so you can hang it or use it as a table lamp. I use this to light up the living area of a large 3 man tunnel tent which has standing height an it does a great job of it. It comes with a set of batteries which are very good but be aware that anyone browsing the shelves can switch these lanterns on to try them out so you might not be as lucky as me with the first set of batteries. As long as you use good quality alkaline ones then the batteries last for a very long time. All my camping friends are very impressed with this lantern and some have bought them since seeing mine and I've bought a second one to keep in the car for emergencies.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent faultless product
    Everything Nothing

    Bought 1 then another 2, best campin light ever for be price!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    12 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    BL100 Lantern Review
    Clever design, adaptable

    A nice compact light that is adaptable

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    24 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lantern
    Great piece of kit, liked the adaptive handle Nothing

    Loved the adaptive handle so could kit I. Several situations.

  • 08 May 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent product!

    Great to find a light that not only works so well but is stylish too! It should be made clearer in the description that this price includes a set of 4 alkaline batteries. I thought it looked to be a good light at this price, but the batteries were an unexpected bonus, making it an absolute bargain!

  • 10 April 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    fantastic

    Didn't think it would be *that* good. Flippin fantastic for the price.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    06 September 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Camping lamp
    Light, non breakable, battery operated well design

    Saw the lamp while in decathlon and bought it on a whim. V pleased with it. Really like that you can unscrew the base and have it in two orientations. Like the red light mode for low lighting in the tent. Recommended it to a friend who also bought one. V good price. Lightweight, unbreakable, robust, battery operated

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 September 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    BL500 Lantern
    Bright, ideal for camping, table or hanging none

    We started off with buying two for camping which was sufficient to light a 5 person tent but not for individual reading. So having been pleased with the first two expanded to a total of four, really like the way they can be a table lantern or with a quick twist become a hanging lantern. Gives off a good diffused, bright light

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    22 August 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lanterns
    Great product, easy to use

    Bought two of these for a friend to take to Ireland to a house with no electricity, as emergency use until electricity connected. She is delighted with them and found them incredibly useful.

HAUT DE PAGE