£44.99*

Reviews on

Forc 500 Softshell AMM Men's Hiking Jacket

4.7 / 5 16 ratings
15 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good quality jacket
    Fit, quality, style

    Keeps me warm when walking about and looks very smart. Good at keeping the wind out and surprisingly repellant in the rain. Love it.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 March 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Prefect choice for windy and rainy day
    good protection from wind and rain a bit to cold

    for colder days wear something warmer under

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 February 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great for half the price of mainstream brands.
    Windproof, style. Waist drawstring. No YKK zippers. No Hood drawstring.

    excellent jacket punching way above it's weight. The DWR coating works great if caught in showers ( but isn't designed to be in a storm). The pockets and feel are great but the hood and thus storm cover is a little large for me(as I'm 6ft so had to get a larger size). Get's blown around a bit as it has no pull string to tighten it, which if it had would easily get it 6/5.

    If the pockets are full it does feel a tad restricting.
    I'm not sure if I'm keen on the thumb loops but they work and don't cause a problem.

    It's rather warm (equivalent to approx the 200-300g fleeces they sell) when used as a mid layer.

    Would recommend.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    21 December 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    softshell jackey
    good fit,well thought out garment no loop for hanging up jacket otherwise perfect

    i use this jacket for cycling to work,just what i required

  • 08 December 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Jacket

    I've had this jacket for nearly two years and it has been superb for outdoor work. My only criticisms would be that it is slightly short in the body and that when you have it fully zipped up it can feel a bit tight in the neck area if you have another layer on underneath,

    These are only minor faults though. After two years use mine is starting to give way, but when it does I will be buying another one.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 September 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Forclaz 500 softshell jacket
    Light weight, warm and flexible flimsy tags on zips

    Great jacket for the price, been looking for one for a long time after I bought my daughter one. She like I am extremely happy with it. It is very warm and tight fitting but extremely flexible too. I got caught in a down poor whilst wearing it and still stayed dry.

  • Man
    15 June 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great jacket apart from ONE thing
    Nice fabric, good fit, stylish The front zips up all the way to your nose

    This jacket was exactly what I was looking for, unfortunately there is a very invasive feature that ensured I had to take it back. The front zips up extremely high, leaving only your eyes/nose showing, obviously to give you great protection during a windstorm. The unfortunate thing is for 90% of use (when you aren't standing in a hurricane) you have these enormous lapel flaps that just get in the way and look terrible. I mean If you work in a wind-tunnel then this jacket is for you.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    25 March 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great softshell ata phenomenally good price
    Quality garment. Washes well, retains proofing. None

    Great softshell. Not been a fan of this type of outdoor wear. Refused to pay over inflated prices charged by popular brands. These are equally as good and at the price I gave it a go. Not disappointed. Water resistant to a high degree. Windproof and has the benefit of a hood. Love it so much bought another. Can't fault it. Quality at a good price. Used in anger on several occasions on the Mountains of North Wales.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 December 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Bioassay Softshell 500
    Great product, warm and works well. none

    Great product been impressed with all things bought from Decathlon, especially the slightly more expensive products.

  • 20 November 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    favorite jacket

    I am from the US, I bought this Jacket while working in France. This is hands down the best jacket I have owned. It has stood up to the rough life of a roadie on tour and years later it is still my Go to jacket as soon as the weather is right. It is also the only jacket I wear as a base layer while riding my motorcycle. Best value for the money I have ever found.

HAUT DE PAGE