£39.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 100 Men's Waterproof Hiking Rain Jacket - Blue

4.42 / 5 282 ratings
253 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    superb jacket

    superb jacket for the price extremely waterproof and warm

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Mens hiking jacket

    Good standard jacket..would recommend.

  • 29 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good value

    Good jacket, great value. External pocket not big enough for maps, but that was expected. Zip can be a bit fiddly, but good overall.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    20 May 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    rain coat

    A bit lower depth at the back.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    06 February 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    quecha forclaz 110 mens waterproof jacket

    not impressed feels very flimsy , zip kept sticking so took it back and brought a more expensive one

    Brand's answer :

    Thank you for your feedback on the Forclaz 100 jacket and I apologise for the delayed response. I also apologise for the discomfort caused by the material and zip. I shall pass your comments on to the product manager. I hope the alternative jacket has worked out better for you. Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 October 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    not waterPROOF at all!!!

    I am a big fan decathlon and in particular QUECHUA from past 7 years even before they came in India.

    With great regret I am posting first ever review and that happens negative. It must be about 6-8 months I got this jacket but never had used under rain. It’s been last two days I am forced to put on additional thin jacket on top of this to protect from rain.

    As pointed out the front zipper is the main culprit which leaks loads of water on chest and I had tough time protecting my valuables under the jacket - luckily I had space in scooter for the rescue.

    Not only the front zipper but also the arms get wet feel quite quickly under rain.

    I am from Bangalore fyi and the rain I faced wasn’t the heaviest of the falls/shower to be clear and the speed of the scooter is imaginable under rain and the present (13-Oct-2017) road conditions and the traffic.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Mr Kumarswamy,

    Glad to hear from you:)
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about this Jacket. We are sorry to disappoint you with this product, but I would like to inform you that this product has gone through a series of testing in the laboratory to guarantee the promise. However, leaking is perhaps a manufacturing defect which we would like to investigate further, so kindly return the product in any of our stores.
    User satisfaction being our primary concern, we would request you to have it exchanged or refunded from your nearest Decathlon store.

    I am available in case you have any further queries:)
    Varun Nair
    e-Sports Manager

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    22 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    NICE PRODUCT

    I took it for my last mountaineering expedition in the Himalayas. It's really nice.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    31 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bought this to sheild me from rain

    Used this in rain, it was not able to shield. Got wet in the rain. Think then zip part on the jacket should be shielded well. Not impressed.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Mr. Raj Shekar,

    Thanks for your time to review the Forclaz 100 waterproof hiking jacket by Quechua. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

    The Forclaz 100 has been an amazing jacket, as reviewed by a lot of our users, for the protection it offers on mountains from the rain and wind. It has been tested under the laboratory conditions for 8000 mm waterproofing , which is equivalent to 8hr of walking in the rain. The zipper has an internal channel which routes the water downwards and protects the user from getting wet. The one challenge to any waterproof hiking jacket of Quechua is the pressure with which the water droplets hit the surface of the jacket, which varies with the altitude on a mountain or when used for bike riding.

    If you believe your case was not the latter, I apologise for the inconvenience caused and request you kindly to visit any of our stores closer to you and get this product exchanged.

    I stay available if you need any further assistance with our products or services in future.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good product but not for biking

    Product is good their is no dought about that but not as I expected for biking specially in rain

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not water resistant.

    I bought this Jacket with high expectation after recommendation by Decathlon people in May 2017. Got opportunity to use it in rain while roaming around ooty in July 3rd week. It failed to shield even in moderate rains.It seems as if it absurd the water. I am really disappointed as It was supposed to be one of best rain jacket.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Pawan,Thank you for your feedback on the Forclaz 100 Hiking Rain Jacket. We are extremely sorry to hear that the product did not serve the purpose. This Jacket has been tested to guarantee the protection from Rain during your Mountain hike. But, there are chances that the product you have received has a manufacturing defect. Thanks to our Satisfied customer policy, You can visit our store or write to care.india@decathlon.com to have it exchanged or refunded.You can write back to me for any further queries:)Varun Nair
    e-Sports Manager

HAUT DE PAGE