£34.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 20 Litre Air Backpack - Black

4.21 / 5 146 ratings
124 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Major flaw part 2

    I totally agree with Jonathan's comment. I have the old version of this and it's excellent and very comfy. I thought the review about the 4 straps might have been a personal comment but I was wrong. Went to buy one today and I totally agree the 4 side straps just dig into the lower back. I cannot believe this rucksack got into production unless there is a faulty batch? I think the quality of this product looks good but major flaw in the lower back strap design. I hope the new design fixes this problem as the previous version is great and still going strong. This was for my wife.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Neil,

    Thank you for your feedback. The reason that the hip belt has four straps which attach to the backpack (rather than just two larger straps) is to provide space for ventilation. However, if you feel this design results in an uncomfortable fit we will pass this information onto the brand as the bag is being re-designed for summer 2018.

    If you remain dissatisfied with the backpack you may still exchange it at any of our stores. If you purchased the product on our website you can return it by post by following the instructions on the webpage: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/return-order-by-post.html

    Alec Stratton-Lake | UK Product Trainer

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 May 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Major Flaw

    I would have to agree with other reviews here. This looks like an excellent bag and there are so many great features on it but it has one immense and deal-breaking flaw. On the waist belt there are four textile bands (two on each side) that connect the waist belt to lower back pack. These bands run towards the centre of the bag, meaning that if you put any weight in the bag then these 4 bands act as massive pressure points on the lumbar region of your back. The bag weight is not distributed evenly across your lower back and you will end up with four red marks on your back where the bag’s weight is being transmitted through these bands. This is what happened to me.

    It blows my mind how any company would design a hiking bag like this. They have clearly gone for aesthetics over functionality. If you look at similar bags like the Berghaus Freeflow you will notice there are no lumbar pressure points on the bag.

    If you are just using it for very light stuff where not much weight will be transmitted to your lower back then you will likely not have a problem.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    12 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great features let down by poor fit

    Packed full of features for such a great price however the rigid frame is poorly designed resulting in it pressing into the shoulder blades when loaded with walking or hiking gear. There is no padding between your back and the frame. It may fit you perfectly but I'd suggest loading it at home with your hydration bladder and kit to see how it feels. Really wanted to love this bag.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 20 Air backpack. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the comfort of the backpack’s frame, I shall pass your feedback onto the product manager. The product will be reengineering for summer 2018 which alters the shape of the metal frame slightly. If you remain dissatisfied with the backpack you may still exchange it at any of our stores if purchased within the last 365 days.
    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Graham find this answer useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Kvalitní batoh

    Výborný batoh za rozumnou cenu. Pěkná ukázka toho, jaká je reálná cena kvalitního batohu, když si odmyslíte cenu, kterou platíte v jiných obchodech pouze za pseudo "značku".

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 September 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spokojenost

    Naprostá spokojenost.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Výborný batoh na krátký trek

    Batoh jsme použili př trecích na Madeiře a výbroně se nám osvědčil. Je dostatečn prostorný, mně se do něj vešel např. jeden dlouhý objektiv, malý příruční foťák, 1.5L láhev s pitím, lehká softshell bunda, jídlo na 5 hodinový trek a ještě stále nebyl zaplněný.
    Vinikající je konstrukce odvětrání na záda. Batoh se dá velmi jednouše seřizovat dle postavy a mně osobně (189cm výška) sedl perfektně. Má spoustu různých kapes. Co jsem velmi ocenil je možnost bočního otevření hlavního ůložného prostoru. Celkově se jedná o velmi praktický batoh, který mohu jen doporučit. ěli jsme sebou 2 batohy a synové si ho taky chválili.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    28 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Splňuje požadavky

    Vyhovující velikost, odvětrání zad, pláštěnka, možnost rozepnou hlavní kapsu bez nutnosti otevřít horní část, je zkrátka super.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    26 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Maximální spokojenost

    Batoh skvěle sedí, nikde netlačí a záda příjemně odvětrává. Batoh plní přesně to co jsem od něj očekávala.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    16 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Velká spokojenost

    Batoh se dobře nesl, jak pro muže, tak pro ženu, zdál se mi dostatečně velký na denní vylet, dokonce jsem byla mile překvapena kapsou navíc, o které jsem nevěděla. Byla použita i pláštěnka, která fungovala. Jedinou výtkou je barva batohu, mohly by být veselejší detaily a barva pláštenky - oranžová je hrozná :-D

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Toller Rucksack

    Schön durchdachter Rucksack,Preis Leistung Top!

HAUT DE PAGE