£59.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 400 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain jacket - black

4.45 / 5 331 ratings
308 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    28 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Brilliant Jacket

    I'm 6'4"/ 190cm tall and I have to buy extra long sleeve shirts to fit me. The fact that this jacket fits me perfectly in the arms and body without being hugely baggy is something of a miracle. I bought it for the fit. Wearing it in 35mph/ -12 degs windchill on top of Fairfield Horseshoe Saturday proved its brilliance at keep out the wind and keeping the warm in. Well done Decathlon for producing a perfect jacket for tall people, does the job and at a great price!

  • Man
    18 November 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good Quality.

    It was marketed as large, but it was more like medium, was very tight and did not fit. Gave it to my grandson. Never had problems with sizes in the past from other retailers.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    16 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Rain coat.

    Does what it says on the tin.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    decathlon forclaz waterproof

    Excellent fit, features and overall quality waterproof fabric. Good build quality and attention to detail on all internal seams. For the price one of the best on the market today. Fantastic buy

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 November 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great product except for the chest pocket

    I have this jacket since April 2016, and I'm using it almost daily, still being waterproof but the chest pocket was glued with what it looks like a similar tape used on the stitches and it failed very quickly after a month or two, almost damaging my phone in the process, because i was using that pocket just to carry my phone in it.
    Big design failure.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    17 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Refined jacket, some quirky details

    Refined jacket, some quirky details

    As usual the price is a steal compared to the big outdoor brands. For me this jacket is an addition, or possibly a replacement, for a pretty comparable Haglöfs jacket that was more than 5 times as expensive! Now during sales, it is even 25% off again.

    Just inspecting this jacket, it is a pretty serious outdoor (mountaineering) jacket. Short cut, pretty good adjustable hood, ventilation zippers, breathable fabric, taped seams, Velcro adjustment of the cuffs, water resisting zippers for the side-pockets and ventilations. It is all very neatly made. And I quite like the colour combination, a nice matt blue with yellow details.

    There are some quirky details.
    - Breast pockets are pretty essential to me. I want them big, I want them well accessible, and I want 2 of them! In the past I have even adjusted 2 Quechua fleece jackets myself to get that. It is a pity that on this jacket Decathlon has added just one again. It is not particularly small, but it seems small because the zipper is a bit too short and is not placed very practical.
    - The sleeves are mysteriously long. When I compare it to the Haglöfs jacket, which has a very comparable width and length, the sleeves are about 10 cms longer! Fortunately there are the Velcro adjustments to make it usable.
    - The hood lacks a vertical drawcord to keep the hood out the eyes.
    - The main zipper could be of a more robust quality.

    I have just been able to test it during some extended (light) rain. So far it worked well and kept me dry. At first it even shed drops off the fabric. That effect is of limited duration, but the main shell kept me dry.

    The breathability is hard to compare. Under dry conditions it can easily get a bit too warm and stuffy. But I do not think it does a bad job.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Snug

    Excellent wind and rainproof jacket. Only slight criticism is that the sizes come up a bit small and arms a bit long but that's probably because I'm shaped like a orangutan. If you want to use this as part of a layering system definitely go up a size to your normal as it is a " slim" fit. But overall an excellent jacket at a great price.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    To small

    The chest pocket is a little to small

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    29 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    great value product

    We bought two of these for a family trip , very impressed at the quality for the cost.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    20 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    hiking jacket for Scottish mountains

    Really pleased with this jacket, does the job, easy to store and kept me dry in traditional Scottish summer weather (sun rain hailstones sun ..all in the same hour ) "Rinse and repeat" :-)

HAUT DE PAGE