£59.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 400 Men's Waterproof Hiking Rain Jacket - Blue

4 / 5 8 ratings
6 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent Jacket

    I use this jacket for playing tennis outdoors in the winter, cycling and running. The elasticity in the material provides a lot flexibility when doing sports and the under arm zips ensure you don't get too hot. I haven't been out in torrential rain but it has kept me dry in a medium downpour. It is well made, good value and significantly better than a Berghaus I had to return recently.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    29 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Compact and waterproof
    Waterproof, compact, flexible none

    Bought this for a trip to the north of Scotland as needed a very waterproof jacket, glad to say the water just ran off this even after 4 hours in continuous heavy rain and a back pack on. it was surprisingly breathable also and hopefully come the winter, i can put it over my main warm jacket.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 September 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great looking, leaks during down pours
    great looking jacket and fits well leaks during heavy rain

    I bought this jacket Aug 2014. I have been using it only to walk too and from work which is around 10mins each way. Never really had an issue as i was only out in the rain for a short time. Having said this, I never really used it under heavy sustained rain. in the last couple of weeks i have been taking my daughter to cross country meets, one particular weekend there a was a heavy down pour and thought this was great time to test the jacket out. At the end of the day, items I had in my pocket were wet, my tee shirt covering my shoulders, chest and back were soaking under the jacket. I have always been a big fan of Decathlon and its brand and have bought sports items there for myself and kids since the store came to belfast. i have always found Decathlon products dependable and feel very disappointed by this product.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Michael,

    Thank you for your comments on the Forclaz 400 Men's Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket and I am sorry to hear that you have have concerns with it. This coat comes with a 10,000mm schmerber waterproof rating and should have kept you dry. I can recommend trying to wash the coat using the care instructions written on the label on the inside and if you still have any further issues then to contact your local store / online team who should be able to help you further.

    Christopher Penn | UK Product Trainer

    Michael find this answer not useful

  • 15 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent

    High quality features at a low price

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent waterproof product
    Design, quality, waterproof, light None so far

    As a follow up from my review specifying that my old Forclaz 400 waterproof jacket leaked, I got in touch with Decathlon. Customer service, second to none ! My old Forclaz 400 (bought in June 2012) got refunded (a couple of weeks ago, so end of May 2016 !) without questions asked (despite it being purchased in June 2012 !!!!) and after talking at length with a mountaineer specialist I decided to go for the same model again. The New Forclaz 400 model has been improved compared to my 2012 model, and is now much more waterproof, and tested to support sustained heavy rain, to the extent that its waterproof aspect is now very close to matching those dedicated to "serial" hikers / mountaineers. I have discussed it with a few people, hikers and mountaineers, who have all warmly recommended this product to me, including Decathlon's mountain specialist staff. This is what swayed my decision. You look elsewhere, you won't find a product of equal quality at that price. I'd highly recommend this product (although, I haven't yet fully tested it under draconian rainy conditions, but under heavy UK water, it worked !). Note: you can add to this a waterproof spray by Decathlon for £3.99. According to Decathlon's staff, depending on usage, you spray your jacket every 6 months to ensure that its waterproof ability is retained (for instance, if you often wear a backpack) ....

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 May 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leaked ! Wet after a day of sustained rain.
    Weight, design Cannot cope with sustained rain!

    I bought this jacket in 2012. I have been using it moderately since then. Never had a problem, it used to do its job. Having said this, I never really used it under heavy sustained rain. Over the week-end I spent some time in Paris, and had 1 day of reasonably heavy, sustained rain. At the end of the day, items I had in my pocket became wet, my clothes also, unpleasant feeling. I have always been a big fan of Decathlon and its brand and have bought sports items there my whole life, any sport. In this instance, I have been very disappointed by the product. First time I feel let down. My first serious use of the product, and it didn't stand up the test of time. Disappointed !

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm really sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Forclaz 400 Jacket.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

    Herve find this answer useful

  • 12 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value shell jacket

    Im on my second jacket and ive been upto Everest base camp, the Kongma la pass, Gokyo Ri etc all over 5500m for 2 months trekking every year for the last 5 years. Great water repellancy and breathability. Good long sleeves great for cycling, pit zips for temp control on the trail, volume adjustable hood and waterproof pockets and zips. Superb value and no noticeable difference from a goretex shell for many times the price of this jacket. Mine started leaking after 3 years heavy use but Decathlon replaced free of charge.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 March 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Brilliant jacket
    Light weight, Water Resistant, Easy to move in Nothing so far

    So far I've been wearing it on two hiking trip during the Easter vacation. It has been quite wet during the trip, but the water resistant material has kept me completely dry during the few hours I have been hiking. I haven't tested out further than 4 hours, I hope it doesn't come to that anytime soon!

HAUT DE PAGE