Forclaz 50 hiking backpack - Grey colour. A simple and practical backpack
£31.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 50 hiking backpack - Grey colour. A simple and practical backpack

4.6 / 5 16 ratings
15 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    24 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Superb Pack
    Lightweight, U Zip Doesn't come with cover

    An excellent pack for the price- I've taken it on about 8 or 9 trips at this point and it's holding up well. The U-Zip is such a lovely feature as you can access all parts of the pack without unpacking and repacking. Parts holding up well so far. My only complaints are that it didn't come with a cover, so the one I got doesn't fit 100% exactly and that the padding sometimes shifts under the straps, though that's fixed with a bit of adjusting. LOVE this pack and get so many compliments on it.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    24 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Simply great
    Light, nice aluminium frame, nice pockets It does not have hydration hole

    This backpack met my expectations , it was light, contains an internal aluminium frame, pockets placed nicely

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    The rucksack is excellent for 3 4 days treks
    The lumber support system is very comfortable Should have a rain cover

    Additionally I will request the design team to explore the possibility to incorporate another pocket inside to accommodate a few small things which will help better while walking or hiking

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Madhav,

    We appreciate your feedback on the Forclaz 50 Hiking Backpack. This range of backpack is being redesigned and I will pass on your suggestion to the product designer.
    Happy Hiking!

    Thanks and Regards,
    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

    Madhav find this answer useful

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    lasted less than two days
    everything, sheer disappointment

    I've always had trust in the brand.
    But with this one stitches stated coming out in a two day trek.
    Got a replacement, but that too was defective :(
    Surprised frankly.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Sturdy. Made for Rough Use.
    Large Capacity, accessibilty, good build quality None so far

    I bought this bag for my personal use as I frequently go on trips to mountains. I needed a bag that could hold all my luggage as well as camera equipment as I am a budding travel photographer. After researching in the market, I bought this bag and I am really satisfied with the product. The capacity and accessibility is quite good. I was able to fit clothes for five day trip and shoes and toiletries and camera and tripod. It still had some space remaining. What I specifically loved about Quechua bags is that you are able to fit every single strap according to your body. It provides great back support and shoulders feel light as all the weight is balanced on your hips.

  • 09 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    No Words just Perfect

    Perfect hiking/trekking bag. 50l is sufficient for a week or 10 days with no bedding. Beautifully designed with a adjustable compartment for used clothes or shoes. Adjustable padded shoulder belts gives no pressure on fully filled bag. Aluminium back support strip gives it a perfect shape and great comfort to back. A very good quality material just need to get a rain cover for it. Overall perfectly designed bag with a very reasonable price.
    Thanks to Decathlon.
    Ashish Misra
    Kanpur

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    01 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Decathlon Bag
    Design and quality None

    This is a great purchase. Some great design features especially the top and side opening zip. Lots of handy pockets and good fit.

  • Man
    12 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent Backpack
    Front load access, good padding, great finish waterproofing could have helped

    I bought this bag 3 years ago for a Himalayan Trek after considering many other options like High Sierra, North Face etc. I chose this bag because it was way cheaper and had front loading access as compared to top loading only in the other brands.
    Since then I've used this bag for 2 other Himalayan treks, many backpacking trips in India, Europe & Thailand.
    I've carried weights up to 22 Kilos and not a stitch out of place
    It has internal frame which helps distribute the weight, adjustable back support for varying height of people and a very well padded back.
    Front loading access makes this bag stand out from the others as it makes it very easy to access any item in any part of the bag without rummaging through as in the case of top loading bags
    It's not waterproof & I wish it had an inbuilt raincover. However, I bought an external rain-cover from Decathalon which serves the purpose.
    Overall, great bag for hiking & travel.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 June 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    You won't find a better bag for backpacking
    Price, quality, layout, simplicity, comfort not lockable

    I cannot rate this bag enough! It was such a fantastic companion on my backpacking tour of Asia that I felt compelled to write a good review.

    I bought this + 2 more bags to decide the best. Both other bags were good brands and £80+. This Quechua bag beat the other bags on so many levels. My partner also had a 'Osprey' bag, costing x3 more, but I still preferred my bag much more!

    The price of course is unbelievable and I worried that something would be compromised for this, but fear not.

    The layout of the bag is great, with the front zips. Very convenient to retrieve everything from inside. Plus all the other pockets are well-appointed.

    If you are backpacking with this bag, then it is perfect for taking as hand luggage on the plane (and prevent purchasing extra check-in luggage). Okay, fully-packed it is slightly larger and certainly heavier than the airline restrictions, but I flew with this bag 18 times and didn't have a single issue!

    Comfort was great and the shoulder straps have various positions to suit different heights of people - something which the
    other two bags I bought didn't have.

    The only recommendation to improve the bag were if it was to feature a lockable main compartment.

    I would still give this bag 10/10, it didn't let me down once.

    If you buy this bag you will not be disappointed!

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    27 April 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent backpack
    Good quallity, smart design, light No rain cover

    Didn't use it yet - just received yesterday. Delivery is really fast - came from UK to Lithuania less than in a week.

    After inspecting the backpack I'm glad about it's quality - it looks verry good.

    Design of the backpack is quite simple but verry smart - the system of zippers alows you to open it so wide as you can need it to reach the stuff inside. Also pockets of the bag are functional.

    As much, as I tried it at home, it seems to comfortable to carry.

    Also it's verry light and can become quite compact - you take it to hand laguage of the plane without any problems.

    What I missed is rain cover and some stripes to attach mat. Acctually, funny part there are some things (hooks?) for the straps left so don't understand why manufacturer didn't put them where... Anyway, I'm planning to buy both - rain cover and straps - seperatelly for few euros, so that's not a big issue.

    Owerall - I'm verry glad about this purchaise and highly recomoned.

HAUT DE PAGE