£11.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 50 Men's Hiking Trousers Light Grey

4.5 / 5 356 ratings
338 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    No comment.

    Purchased two pairs of trousers, spent six weeks in New Zealand and wore them every day. Washed and dried in no time, never had too iron.

  • 27 March 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Disappointing - coming apart at the seams

    After wearing it twice, it started coming apart at the seams.
    Some threads are already loose, and once you give it a tug the whole seam comes apart. I was expecting a better quality.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Light trousers
    Lightweight, good fit Poor stitching

    Look and feel nice, light trousers. Unfortunately they are starting to come apart at the seams after wearing them just 3 or 4 times. This means that sooner rather than later they will need restitching.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Forclaz 50 Trousers.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 May 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    comfy light and dry fast
    light, dry fast, comfy, not too wide at ankle

    worn under goretex trousers for a 2.5 hour kayaking session on a fairly warm but rainy day, they were breathable and comfortable. no clammy skin. lovely and light. would be great for backpacking as they fold / roll to a very small volume.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Nice lower

    Comfortable and nice fit

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good material but not comfortable

    The quality is very impressive but these are tight from thighs hence restrict the motion of legs. I wore them for a trek and regret buying them for entire day. Everytime I had a to climb a rock I felt discomfort.

    Brand's answer :


    Hello Bhoumik,

    Thank you for your feedback on the Forclaz 50 Hiking Trouser. I am glad that you liked the quality of the trouser. Hiking trousers are designed by keeping in mind that the user needs free of movement and support. I apologise for the unpleasant experience you had during your hike. There could have been a manufacturing defect with the one you have received. I would request you to visit any of our stores to try a bigger size or exchange it with a different product.
    I am available at your disposal for any further queries.

    Varun NAIR WEB.MARK DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Cheap and durable

    Pros:
    Extremely light-weight and flexible
    Can be tailored
    Cheap
    Tough fabric
    Water resistant (quick drying)

    Cons:
    Not enough pocket space
    Everything under the pants will get wet even if the pant itself won't
    Things will fall out of your pocket if you sleep with them

  • Man
    06 February 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    More colors please

    The material and the fit are very nice. I wish to buy more of them but don't want all of them to be of the same color. They just come in dark and light grey.

    Request to decathlon to produce them in other colors.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bad material
    light weight material quality

    it tore within 1 week of use

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Prateik,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 50 hiking trousers. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    It would be great if you could explain me your usage as these pants have proved good on regular mountain hikes and we can try to understand what has caused the issue on the piece you have, then we can provide you a solution at the earliest.

    I stay available if you have any queries.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lower
    Material Waist elastic

HAUT DE PAGE