Forclaz 500 Antishock adult hiking pole (one piece)
£15.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 500 Antishock adult hiking pole (one piece)

3.4 / 5 9 ratings
6 users recommended this product
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    No bang for your buck
    Telescopic style and very compact to carry around Capability to withstand weights more than 75KGS

    Personally I have been a loyal customer of Quechua products because of its highly innovative design taking every sphere into account. Quechua conception of a product reflects that. With this belief, I have bought Anti-Shock Pole from Decathlon-Uppal store last month expecting it would serve it's purpose. But it gave me the shock when I was collapsed in the middle of a trek because of bend in the below segment of the pole.
    Worst part is that it doesn't have any service center as such to get it fixed (maybe, a small screw will do) so there is no point in spending 2000Rs on this.

    Brand's answer :


    Hello Krishna,I am really sorry about the unpleasant experience you have had with this hiking pole. All our products are tested by users in the field as well as in the labs to ensure we meet the users need. It is evident that this issue has happened due to manufacturing defect.Kindly visit our store to have it replaced with a different product. We will help you regain the trust in our products.Thanks & Regards,Varun Nair E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Some problems
    Cheap, have anti-shock See above

    I took these poles on an extended hike and wasn't very impressed, although I can't give them too low a score since they were cheap.
    1. Both baskets fell off and got lost within a couple of days.
    2. They get shorter by themselves, so you have to keep adjusting the length. It's only friction holding the sections in place, with no locking mechanism for length. This problem lessened after a couple of weeks.
    3. It's near impossible to grip the poles enough to twist them to adjust length if your hands are wet, e.g. from sweat or rain. You're trying to grip shiny paint. If you need to release something that works by friction, there needs to be a surface for gripping.
    4. The anti-shock mechanism squeaks every time you place your pole. Apart from that, it works well.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Forclaz 500 Anishock poles, I have spoken to the Product Manger for the poles to pass on your comments. If you still have the poles, please drop into your local store where a member of the team will be able to find the right solution for you.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • 26 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Is there a Different handle grip available?

    I am recovering post surgery and need the hiking poles for support. Antishock is most useful but I prefer to have a handle grip that is horizontal-as in other hiking poles in the range but those are without the antishock feature. Is there an anti shock model with horizontal hand-grip for 5 star review

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 May 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product lived up to its expectations.
    Easy to use and fulfilled its purpose.m Nothing

    The walking pole greatly assisted my climb up the mountain and when the going got tough it provided extra stability in the icy conditions.

  • 19 September 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good pole but the basket fell after the first hike

    Good pole, good hand grip, very comfortable. However the basket fell after the first hike (I had two poles, it fell on the two poles). The screwing system is not efficient enough to hold the basket for a long hike.

  • 23 July 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good value

    My poles were a very good value for the quality of the product.

    My only trouble is after a few months of use, the locking mechanism at the top section of both poles won't engage thus not allowing the poles to be locked either extended or unextended.

    Perhaps I am doing something wrong?

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    25 June 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable, straightforward
    Easy to use, minor shock absorption does work No tip covers as standard

    One of my poles wouldn't tighten once I got up the mountain, which was frustrating, but now I know there are simple YouTube videos showing how to reset this, and it can happen on all makes, I am happy.

    These feel as sturdy and straightforward as poles that cost an awful lot more. A shame they don't come with covers for the metal tips. These are sold separately, but we're out of stock when I bought the poles. It is easy enough to wrap a plastic bag round them instead, and I guess these are the small things that make the cost lower on most Decathlon products.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 June 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    No antishock feature, misguided by Decathlon
    No Antishock feature

    This hiking pole has no antishock feature, the name of the pole is misleading. However strong a hiking pole is, if it is without springs for anti shock capability then it is just an expensive stick. I would refer to have a wooden stick than this in any trail.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear sir
    We are sorry to hear about this problem. This model does indeed benefit from an internal spring to help absorb shocks. Therefore we believe there are a few possible explanations. Either you have received the wrong model, or the pole is still set in the locked position where the spring will not work, or there is perhaps a defect...
    Normally a small 1/4 twist in the right direction and the spring will be released. Please don't hesitate to contact us to let us know if we can help further.
    Sportingly,

    Edward Roberts, Brand Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 May 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Forclaz 500 Antishock walking poles
    Very comfortable. Is not supplied with rubber caps for the tips

    Clear measurements on both extending sections. Very easy to adjust on the move. Purchesed rubber caps at the same time as the poles.

HAUT DE PAGE