Forclaz 500 Warm Waterproof Men'S Hiking Boots - Grey
£39.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 500 Warm Waterproof Men'S Hiking Boots - Grey

4.4 / 5 13 ratings
12 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    07 December 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Really impressive boots
    Comfortable and warm None

    I owned these boots for few months now and I put them trough their pace in North Finland where temperature is well below -20c. These boots passed with flying colours. Kept my feet warm and dry on compact frozen snow.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 December 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Can't find my size
    Fantastic build and quality EU 43 (8.5) and size 9 not available

    I tried buying these shoes today from the Ansal Plaza store but size 8.5 and 9 were not available. I would really appreciate it if these sizes were made available at the earliest as I need to use these from mid-december onwards. Thank you.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 December 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good boots

    The boots are looking good and the built is good. I am confused, why is it mentioned here to buy a size larger than the normal size , is it because of the fit reason or is there any other reason.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great comfort and warmth
    Comfortable enough to use full day Nothing, so far.

    I have used the shoes for 2+ weeks now. They fit beautifully wrapping all around the feet. The warm liner is great. I have worn them in 3-8°C without any problem. The sole slightly skid on wet hard surfaces (such as wet concrete or stone), if you are not careful placing your feet. Haven't had the chance to check the waterproofing, so far.

    I don't know, why everyone is recommending to get a size bigger. I bought my regular size and they fit nice.

  • 02 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Serves the purpose perfectly

    The shoes are absolutely warm. And waterproof too. Looks is also quite fine. But the size you require is one size larger than your original size.
    I too am having a problem with the size as after wearing it with socks its getting tighter.
    I took the size as I generally use to wear but now I am having a problem wearing it.
    I bought it from my nearest store i.e. decathlon howrah and when I went to exchange the same no other sizes were available and they as an exchange were asking me to take a different product. But I was interested in taking the same and am left with no option.
    Is there any process that will help me in getting it online...it is available online

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good enough to buy
    Comfortable, good fit Novadry tag not there, design not the same.

    I am using this for 1 week. Ordered 1 size larger and it fits perfectly. Well balanced and feels good from the first use. But the actual shoe that came to me is not exactly the same as shown here. Design is slightly different. Novadry. tag is not there, instead 'waterproof' tag is attached. This is the only negative I found so far.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Pritam,Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad that you found this product useful. As per your advice, I have mentioned in the product page that the user needs to pick one size bigger than his/her normal shoe size. Novadry is the label we use for the waterproofing feature. Since it is difficult for a customer to understand the term, we have decided to replace it with the term "Waterproof".I hope your feedback will help customers make the right choice.At your service,Varun Nair E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

    Pritam find this answer useful

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    18 April 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    A1
    A1 NONE

    A1

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 February 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Snow boots
    Comfortable straight out of the box, warm. None

    A smart casual boot for Apres -ski with good grip. Good value.

  • 20 February 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Tyres for your adventurous feet

    I had signed up for a Ski Course @Auli,India in February. I was looking for something solid and waterproof when i came across these @Decathlon store in Thane. I quite liked the build of the shoe and decided to go for it. I don't regret it . In fact ; it was a very good decision . Turned out snowfall was less this year. So we had to climb further (roughly to the equivalent of 90 floors a day uphill ) on steep mountains to reach the ski slopes. On the way we had patches covered with sleet , slush , boilerplates & mud (not to mention dung). Both uphill & downhill , not once did I feel I was out of control or the surface would be too slippery to step on. Yea. They are also water proof. As it says on their label. A must have if you're a frequent trekker

  • Man
    +60 years old
    27 January 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Best £40 spent on boots
    Comfortable, warm, did not need breaking in. None

    Bought these on my way out of store as the boots I'd gone in to buy were unavailable in my size. My Brashers needed urgently replacing. Decided to buy just to keep me temporarily in waterproof winter walking boots. They did not need breaking in, so light hardly know I'm wearing them, completely waterproof. Do about 4 miles across fields every day walking the dog. Will buy again when I need replacement.

HAUT DE PAGE