Forclaz 60 Hiking Backpack Red for several days' hiking:
£39.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 60 Hiking Backpack Red for several days' hiking:

4.1 / 5 15 ratings
14 users recommended this product
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    It's better
    Everything Nothing

    U can choose it...

  • 29 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Shoulder strips were torn in my second trek.

    Strips at the shoulders lost stiches and I ended up loosing balance during my trek. Went to nearest store and to my surprise i heard that shoulder strip is not considered for guarentee. And no service is available at decatlon to stich it back. I have to go to local shops to get it stiched. I purchased this product with lots of hope and love. This incident made me to loose trust on decatlon products.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Sandeep,Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you had faced issue while your trek. All Quechua backpacks are tested infield by users before suggesting it to our customers(ref:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yEgpNx8L5o) The main stitches of the backpack can take only up to 30kg, the fabric can take 40kg, and zip can be used 10,000 times.The backpack warranty covers only manufacturing faults and defects. Manhandling, like lifting the product with a single strap normally leads to this kind of issue.

    If the product is used in the right way as recommended, kindly send some pictures of the product to varun.nair@decathlon.com, so that I can look into it and help you with this.

    Sorry again for the inconvenience caused.Awaiting for your response,Varun Nair E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good quality but didnt work for my size
    Good quality, easy to operate top and front zip. Load lifting straps didnt do their job much

    The backpack is over all very good. But the adjustment of the load lifters is very limited. I adjusted my pack for the full small size of the shoulder straps. but the range of the Load lifting straps came to the end not pulling the bag to the front of the body, There by putting more load on the shoulder straps. other than that a very good product

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Perfect backpack for your track
    Stability and enough pockets

    Light weight, with enough of space and pockets. Good sturdy and stable. Distributes the load well across your body.

  • 01 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    ★ Excellent Backpack for Several Days Trekking. ★

    The near perfect backpack for 8-9 days trekking. The most lovable feature of this bag is that you can open from top as well as from front side, a rare feature I never found in any other bags. Marerials look very durable. Zips, shoulder pads are okay. The only two things that I didn't like are stitching thread ends are not concealed, which could've been placed in between two layers & the second one is that it is not waterproof. So rain cover is a must buy. I wouldn't have minded had it been waterproof at reasonable higher price for this. I recommend this bag for trekking.
    I am a bonafide buyer of this bag. I am yet to use it in my next month's trekking. Please, refer to other reviews before buying as my review is based on look only. I'll edit my review, if needed, after I use it first time for 8 days Himalayan Trekking.

  • Man
    24 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    very good trek back
    Very comfortable trekking back.

    Very comfortable trekking back.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good value for money

    Can fit a lot staff. Plenty of pockets. Can be opened in multiple ways. Missing straps to hang things from the bottom. Only drawback, its not waterproof

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 May 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good backpack overall
    Multiple pockets make it easy to organise things Built quality could have been better

    Used it on a couple of treks and travelling on trains. Been less than a year but there is already a tear near the straps. So that is slightly disappointing. Expected it to be more sturdy.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Saksham,

    Thanks for your review on the Forclaz 60 hiking backpack. I understand your disappointment and you would be happy to know that all Quechua backpacks come with a minimum warranty of 2 years against manufacturing faults and defects. I suggest you take the backpack to your nearest Decathlon store for warranty inspection and if the product is faulty, the team would be happy to do an exchange or refund.
    Please feel free to get in touch with me in case of any queries.

    Best Regards,


    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    28 March 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent Desigen

    Very Intresting back pack i got it in 3299 !! I love it

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Very practical

    Perfect for a 10 days trip.

HAUT DE PAGE