£39.99*

Reviews on

Forclaz 60 litres Trekking Backpack - Red

4.4 / 5 207 ratings
190 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    12 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Disappointed

    I bought this product and was pleased to have to use it more seriously on a two-day walk. When it was filling the backpack the black part on top tore completely and got a hole. I know it is not a top backpack, but I have a backpack of another brand that cost the same and I have used it many times and it is already 10 years old and never ripped. So I am very disappointed with this product.

    Joao Miranda.

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your review on the Forclaz 60ltr trekking backpack. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the failure of the backpack. All our backpacks carry a 10 year warranty so please drop into your local store where we can exchange the product for you and take a look at the liner.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good value for money

    Can fit a lot staff. Plenty of pockets. Can be opened in multiple ways. Missing straps to hang things from the bottom. Only drawback, its not waterproof

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product

    Very Good

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    backpack 60 L
    good and comfortable

    ..good

  • Man
    17 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Warranty issues

    The warranty for this product is just 2 years and not 10 as is shown online. Else, the bag looks good and sturdy.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Review for forclaz 60 hiking bag
    The front zipper is very usefull Side pocktes shud be outside like teton 400

    Very gud bag..the front zipper that opens the main compartment completely is very usefull.

    But an area of improvement cud be side pockets..the side pockets shud be an extention giving additional space even if the main compartment is full. Currently the side pockets r of minimum use if the main compartment is heavily stuffed like teton scout 3400 bag. Also if u can make this bag water bladder ready...

    Also the front compression belt would compress only to a limit . In case the bag is only half full the front compression belt doesnot help to compress the bag enough..

    But overall the bag is a very gud ...

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    It's better
    Everything Nothing

    U can choose it...

  • 29 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Shoulder strips were torn in my second trek.

    Strips at the shoulders lost stiches and I ended up loosing balance during my trek. Went to nearest store and to my surprise i heard that shoulder strip is not considered for guarentee. And no service is available at decatlon to stich it back. I have to go to local shops to get it stiched. I purchased this product with lots of hope and love. This incident made me to loose trust on decatlon products.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Sandeep,Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you had faced issue while your trek. All Quechua backpacks are tested infield by users before suggesting it to our customers(ref:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yEgpNx8L5o) The main stitches of the backpack can take only up to 30kg, the fabric can take 40kg, and zip can be used 10,000 times.The backpack warranty covers only manufacturing faults and defects. Manhandling, like lifting the product with a single strap normally leads to this kind of issue.

    If the product is used in the right way as recommended, kindly send some pictures of the product to varun.nair@decathlon.com, so that I can look into it and help you with this.

    Sorry again for the inconvenience caused.Awaiting for your response,Varun Nair E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good quality but didnt work for my size
    Good quality, easy to operate top and front zip. Load lifting straps didnt do their job much

    The backpack is over all very good. But the adjustment of the load lifters is very limited. I adjusted my pack for the full small size of the shoulder straps. but the range of the Load lifting straps came to the end not pulling the bag to the front of the body, There by putting more load on the shoulder straps. other than that a very good product

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Perfect backpack for your track
    Stability and enough pockets

    Light weight, with enough of space and pockets. Good sturdy and stable. Distributes the load well across your body.

HAUT DE PAGE