£29.99*

Reviews on

FORCLAZ AIR Inflatable Hiking Mattress Red

4.4 / 5 9 ratings
8 users recommended this product
  • 24 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great bit of kit!

    I've used this for a year and it hasn't let me down yet. It packs small and light, really easy to inflate, I've never been cold, surprisingly robust as it hasn't punctured even when sleeping on scree etc. ,unlike self-inflating or plain foam roll mats it allows your shoulders and hips to sink in without touching the ground which is good if you want sleep on your side, once you perfect packing it away it's easy and quick(ish). Only downfall is that it's quite narrow and I usually end up half on, half off it and so it could do with 2 more strips.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    04 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    A piece of comfort
    Comfort. Ease of inflation and deflation. None

    After using a Thermarest type of mat and feeling my hips on the ground I decided to give this a try. Fantastic. Much more comfortable. Perhaps slightly less insulation, but I'm not sure of this.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    16 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Small, comfortable, lightweight
    packs small, lightweight, deflating

    A family of five used these throughout our cycling tour of the Loire this past summer. They're great. Really comfortable. We found not inflating to max pressure was preferable to pumping the air in and bursting our lungs in the process. It's a bit of a faff to deflate. But rolling it up twice to get rid of the excess air makes a real difference. Bit fiddly to get back into the pouch but squeezing the air out makes that manageable. We slept on solid grass and benefited from a bit of insulation and a lot of padding. They show no signs of wear and tear. A little pricey at £30 but well worth the money. And so much smaller than the self inflating mattresses that we've used before.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    31 July 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value mattress
    Comfy, light, well priced, easy to inflate Could be 1 panel wider

    I have spent 20+ nights on this mattress bike packing without a problem. It is easy to inflate and deflate and rolls up into nice low weight compact roll. Only complaint is that it could be 1 panel wider.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 May 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Exceeded Expectation
    Comfort, Size, Price, quick to inflate Deflating is a bit of a faff

    I am used to the self inflating mats and don't find them that comfortable so fancied a change. Looked at the Exped mats but the cost was prohibitive.

    Came in a tiny pouch. It is not self inflating but only takes a few puffs to get this filled up nice and firm.

    It does not look much when inflated at only a few cm thick but it is very comfortable.

    Works really well for side sleeping. Spent three very comfy nights.

    Deflating was a bit of a faff as you have to hold the valve open to deflate, but once you get the hang of this its not too bad, certainly not enough to prevent you buying it.
    Well recommended.

  • 19 September 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Deflate in two hours

    Seemed very good the first few nights but then for no reason the mattress was deflating during the night and I had to inflat it up every two hours. No holes in it, I checked. Just poor fabric quality I guess. Disappointing.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this Quechua Forclaz Air Inflatable Mattress.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    Fortunately we don't have a lot of feedback like yours.
    You can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 August 2015
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    sleeping mat
    Quick and easy to inflate. Packs up quickly none

    Packs up to the size of a tin of beans,easy to inflate and deflate. comfortable. Better than one i bought for 4 times the price

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    27 January 2015
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    excellent and small pack size
    lightweight, easy to inflate by mouth and deflate I wish I saw this before

    this is an excellent piece of kit for backpacking and such a good price. I paid 4 times the price for one that far harder to fit into stuff sack

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    08 July 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Forclaz Air Inflatable Mattress.
    Light, Small, Tough and Good Value. Tight fit stuff bag.

    Great value mat for all year round.

HAUT DE PAGE