£39.99*

Reviews on

Full Down Men's Hiking Padded Jacket - Black

3.8 / 5 13 ratings
10 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Design has changed from previous versions
    Great value for money, good shoulder baffle design Design isn't as good as it used to be

    I have had a previous incarnation of this jacket, when it was under the Wed'ze marque. I loved it for the fit, the warmth and the tiny pack size (I've used it as a warm overlayer for skiing and other activities, and just wandering around town in winter).

    When I saw that the Quechua version was discounted to £22, I thought I'd buy another one 'just in case', assuming the design and fit would be the same.

    Sadly, the design has changed, for the worse (for me, anyway).

    The upper arm of the sleeve is baggier than it used to be, even if used as an overlayer.
    The sleeves are about 2.5cm shorter.
    The hood design has changed, so that the hood feels tight at the back, pulling the body of the jacket up, and feeling somewhat restrictive. The previous fit was perfect for me, although only having a simple lycra-bound edge elastication to hold it up; if can be blown down by winds.

    I had liked the design of the shoulder baffles on the Wed'ze version, as they have raglan seams, and thus eliminate the cold spot commonly found in other down jackets that have a simple shoulder seam. This design feature is retained in the Quechua version.

    If you have short, very muscular arms, and a squat neck, this might be a perfect lightweight overlayer or warm midlayer.

    Sadly, even at the bargain price, I returned the jacket due to the poor fit for me.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    25 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good
    Weight, Value, General fit sizing, limited fill in some cells

    I got this in the sale, so it's a bargain. More than acceptable in every way - almost.
    Be aware, that as it's a very thin jacket, the amount of fill in each compartment is very little and I've seen many examples where the odd cell look almost empty, especially in the arms. In a puffier jacket this would be unlikely to happen with natural variation. With so little fill it seems unavoidable. However, it's still a good jacket and warm enough for it's weight/packability

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value, terrible fit for normal humans
    Value for money, weight Fit

    Great value for money, but rather let down by issues with fit. Those with normal length arms and a trim torso will find the body and sleeves excessively baggy for the length of the arms. The hood is hopelessly small (I don't have a huge head either), such that the shoulders ride up when it is on (no hat or helmet).

    As others have mentioned, a waist draw-cord would have been nice (although adding weight and cost), but not necessary had the fit been better considered.

  • 09 January 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product at good price. Let down by Asda
    Coat is light and comfortable; ordering easy Collection from Asda truly terrible

    Coat is great. Somewhat darker green than in the pictures which is a good thing. Light and thin but very warm. Ordering online easy. All let down by usual dreadful place which is Asda Biggleswade. Is this the worst shop on the planet? Surely it must be. Never a good experience. Next time I'll drive the 40 mile round trip to collect from nearest Decathlon.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great warm compact down jacket
    Warm, compact, very lightweight, good price Nothing

    I bought this jacket as an extra layer that I could keep in my rucksack and wouldn't take up much space. Since I've bought it I just wear it all of the time as its really comfortable. It is so lightweight you don't really notice you are wearing it and it is both warm and wind proof. I'm a tall guy so I really appreciate the fact that it is long enough in the body not to ride up and the sleeves are very long too. All in all a great jacket for when it's dry and cold.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product. Excellent price as ever
    Fantastic. . Nothing else to say None

    My son likes this jacket so much we can't get him to take it off.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 December 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Winter Jacket
    Light and packable does seem to lose feathers

    I use this as my primary casual jacket in the winter, I'm now in to my second winter of near full time use and its still fine. Its probably not the sturdiest thing but under a shell its warm when its raining, packs down and weighs next to nothing so doesn't fill my pack when running to work and obviously handy for insulation when camping.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bad zipp
    Cheap for a down jacket The zipp sticks out

    The coat is made from such a cheap fabric the zipp pulls it all out of shape. It makes me look like I have a large lump/bump now on my stomach whilst wearing it! Which doesn't make for a good look. I also live in fear of anything like a bramble that would tear through the jacket like a warm knife through butter. Very disappointed - should have paid for a real outdoor brand!

    Brand's answer :

    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Full Down Jacket. I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France. You will find many down jackets are produced from similar materials to keep the jacket as light and compact as possible.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 November 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value for money
    Very light, pretty warm, packs small Not suited to really cold temps

    Overall a great buy for what I wanted it for which is to put on in my tent after a day's backpacking or to add extra warmth under a coat for watching footie. It's not a thick down jacket for freezing temps. i think of it as a very warm hoodie. A medium fleece weighs more and packs bigger but is nowhere near as warm.

    I was worried about the relatively high feather % to the filling but to be honest it seems to be holding up as well as anything.

    It is what it is - very light, thin down jacket and for what it is, it's very functional and excellent value for money.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    04 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    quechua down jacket
    Fast delivery item as described no negatives

    great jacket extremely warm and appears to be well made as good as similar more expensive jackets Have tried before.

HAUT DE PAGE