Full Down Men's Padded Hiking Jacket - Yellow
£39.99*

Reviews on

Full Down Men's Padded Hiking Jacket - Yellow

4.4 / 5 19 ratings
16 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Want to buy FULL DOWN MEN'S HIKING PADDED JACKET.
    Lightweight with duck feature Non-availibility of L size.

    I want to purchase FULL DOWN MEN'S HIKING PADDED JACKET - BLACK, L size for this winter. I request Decathlon an Quechua to arrange me one L size jacket within December 2016.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Suman,

    The jacket you have requested is arriving in the second week of December. I will notify you once it reaches the store.
    Thank you for your patience.

    At your service,
    Varun Nair E-Sport Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bad zipp
    Cheap for a down jacket The zipp sticks out

    The coat is made from such a cheap fabric the zipp pulls it all out of shape. It makes me look like I have a large lump/bump now on my stomach whilst wearing it! Which doesn't make for a good look. I also live in fear of anything like a bramble that would tear through the jacket like a warm knife through butter. Very disappointed - should have paid for a real outdoor brand!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 November 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value for money
    Very light, pretty warm, packs small Not suited to really cold temps

    Overall a great buy for what I wanted it for which is to put on in my tent after a day's backpacking or to add extra warmth under a coat for watching footie. It's not a thick down jacket for freezing temps. i think of it as a very warm hoodie. A medium fleece weighs more and packs bigger but is nowhere near as warm.

    I was worried about the relatively high feather % to the filling but to be honest it seems to be holding up as well as anything.

    It is what it is - very light, thin down jacket and for what it is, it's very functional and excellent value for money.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    04 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    quechua down jacket
    Fast delivery item as described no negatives

    great jacket extremely warm and appears to be well made as good as similar more expensive jackets Have tried before.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Poor fit
    Light weight and packable The fit and construction

    I bought this product as I wanted a cheap and packable down jacket. However, I was disappointed with the fit and construction of the jacket. The sleeves are very baggy. Most disappointing was the zip. You can actually see from the photo that is bulges out in the middle. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and thought maybe it was just the photo. Sadly not. Also disappointed by the fact I was only refunded the initial delivery cost and not the return delivery cost. Therefore I have effectively paid money for nothing. I think Decathlon should consider refunding the return delivery fee also, especially as the reason for return was the poor quality product.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review on the Quechua down jacket. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the fit of the product, I shall feed your comments back to the product manager.
    Regarding the refund of the return postage, unfortunately it's something we do not offer at the time. Should you be based near one of our store, you can return it free to any of those. I shall also pass you comments on to the logistics and supply teams for future consideration.

    Thanks for getting touch.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    27 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good

    Nice good looking worderful in -climate

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    12 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lightweight and wonderfully warm
    lightweight, very warm, easy to roll and carry colour choice nonexistent

    It's all it was promised to be. The down filling makes it ultra light while ensuring it remains very warm. Its also easy to pack and carry around - it rolls up into a slim sausage. Zippers are great quality too. Wish they had more colour choices.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Down hooded Jacket !
    light weight & comfort not being water resistant...

    Wow ! an excellent product or rather utility !
    serves the purpose excellently [obviously being made from down]
    very light & very comfortable!
    fits in very easily in the back-pack in a very very less space.
    very fast & easy to use...
    frankly, even my daughter & wife hv used the same, so it's actually an unisex utility... barring the styling part, if not bothered about...

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lovely bit of kit
    Ultralightweight, quality made, warm, comfortable come up a bit on the small side, but not a problem

    Ordered a Size L, but these come up very close fitting, so am exchanging for XL. Luckily Decathlon are always willing to help and action a no hassle and no drama exchange policy. In my experience Decathlon have never declined any fair exchange. The Quechua Forclaz 300 down jacket is a quality bit of Ultralight kit. Superb for those end of day cold evening moments when setting up camp after a day bimbling around Brecon. Personally, I like it.

  • 16 April 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good value bit fatally flawed..

    The bottomed of the jacket isn't elasticated meaning that it is loose and open to drafts and riding up (especially when wearing a backpack or cycling). Very light, warmish (especially when you're active) but I'll be saving this one for gash and buying a better brand I think.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Forclaz 300 Down Jacket.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

HAUT DE PAGE