£39.99*

Reviews on

Full Down Men's Padded Hiking Jacket - Yellow

3.9 / 5 13 ratings
10 users recommended this product
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value, terrible fit for normal humans
    Value for money, weight Fit

    Great value for money, but rather let down by issues with fit. Those with normal length arms and a trim torso will find the body and sleeves excessively baggy for the length of the arms. The hood is hopelessly small (I don't have a huge head either), such that the shoulders ride up when it is on (no hat or helmet).

    As others have mentioned, a waist draw-cord would have been nice (although adding weight and cost), but not necessary had the fit been better considered.

  • 09 January 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product at good price. Let down by Asda
    Coat is light and comfortable; ordering easy Collection from Asda truly terrible

    Coat is great. Somewhat darker green than in the pictures which is a good thing. Light and thin but very warm. Ordering online easy. All let down by usual dreadful place which is Asda Biggleswade. Is this the worst shop on the planet? Surely it must be. Never a good experience. Next time I'll drive the 40 mile round trip to collect from nearest Decathlon.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great warm compact down jacket
    Warm, compact, very lightweight, good price Nothing

    I bought this jacket as an extra layer that I could keep in my rucksack and wouldn't take up much space. Since I've bought it I just wear it all of the time as its really comfortable. It is so lightweight you don't really notice you are wearing it and it is both warm and wind proof. I'm a tall guy so I really appreciate the fact that it is long enough in the body not to ride up and the sleeves are very long too. All in all a great jacket for when it's dry and cold.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product. Excellent price as ever
    Fantastic. . Nothing else to say None

    My son likes this jacket so much we can't get him to take it off.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 December 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Winter Jacket
    Light and packable does seem to lose feathers

    I use this as my primary casual jacket in the winter, I'm now in to my second winter of near full time use and its still fine. Its probably not the sturdiest thing but under a shell its warm when its raining, packs down and weighs next to nothing so doesn't fill my pack when running to work and obviously handy for insulation when camping.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bad zipp
    Cheap for a down jacket The zipp sticks out

    The coat is made from such a cheap fabric the zipp pulls it all out of shape. It makes me look like I have a large lump/bump now on my stomach whilst wearing it! Which doesn't make for a good look. I also live in fear of anything like a bramble that would tear through the jacket like a warm knife through butter. Very disappointed - should have paid for a real outdoor brand!

    Brand's answer :

    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Full Down Jacket. I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France. You will find many down jackets are produced from similar materials to keep the jacket as light and compact as possible.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 November 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great value for money
    Very light, pretty warm, packs small Not suited to really cold temps

    Overall a great buy for what I wanted it for which is to put on in my tent after a day's backpacking or to add extra warmth under a coat for watching footie. It's not a thick down jacket for freezing temps. i think of it as a very warm hoodie. A medium fleece weighs more and packs bigger but is nowhere near as warm.

    I was worried about the relatively high feather % to the filling but to be honest it seems to be holding up as well as anything.

    It is what it is - very light, thin down jacket and for what it is, it's very functional and excellent value for money.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    04 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    quechua down jacket
    Fast delivery item as described no negatives

    great jacket extremely warm and appears to be well made as good as similar more expensive jackets Have tried before.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Poor fit
    Light weight and packable The fit and construction

    I bought this product as I wanted a cheap and packable down jacket. However, I was disappointed with the fit and construction of the jacket. The sleeves are very baggy. Most disappointing was the zip. You can actually see from the photo that is bulges out in the middle. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and thought maybe it was just the photo. Sadly not. Also disappointed by the fact I was only refunded the initial delivery cost and not the return delivery cost. Therefore I have effectively paid money for nothing. I think Decathlon should consider refunding the return delivery fee also, especially as the reason for return was the poor quality product.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review on the Quechua down jacket. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the fit of the product, I shall feed your comments back to the product manager.
    Regarding the refund of the return postage, unfortunately it's something we do not offer at the time. Should you be based near one of our store, you can return it free to any of those. I shall also pass you comments on to the logistics and supply teams for future consideration.

    Thanks for getting touch.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Lovely bit of kit
    Ultralightweight, quality made, warm, comfortable come up a bit on the small side, but not a problem

    Ordered a Size L, but these come up very close fitting, so am exchanging for XL. Luckily Decathlon are always willing to help and action a no hassle and no drama exchange policy. In my experience Decathlon have never declined any fair exchange. The Quechua Forclaz 300 down jacket is a quality bit of Ultralight kit. Superb for those end of day cold evening moments when setting up camp after a day bimbling around Brecon. Personally, I like it.

HAUT DE PAGE