Full Down Xwarm Men's Padded Hiking Jacket - Black
£54.99*

Reviews on

Full Down Xwarm Men's Padded Hiking Jacket - Black

4.2 / 5 13 ratings
11 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    22 September 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sizing all wrong!
    Liked the orange lining. Poor sizing - order two sizes up from your usual.

    I'm 5'8" and 11 1/2 stone so I'd like to think pretty average.
    I'm a medium in M&S, Fat Face, Whitestuff etc but I ordered a Large size after reading the reviews but that was skin tight. I ordered a replacement XL and that was fine on the chest but the arms were much too wide and I looked like the Michelin Man! So a complete waste of time and the added grief of having to pay for return postage just rubbed salt into the wound. Not impressed - although having said that the jacket looked good quality, it's just the sizing that's completely up the creek!

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review on the Quechua X-warm down jacket. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the sizing of the product, I shall feed your comments back to the product manager.
    Regarding the refund of the return postage, unfortunately it's something we do not offer at the time. Should you be based near one of our store, you can return it free to any of those.

    Thanks for getting touch.

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 February 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    good jacket
    warm well made size i am xxl this was on the snug side

    great jacket step up from you usual size

  • Man
    +60 years old
    24 February 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Puffa Jacket
    Very good price for a feather and down jacket.

    I have only just purchased this jacket. I have tried on North Face and other brands,all, being XL sized however this one I had to purchase a XXL. Very light weight and warm,so far so good.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    04 February 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent
    Lightweight. comfortable. very warm. None

    Very good jacket. With a base layer and a mid layer too warm.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    22 January 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great
    Very warm light weight jacket. Could be a little longer on the lower back.

    You will not regret it if you purchase one of this.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    09 January 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not what i expected.
    None Cheap

    -15 to -20 No chance. This is not a jacket for the cold, it maybe ok in the spring conditions just to keep the chill off.
    I always buy a Large but this jacket is 2 sizes too small. I'm not impressed at all. I thought about buying the 900 version but now seeing the 700 I'm going to bother.
    To save the hassle of sending it back I've sold it to a work colleague who wanted a light jacket.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Down Jacket.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you would like to try another product I would recommend you these models:
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/midcarve-warm-ski-jacket-down-id_8345567.html - ideal temperature -1 degree.
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/midslide-adult-warm-ski-down-jacket-id_8316404.html - ideal temperature -2 degree.
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/maxslide-mens-warm-ski-down-jacket-id_8281844.html - ideal temperature -9 degree.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • 40-49 years old
    11 December 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Superb value
    Lightweight, stylish, very comfortable to wear. Nothing

    Compared to others on the market, you cannot beat this jacket and the price

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    01 December 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Jacket
    Warmth, Lightness Nothing

    This is a great jacket. I am a person who reads reviews and tries to find all available information. The down rating on this jacket is much better than some of the much bigger brands at 1/3rd of the price. I wore this jacket in Canada in the fall and it was great, it kept me extremely warm. I have also been wearing this in the UK where we have been some cold weather. I wore this in -1C walking to work , with a shirt and a thin jumper underneath. After walking for 15 mins I was TOO WARM! The jacket blocks out all wind amazingly also. I have been caught light rain with it on and the water beads off. However, you want to avoid wearing it in the rain unless you have a hardshell waterproof ontop of it. Genuinely one of my favourite purchases recently, I never have it off

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    11 November 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    For lax 700 Down jacket
    Light, packable, very warm, great value. None

    Amazed at the quality of this jacket. It seems to me the quality, as a technical product, is right up there with brands like Rab and Berghaus but at half the price. Looks good too which is equally important.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 November 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    This is my 2nd Quecha jacket.
    Absolutely love it!! None I can think of.

    If you buy this jacket you won't be disappointed. I'm on my 1nd of the same model as I wear them constantly. Great jackets, light, well made. Used 1st for skiing, leisure, dog walking, an all rounder. Had it since 2012.

HAUT DE PAGE