Camping Hammock Green
£9.99*

Reviews on

Hammock - green

3.8 / 5 9 ratings
8 users recommended this product
  • 20 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    super hammock
    very compact, strong and easy to set up none

    this is a lovely hammock that is smooth yet strong and so easy to set up. Bought two more just now.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 September 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Hammock for Summer
    Lightweight and small In cold weather is not suitable

    A good hammock for summer hiking or light trekking. Nice stuff. Low-cost price.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    03 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    coccoon style
    good stuff material cocoon style

    It is not quite good. Specifications are not clear whether this is a one man or two man hammock and it is like a cocoon. It covers you fully. It seems thin but it is strong but one can not sleep for too long comfortably in it. In short it is not comfortable as a hammock should be. would be a great problem if looking for hammock camping in cold

  • 07 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfect. Can't go wrong for a tenner!

    Once you manage to find suitable trees, this hammock is spot on. Ropes a bit short for lots of trees but this keeps the weight down.
    No sleeve for a sleeping matt but that would add extra weight and it works just fine placing your matt inside the hammock before climbing inside with your sleeping bag and bivvy/waterproof sleeping bag cover!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    05 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Product
    Easy to put None

    Easy to put when you are out for Trekking

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 June 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Out of Stock

    when will it be back in stock?

    Brand's answer :

    Many thanks for your interest in this Hammock. We should receive it again in the next few days. See you soon on Decathlon.ie!

    Arnaud - Team Decathlon

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    02 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Green Hammock
    The weight, easy of construction, colour, material Did not have a section to slip a sit mat into

    I found the hammock easy to put up in between two trees, the tie sections are strong and easy to tie onto the tree trunks.
    Only drawback is not having a section underneath in which to slide a sit mat into.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    20 June 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Definitely below average
    The price Rope, stretchy, cocoon

    The suggested span is 4m on the diagram but there was not enough rope to give us that. So we had to purchase extra line.
    Something is stretching as you can start a foot above ground but very soon your bum is brushing the grass. Can't work it out.
    The design means you end up in a cocoon/ coffin.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with this product. I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it anytime to your closest store for an exchange or refund.
    If you would like to try another model I would recommend you this hammock:
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/frendo-camping-hammock-id_8309856.html
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    13 March 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    only three stars because ?
    price is a winner brought on line,quickly dispatch thin cloth

    brought as I decided I want to venture into hammock camping,
    the needed suspension kit, is going to be a add on, to enhance the quality all round, other wise you only get a six foot nylon rope for either end, so learn your knots for a safe sleep
    material is very thin, would prefer a thicker cloth, but I am over 18 stone in weight,
    this purely a summer hammock for recreational use,
    I would not buy for anything arduous like expedition or away from a base camp unless your confident in your own skills ,
    a great buy for a great price, and will make a great item for camping over the summer

HAUT DE PAGE