Ice fresh compact camping cooler box 26 L
£32.99*

Reviews on

Ice fresh compact camping cooler box 26 L

5 / 5 9 ratings
9 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Does what it says on the tin!
    Light, spacious, compact Nothing

    Being first time campers with space issues, this was exactly what we were looking for Lightweight, flattens down for convenient travel, spacious and keeps things cool. Everything we hoped from a cool bag, no hesitation recommending this product.

  • 25 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Unbelievable

    We bought this to try because it seemed very different from your usual plastic cool boxes or slightly padded bags, which are always a disappointment.

    This bag is incredible. We froze our bacon, sausages, and burgers, in addition to a big bottle of copella, milk, and water. Put in a few freezer blocks and then added some cider and beers from the fridge, and topped it off with some peppers and cheese. The water and juice is still frozen 36 hours later. The beers are colder than what they were when we put them in. We ate all of the meat though :( but I'm sure that would still be icy cold!


    It is worth the extra investment, especially if you're not looking for an electric one which needs to stay plugged in.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    01 June 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Kept cool for days
    Worked well, squashes down for storage. Might be difficult to clean dirt from the seams.

    I bought this cool bag a few weeks ago to take camping. We had our first trip over the spring bank holiday weekend, Friday to Monday. The stuff was kept cool until Monday evening. We had put two cartons of frozen juice in the bag to keep everything else cool and they were still icy on Sunday. Really good product.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    29 January 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    What a find !
    Well made Effective Easily cleaned

    I've been looking for a decent ice cool bag for along time and I'm so pleased with this one ! It keeps food frozen for over a day . I use it to slowly defrost my dogs raw food .

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    17 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product and good value too!
    Nice and light with good performance

    Used on lengthy car journey and it kept food and drink nice and chilled for a few days.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    23 August 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfect
    Very good product

    THE MUST HAVE IF U WANT TO KEEP 26 L FROZEN. WE DROVE DURING 4 h1/2. Everything was as it was when we took it out from the freezer

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    25 June 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Brilliant & Flexible Cooler
    Keeps things cool for ages, Flexible Design Can't really think of any

    Used this cooler for a camping weekend and amazed with the results. It is not only non-rigid meaning that you can pack more into it, but it kept everything cool for ages. Packed on Friday at 4pm and with a good level of ice, which was refreshed on Saturday afternoon, we were still drinking ice cool drinks on the way home on Sunday lunchtime. Was very surprised that this outdid a traditional cooler but this performed far better than our regular rigid coolbox we took with us on the same trip. We well investing the extra money in this product.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 June 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    GREAT COOLER
    FOLDS UP TO SAVE SPACE, KEEPS CHILLED FOR AGES, BIT PRICEY

    EXCELLENT PIECE OF KIT. PUT IN DRINKS FROM SHELF AND CAME OUT CHILLED IN A COUPLE OF HOURS (WITH FREEZER BLOCKS OF COURSE)

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 April 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Surprisingly good results.
    packs a way small.

    Purchased this to use in our camper van and did some initial testing on the first day of purchase. I placed 3 gel freeze sheets inside, along with a thermometer, in a room that had a constant temperature of 22 centigrade. The coo bag was opened a total of 4 times and the results where that after 6 hours temp was -7, then after 16 hours -5, after 24 hours 5 and then finally after 40 hours temp was 10 centigrade. Results could have been better if the cooler was full but it does give a good indication that this cooler is efficient enough to use for a whole day and maybe 2 with more ice packs/sheets. By the way the gel packs i used where the 6 x 5 sheet type that you soak in water to swell up, approx size 37 x 24 x 4mm thick.
    I would recommend this product as it does it's job as cooler, it is well made and it packs a way small if like us, you are struggling for space to leave one in a camper van. Overall a great new product at a good price.

HAUT DE PAGE