£19.99*

Reviews on

Men's Arpenaz 100 Hiking Waterproof Rain Jacket leaf green

4.4 / 5 288 ratings
273 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Bargain shell jacket

    Stylish waterproof jacket at a stupidly low price. Bought to wear on wet, cold days when out on my mountain bike. Perfect! Great zipped pockets, stylish hood, warm, water repellent and a great price. Only negative are the Velcro wrist closures which keep riding up, would be better with elasticated wrists.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Love it
    I liked the fact that Decathalon has a HUGE choice

    Lightweight, so easy to carry when the weather doesn't warrant wearing it. However it keeps the wind out, which is what matters for me.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 January 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz !!! Would not recommend
    Colour and look is nice Zip is getting stuck & have to break it to open .

    It's ok but zip got stuck exactly on second day while I was in Heavey rain at Snodonia National Park.Leaving me no choice to. Broke the zip

    Brand's answer :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 hiking jacket and sorry to hear about the troubles you had with the zip. It's unusual for this to happen so please drop back into the store where we can replace the jacket for you. Apologies for the inconvenience caused and I hope you still enjoyed Snowdonia!

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Syed find this answer useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    12 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Unique product,

    It's awesome product, with fine material,

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fault in design of the product.

    I had used this product and notice that water was seeping through the zip and also the pockets. I think this might be because of the design and low quality zip material used in this product

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Rishabh Jain,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jackets. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by our product.

    To give a technical insight on the jacket, the arpenaz series of jackets are meant for protection from the rain and wind for a hiker in the lowlands. They come with 2000 mm waterproofing from the results of water column test used to test the waterproofing of fabrics. A 2000 mm fabric can withstand a rain for 2 hours on the lowlands.

    If you can let me know the usage you are looking for, it would be great for us to suggest the right jacket for your usage.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Poor Performance
    Shipping is very fast Poor Performance

    I am completely dissatisfied with the product water is sweeping through the zip and also the pocket . They said it 2000 mm water resistant but practically it doesn't even with stand 100 mm of rain.
    Company has a GOOD name, why ??? Low quality maintaining...

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Siva,

    Thanks you for sharing your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 men's hiking rain jacket. The waterproofing(hydrostatic head) of the jacket is tested in millimetres according to Schmerber test (ISO 811 standard) which is completely different than the measure of rain. The only common thing is the unit of measurement which happens to be millimetres. Therefore 2000mm of hydrostatic head(waterproofing) is not same as 2000mm of rain. Could you please tell me more about the usage of the jacket?

    Thanks and regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

    Dr. Siva Prasad find this answer not useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Poor Quality product
    Good Pattern and color Poor quality material and water seeps in

    - Poor Quality Material got damaged within 15 days
    - Water seeps In. It doesn't serve the purpose
    - Didn't expected such low quality product from Decathlon

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Rahul Oza,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jacket. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    The Arpenaz 100 jackets are 2000 mm Novadry ( a standard to test the waterproofing on jackets, it means the fabric can withstand up to 2000 mm of pressure exerted by water, equivalent to a rain shower on a hike lasting for 2 hours). These products have been also tested under similar weather conditions by users on hike and also in laboratory. It would be great if you could get that jacket to any of our store closer to you so that we can check if there is any defect on the product you received and provide you with an exchange/refund for the same.

    Also, if you could let me know your usage I would be happy to suggest you products from our range which will match your requirement.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Well protect you from rain
    Protect you from rain Not so thicky not suitable for winter

    It is good it saves me from everyday rain, its worth buying a product from decathlon. Thank you

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Dubbed, this jacket is not water proof
    Customer service

    Dubbed, this jacket is not water proof and very bad behaviour by staff when tried to return

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Paras Gupta,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 rain jacket. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    1. The Arpenaz 100 jackets are 2000 mm Novadry ( a standard to test the waterproofing on jackets, it means the fabric can withstand upto 2000 mm of pressure exerted by water, equivalent to a rain shower lasting for 2 hours). These products have been also tested under similar weather conditions by users and also in laboratory. I doubt that the piece you received has some defects and you are right to claim for a refund/exchange from any of our stores closer to you.

    2. I sincerely apologize for the behavior of our collaborator who dealt with you. If you could let me know the store you would like to get it exchanged from I would ask the retail manager to get in touch with you and ensure that the issue is taken care properly. Thanks for visiting us again!

    I stay available if you need further assistance.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Product is excellent, solves the purpose.
    Store maintains sportive environment..! Trial rooms too small

    I am a person who always looks for the best performing product which is reasonably priced. Good rain wear, solves the purpose, performs at the company claims. Bought it at Decathlon(Uppal, Telangana). Have been using from past 1 month, product is quite sturdy... Had plans on buying wildcraft and other brands and have been reviewing from past 3 months before being to decathlon. Very reasonably priced. Staff, quite helpful in choosing the right product for ones needs. Love the store, found it to be just as at other sports stores at USA, U.K...etc... Have joined 5 of my friends in... Have visited the store thrice after my first purchase.!

HAUT DE PAGE