Men's Forclaz 500 Hiking Trousers Grey
£29.99*

Reviews on

Men's Forclaz 500 Hiking Trousers Grey

4.6 / 5 29 ratings
27 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent comfort
    Comfort Color/ Belt

    It is great in terms of comfort and fit. I like to wear all the time. I have used many products, but neither of them is as comfortable as it. But there are some disappointments
    1) whenever I wash, color is coming out
    2) the belt is of no use, it never keep tight
    3) only one color is available. Decathlo India should provide some more color, as it is available in other countries

  • 06 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Material cannot be trusted for even normal use

    I used it for 2..3 times and there was a puncture in (small tiny hole) it. I believe it's due to the material defect in that area due to which puncture occurred, and as I know that it was not used that roughly. When I took it to Pune decathlon store for replacement, the manager said it is because it caught some where due to which small tiny hole save occured. I still cannot digest that it was because of material caught some where as it's relatively tight fit .I have been using such panst since 2013 which I bought in Bangalore they have not developed any defect and are still going on great due to which I bought this pant, however this pant which I purchased this year made me lose my faith in quality of products decathlon sells and the after sell service they provide. Really sad. Would not suggest this to any one in my personal and corporate circle
    .

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Rishikaysh,
    Thanks for your review on the Forclaz 500 Hiking Trousers. I am sorry to hear that you got a puncture in the fabric.
    The 2013 trousers that you mentioned had a ripstop fabric that made them more resistant but slightly heavier and less stretchy therefore the new trousers came in and replaced the older model. The new Forclaz 500 trouseres are lighter, much more stretchy and comfortable but little less tougher as the previous one. For users who seek trousers for rugged use, we will be introducing soon the Forclaz 900 with a heavy duty fabric and water repellent finish along with stretch.
    In the meantime, thanks to our customer satisfaction policy, you can return the product for an exchange or refund to your nearest decathlon store.
    All Decathlon products come with a minimum warranty of 2 years against manufacturing faults and defects, therefore punctures or holes due to external objects are not covered in warranty.

    I am at your disposal should you require any assistance.

    Many thanks and regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    22 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent product
    Pockets, fit, comfort

    Worth the purchase.
    Must buy for hikers
    Very resourceful

  • 15 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent

    Provides absolutely whatever proposed.
    Excellent stretchable fabric and quick dry too..
    All chain pockets and bottom lace for adjusting lenght is very usefull...
    Great product will go for another pair.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    09 September 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    My favourite triusers
    Comfort Poorly designed and manufactured belt

    Great trousers but belt if cheap and broke otherwise they would have got 5 stars

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 September 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    excellent for highland hikes
    Great at retaining heat; good ventilation; comfort

    used this trouser over a 5 day hike in the mountains. even in the 5degC temperatures with high wind chill, the trousers comfortably retained the heat.

  • 20-29 years old
    30 August 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very comfortable but not durable
    Lightweight, Comfortable, Breathable Fabric is of cheap quality

    I used it for 3 months recently on a Himalayan Journey. They were quite comfortable but tore off from a few places around the ankle and back. The material is not satisfactory for this price.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Harshvardhan,

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about the Forclaz 500 hiking trousers. I am sorry to know that the trousers tore off around ankle and back.
    Like all other products from decathlon these trousers come with a minimum warranty of 2 years on manufacturing fault and defects therefore you can take the trousers to your nearest Decathlon store and get it exchanged should the tearing has happened because of any defect.
    These pant feature a lighter and stretchy polyamide+elastane blend for greater freedom of movement and faster drying.
    But if it is abrasion that has caused the tear and your needs require a more hard wearing fabric then I suggest you look at the Simond Alpinism pants. These pants are made of heavy duty softshell material, come with side vents, built-in removable gaiter and suspenders. They are also water repellent and wind resistant. I own these pants and absolutely love them.
    http://www.decathlon.in/p/8010075_alpinism-pants.html?search_query=simond+alpinism&results=13

    I am available in case of any doubts.

    Thanks and Regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 August 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fantastic outdoor trousers
    fit, style, pockets, technical abilities, price none

    Forget your expensive brands at 2 to 3 times the price. these trousers are of equivalent quality. i found the an excellent fit with pockets and zips in all the right places. the material is good in hot environments as well as cold wet Scottish hills. You can wash in a hotel sink and they will be dry overnight. Ive worn Rab, Northface, Hagloff and Craghopper trousers but none match pound for pound with these.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 July 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    mens forclaz trousers
    very well made lot that lightweight about average weight

    i bought these as in the forums on outdoorsmagic quite a few people rated them as very good walking trousers,that dry very quickly as i dont wear waterproofs . i am really pleased with these trousers they do not need turning up as they have a cord you pull to adjust the trouser bottoms and they were a good price i will be buying more of these there great 3 season trousers

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great multi-use trousers

    For outdoor use I found these trousers comfortable; they're lightweight, dry quickly and don't stick to you when wet. They're also great for long flights as they don't feel tight (loose fit and the material stretches slightly) and have a plastic belt buckle (no need to remove for security). They have 4 zippable pockets and can be tightened around the ankles.

HAUT DE PAGE