Men's Hiking Trousers Arpenaz 500 Brown
£24.99*

Reviews on

Men's Hiking Trousers Arpenaz 500 Brown

4.5 / 5 12 ratings
11 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 December 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Couldn't stand up to prolonged exposure in the Sun
    Comfortable to hike in, Ample pockets Quality of the fabric was bad

    I used these trousers extensively for about 3 months this (2016) summer.

    First I did a few hikes wearing them in Manali. They were very comfortable and felt durable. So I took them on my 2 month hiking trip across the Spiti valley. I was very confident in their durability that I just took these 1 pair of trousers and nothing else. They were great during the first few weeks of the trip. But prolonged exposure to the sun seemed to have weakened the fabric greatly. After about 7 weeks, the pants started ripping near my crotch. I was doing a solo trek from Spiti to Kinnaur that time. I tired to patch the rip initially, but it kept getting bigger and bigger and towards the end of my trek it had a huge rip from my crotch all the way to my knees. Needless to say it was very embarrassing when I entered the village at the end of my trip :)

    The most disappointing thing was Decathlons customer service. I sent them an email complaining about the trousers (with a few photos of the rip) but they never bothered replying. Really disappointed with Decathlon about this.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    17 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Very Comfortable
    Colour, material Expensive and no zipper for conversion to shorts

    Had bought the beige one earlier that could be converted to shorts and loved it the only problem being the light colour. This was the obvious upgrade (wish it had the zippers to convert it into shorts though) The material is really nice, tough and comfortable. Use it for hikes, treks, biking etc. And the fact that its a dark colour helps avoid dirt (unlike the lighter beige one). Totally worth the amount

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent Trousers.
    Fitting at the Knees & Overall fit..

    The fit is so great, the best part is at the knees. This is my first trousers with UV protection & i think i am already feeling the difference. For 1400 Rs i could have not asked for anything better than this. The fabric is great the colour is such, that it goes with most of the T shirts.

  • 17 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great product.

    Get it in stock guys, please!!
    Even the black color is missing in ur collection. Need more colors it this!!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    11 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    The most comfortable cargo pant.
    Extra loose near the knee

    Excellent fabric, fit, functionality, fashionable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great trousers, love them.
    Great fit, look good. Comfy with good pockets Bit stiff off the shelf.

    Good fitting trousers, I'm 6ft with 34 waist and find most walking trousers ill fitting. These fit great worn and softened up to fit great. Got myself 2 pairs.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    07 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Comfortable but
    product quality and finish is good low waist, tight around buttocks

    Good quality product. I found it a little low waisted causing it to be a bit tight when crouching.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz trousers
    Light, various colours Green trousers white pocket flaps.

    These are excellent lightweight trousers, but it would be wise to order the next size up.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    28 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Arpenaz khaki trouser
    It's good, comfortable and spacious trouser It should be in more colour variations

    Must also keep some riding clothes and shoes gloves knee guards and all

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    28 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Aapenaz 500 hiking trousers
    Great fit and hard wearing - perfect for out on th more colour choice?

    Really pleased with this product and great price

HAUT DE PAGE