£8.99*

Reviews on

Men's Rain-cut Rain Waterproof Hiking Over-trousers - Black

4.2 / 5 149 ratings
133 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    28 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very small fitting

    Useless as over trousers unless you are a small and buy extra large

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Zsuzsanna,

    I am sorry to hear about your experience with your Men's Rain-cut Rain Waterproof Hiking Over-trousers. The sizes on the website reference the intended user's waist size and leg size to help you choose the correct size. However, if you feel that the trousers are coming up too small for the recommended size we will refer this feedback to the brand so that they can make alterations in the future to ensure this situation doesn't reoccur.

    Given your dissatisfaction with the product, please do not hesitate to visit your nearest Decathlon where you will be provided a full refund. Or you can return the product via post by following the instructions on the webpage: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/return-order-by-post.html

    Alec Stratton-Lake | UK Product Trainer

  • Man
    +60 years old
    28 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Waterproof trousers used for fishing.

    Excellent value for the money. In fact, I bought two pairs as the last pair I had lasted me for a very long time

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    2nd pair of these.

    This is the second pair of these I have bought I will the first ones are as I do so much walking

  • Man
    +60 years old
    24 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great for the price but try them on before buying.

    Great for the price but I'm a 30 waist and couldn't even get a medium on. I could barely get into a large and ended up getting the XL (which is supposed to be 37" waist). I suppose if you wore them as a trouser (not recommended) the sizes might be more accurate but as an over trouser you might need two sizes bigger that you expect, I certainly did.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    As expected

    These may not be as good as ones that cost ten times more but they still do the job. Good for moderate rain or short periods in torrential rain. Reasonable breathability. Decent fit with zips at the bottom. Well worth the price.

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    12 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Average

    Poor sizes choices available in store. Very long legs for waste size and as zipped at the bottom cannot be turned up.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Waterproof trousers

    Used these to complete national 3 peaks challenge in very bad weather conditions. The waterproofs were excellent considering the value of the item. I would recommend.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    This trouser is outstanding

    Outstanding I used it in a rainy day and it work so good

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 October 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Total waste.

    This is of no use and not even worth 699/. You get better quality rain gears in local shops.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Mr. JG,

    Thanks for your valuable time to review our waterproof hiking rain trousers by Quechua. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

    To give you a small insight on this trouser, they are designed for hiking on the lowlands under the rain. They have been tested for usage and quality under laboratory conditions and on real time by users to ensure the value promise is passed to our users. They do not keep the promise when they are used for some other purpose than hiking (ex: bike riding) as the pressure with which the water hits the surface of the trouser is high and the product fails.

    If could let me know the issue you face in brief, it would be great for me to provide you a solution at the earliest. I stay available if you need any further assistance with our products or services in the future.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    03 August 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good rain protection

    I've using it for two years now from light drizzle to heavy downpour. Used it for two of my Bike trip to Ladakh and Spiti and it has never dissapointed. Best thing is unlike other pants for this price it doesn't let you get wet from your own sweat.

HAUT DE PAGE