£39.99*

Reviews on

Men's TREK 900 WINDWARM softshell black mountain trekking jacket

4.5 / 5 614 ratings
567 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Misleading - not windwarm - trek 900 or 500?

    One person mentioned this but I reiterate that this jacket performs poorly in the wind especially the grey patch under the arm which is considerably large area. Don't understand why it is needed if it already has the open vent zip. However, I love the clean and slim cut and definitely 5/5 for smart styling but as a jacket - maybe indoor only. Also confusing labeling as Trek 900 or Windwarm 500 on the receipt.....

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 November 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent softshell

    I spent weeks looking for a proper softshell - visited a lot of outdoor clothing stores and online retailers - I chose Decathlon product.

    Purpose: mid-layer underneath a waterproof jacket or as a cover layer for dry conditions. Destination: Iceland hiking adventure. Time: May.

    After experiencing a week of extreme winds & occasional light showers across North-West & South Iceland I can confidently say that I have been amazed that for £40 you can get such a good quality product (especially compared to much, much more expensive high-end brands). It's very comfortable, soft, fits perfect (I am slim-build), ventilation zips worked really well, reasonably sized pockets. Wearing a base layer, mid-layer and this softshell both myself and my friend (who purchased the same product) felt very comfortable when hiking around fjords.

    My only little concern after more than 6 months of using it is an armpit material bobbling a little bit - I appreciate that it's a different fabric to allow freedom of movements. It has no influence on my final rating though.

    Overall: great design, fantastic quality for the price, useful pockets, great wind protection, water repellent (I treated it with waterproofing spray - good for the UK weather).

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    25 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Jacket

    Brilliant piece of kit, warm dry and fairly cheap

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    07 December 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Down Pockets should have some warm cloth

    Jacket is good but all the pockets have net and not any warm cloth.
    So you can not use the pockets for seeking warmth for hands.
    Cold Air keep passing through the hands.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    09 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Якето е просто супер. Удобно е и топли без запарва

    препоръчвам

  • Man
    +60 years old
    29 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    S uvedenou bundou jsem velmi spokojený

    Splňuje moje požadavky pro běžné nošení i rekreační sport.

  • 12 April 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    TOLLE JACKE

    Sehr gute Jacke. Zu empfehlen. Fällt eventuell etwas klein aus.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    11 April 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super Farbe

    Tolle auffällige Farbe, perfekt fürs Fahrrad fahren. Tragekomfort ist super

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    15 March 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super Jacke

    Schnelle Lieferung, super Artikel

  • Man
    +60 years old
    07 March 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Einfach nur Gut...... !

    Die Softhelljacke WindWarm 500 haben meine Frau und ich in der Filiale Wallau gesehen und auch gleich mit genommen. Uns hat auf Anhieb die Farbe,die Beschreibung und der Preis gefallen und was soll ich Sagen: Die Beschreibung trifft voll zu und wir tragen diese/unsere Jacke bei dieser Witterung jedn Tag.
    Wir können dieses Produkt uneingeschränkt empfehlen!
    Ihre zufriedenen Kunden

    Beate & Wolfgang

HAUT DE PAGE