£39.99*

Reviews on

Men's WindWarm 500 softshell black trekking jacket

4.41 / 5 295 ratings
263 users recommended this product
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    25 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Jacket

    Brilliant piece of kit, warm dry and fairly cheap

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great item untill...

    I bought this my partner for his birthday and he loved it, unfortunately a seam near the zip up pocket on the chest has burst so we need to return it to the shop. It is a great coat though.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great Softshell Jacket

    Great quality jacket, fits well and is warmer​ than a shell jacket. Colour is nice and bright (I wear mine cycling around uni so that's ideal). Armpit zips are a great addition as well. Pockets are the ideal size and clear of rucksack straps. Hood is comfortable and the jacket provides decent weather protection despite not being waterproof - treatment with Nikwax Softshell products helps this and keeps the jacket looking new.

    They grey material on the cuffs and armpits is prone to bobbling and doesn't look as good as the rest of the jacket which is a shame but otherwise it's been great.

    Ideal jacket for wearing around town/cycling/walking in colder weather. Recommended.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    05 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    More than OK, but has issues

    I'd like to give this a glowing review, but it has one major issue, the hood is too large. Getting a jacket to allow a fleece underneath - so it's not massively big in any way, leaves a large hood gathering wind, and doesn't turn with your head. I solved the problem with plastic a press stud kit off amazon for

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    20 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent value soft shell

    Used for ski mountaineering in alps 3 weeks.
    + Good value, well fitting softshell
    + Reasonable wet resistance
    + Good (not excellent) windproofing (ventile panels can be a bit cooling)
    + Well designed and made
    - 'flock' lining keeps pilling off - black crumbs on the snow each time I took stuff out of my pocket.
    - Pockets a bit flimsy, only one chest pocket.
    - side vents are a bit fiddly (next to pocket zips) difficult to manage with gloves on.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    20 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Bought this for my partner. He really likes it. Suitable for a spring/autumn jacket. Excellent with the thumb holes in the end of the sleeves to use with gloves. He would recommend it

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Average Quality

    i have been using this jacket from just last week and the under arm breathable cloth has started bubbling and makes jacket look a year old ... The other specifications are fine but quality has to improved.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Mr.Obaid,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Windwarm 500 Softshell hiking jacket. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    To give you an insight on the construction of this jacket, the jacket is made of two fabrics, one the windproof material and the fleece near the underarm. One possible and most common reason for this is due to the wash with other products which has metal or zipper which can cause this issue. If you believe this is not the case for your jacket, can you please explain me your usage which will help me understand the issue better and provide you assistance at the earliest.

    I stay available if you need any further assistance with our products.

    Sportively,
    Sandeep NAIR

  • Man
    +60 years old
    28 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    S uvedenou bundou jsem velmi spokojený

    Splňuje moje požadavky pro běžné nošení i rekreační sport.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    20 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super bunda

    Perfektní cena a komfort. Vypadá hezky a plní to, co jsem od ní očekával.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    08 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Gutes Produkt

    Endlich mal eine Jacke die keine dunkle Farbe hat, diesmal rot. Als Fahrradjacke auf dem Weg zum Bahnhof und zur Arbeit ideal. Bei kühleren Temperaturen kann eine dünne Jacke drunter getragen werden. Regen perlt bisher gut ab.
    Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt, vergleichbare Jacken kosten bei Mitbewerbern wie immer mehr. Aus diesem Grund ziehe ich Decathlon in Vergleiche mit ein.

HAUT DE PAGE