£29.99*

Reviews on

Multifunction Tarp shelter Fresh White 9sqm

4.32 / 5 868 ratings
784 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 October 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Tarp. But not perfect.

    The tarp itself is excellent. Looks great in white and all pole/rope mounting points are reinforced very well. However after just one night of use (albeit in heavy rain) one of the guylines have started fraying and bunching up making it tricky to slide the guylines runners /adjusters over them. Still recommended but some improvement needed. It recommend ordering some better quality 4mm guy line in a fluorescent colour as the grey ones included are hard to see when camped on grass.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    18 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Well made

    Have only used the poles at the moment, for holding the door of our family tent open. I'm sure that we will have plenty of use for it next summer.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Versatile useful tent addition

    Useful for csmping in Europe both with rain and sun. Could do with one additional pole if available

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Versatile and Quality Tarp

    An excellent quality tarp, including guy ropes, multiple attachment eyes and 2 x Aluminium poles and Aluminium tent pegs.

    We used it to provide a shade and rain awning in front of the main tent, worked well, and versatile, as we also used it to provide a temporary sleeping shelter.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    17 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good value!

    Great value for money. Bought this in case we needed extra shade on a French campsite this week. Attached it to the camper van via the ropes (plus a couple of strong magnets). Did the job fine. Could maybe have done with a couple more poles, but we were happy enough with it.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    08 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Hot tub perfect

    Bought this, having looked at other more expensive options. Thrilled with this. Perfect size for over the hot tub. Used a ridge line without poles. Nice and light and bright neutral colour. Fabulous!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    31 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bought for the beach

    I hesitate to give five stars because we haven’t had chance to put it up yet - weird that we bought as a sun shade and it hasn’t stopped raining since it arrived!!
    It arrived in good time and within timeframe.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    30 July 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Still good after 4 years

    We are still using this tarp and still loving it. We've had almost unbearable heat here in the UK this past week and we were camping in a field with no shade. Friends with an Outwell shelter found it too hot to sit under but ours really made a cooler spot to sit with a breeze to help. I'd recommend this tarp to anyone - lightweight, cool, strong and easily adjusted to block out bright sun at different times of day.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    23 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great shade

    We are currently using this in our garden to provide some extra shade. We will soon use it up our campings in France. It’s certainly cooler than being in the direct sunlight. It’s tricky to put up alone

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    20 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Fresh Tarp

    Used over a very hot weekend, helped to keep sun off the back of my van by adding a second pair of poles so one in each corner to create more shade for the dogs! Improved it further by changing the grey guy ropes for bright orange ones - less of a trip hazard!!!

HAUT DE PAGE