Quechua Arpenaz 100 Mid waterproof women's hiking boots
£24.99*

Reviews on

Quechua Arpenaz 100 Mid waterproof women's hiking boots

4.2 / 5 23 ratings
19 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    01 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Nice product and nice staff
    All products for trekking and good response of sta Nothing

    No

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    24 October 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Comfortable shoes
    Comfort

    Very good product. I've been using it regularly for treks in the Himalayas and Western Ghats.
    Comfortable, gives support to the ankle. Moreover it's waterproof.
    I wish to appreciate the customer care given at the showroom. Thank you, guys!

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    09 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Dog walking boots
    Waterproof and comfy The hooks at the top of the eyelets

    I needed a new pair of waterproof boots for walking our dog. I walk roughly 3 miles a day whatever the weather. These were the first pair I tried on and were really comfy but I tried the more expensive ones just to be sure but none were as comfy. These are the only ones that I've tried and not given me blisters at all I'm thinking of buying another pair for when these wear out

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    03 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Got this shoes for My Daughter and well pls .
    Comfortable None

    Got this shoes for My Daughter, comfortable and brilliant

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    28 September 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Waste of money
    looked nice wet feet, uncomfortable,

    It took a few months to wear the boots in which i expected as they are cheap, but the boots after six months were still not really comfotable to wear. I use them for walking my dogs when its wet which wasn't much last year in the south east, so they didn't get well used and it was always on flat terrain. After the summer of not wearing them i put them on for the first time and after a 40 minute walk ended up with a bad blister on my heel. So these boots are useless and will be going in the bin. Only positive is that my feet did stay dry through long grass, they did leak at the tongue but only a few times when it rained hard. I have now upgraded to a pair of Trespass boots.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello, thanks for getting in touch about the Arpenaz 100 mid walking boot and I apologise for the discomfort caused. If you still own the boots, please drop into your local store where a member of the team will find a suitable solution for you.

    Should you ever be searching for a pair of new boots around this price, I would recommend the Arpenaz 100 high boot; http://www.decathlon.co.uk/forclaz-100-high-womens-waterproof-walking-boots-brown-id_8287393.html. They have good comfort reviews and due to them being the high boot they offer more resistance to the elements.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    20 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    WASTE OF MONEY
    good grip on rocks misleading discription / NOT WATER PROOF

    I bought all my trekking gears from decathlon before my hiking trip to himalayas , since i was going in rainy season i bought these shoes and trust me , the only regret i had during entire time was these shoes since i had to do trekking in wet socks and got swelling in my feet only because of the poor quality and misleading description, they say that these are waterproof and tested but its definitely not water proof at all.
    I dont want to use them anymore and willing to return cause it turned out to be sheer waste of money and caused me a big physical and mental trouble.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Sadhana Sadana,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Arpenaz 100 Mid hiking boots. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by our product.

    The Arpenaz 100 boots come with a Novadry membrane which keeps any form of precipitation out of the boots. Also the boots are waterproof below the point where the tongue joins the upper. As communicated to you regarding the tests, yes all our products are tested by users in conditions similar to the one a hiker would face and also laboratory tests on top of that to ensure the quality. I regret to say that the piece you have might be defective and I would request you kindly to visit any of our store closer to you and ask for refund or exchange.
    Regarding the test for waterproofing you could test it easily at home, if you put some dry newspaper in the boot and pour/spray water on the upper, the newspaper should not get wet. If it is getting wet, then it is not.

    I stay available if you need any further assistance.

    Sandeep NAIR

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    04 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Grip, Water proofing, Support, Stability...
    Are great fit, waterprorfing and grip mud and snow gets in sometimes which is tolerable

    Have bought them before a Himalayan trek , wore them to a trek to Shayadris where the sand was loose , they had a great grip and support.. protects ankle as well. The weather was rainy all through but water never got in. The sand was slippery the grip was great.
    Will definitely recommend this to people.
    Happy Adventuring :)

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    14 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    All weather dog walking boots
    Compfortable and bright.

    Present for my sister - who was delighted

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    16 May 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    not water proof
    Good grip

    I bought the shoes for my hiking trip. 5 mins of walk in the snow and my shocks got wet. The entire trail I had to be in the wet shocks. Not for snow trails.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Pooja,

    Thanks a lot for your review on the Arpenaz 100 Novadry boots. I am sorry to hear that your socks got wet after 5 minutes of walking in the snow. These boots come with a Novadry membrane which keeps any form of precipitation out of the boots but if you are walking in deeper snow then chances are snow might sneak in from the top of the boot and melt with your body heat, eventually making your feet/socks wet. Gaiters come handy to keep the snow out from the top of the boot and are always recommended for snowy treks. Also the boots are waterproof below the point where the tongue joins the upper. This can be tested easily at home, if you put some dry newspaper in the boot and pour/spray water on the upper, the newspaper should not get wet. If it is getting wet then you can take the boots to your nearest decathlon for inspection and they will be more than happy to exchange or refund if the boots are defective.
    I am at your disposal for any further queries.

    Best Regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    23 April 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Good buy
    Good grip & waterproof in waterfalls.

    I liked the shoes for their grip no waterproof ability. Would recommend them for forest treks.

HAUT DE PAGE