Quechua Forclaz 100 Men's High Waterproof Hiking Shoes
£39.99*

Reviews on

Quechua Forclaz 100 Men's High Waterproof Hiking Shoes

4.4 / 5 14 ratings
13 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    17 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fantastic value
    Well constructed product at a great price. None!

    Great product. Bought boots to complete 100 miles of Thames Pathway in 6 days. The boots were absolutely fantastic with no blisters despite excessive heat in late August. Stood up well to intensive use

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    31 August 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Reliable
    Waterproof, light, comfortable

    My children, now 10 and 13, have used them a lot on mountain hikes in Norway and Romania. Waterproof, no blisters, no complains. We have already purchased our third pair.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    06 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great boot, sound price, slightly narrow.
    Good uppers and grippy sole just a tad tight across the bridge of the foot

    Really competitively priced boots that are great quality. Uppers are really comfortable and well cut and look quality. Soles have grippy deep cleats that so far have given excellent performance.
    The only issue so far has been the fact they are slightly narrower to what I've been used to - however they seem to be breaking in and I hope within the next month that they'll be ideal.
    Well worth the investment.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    29 May 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Forclaz Men's High Waterproof Hiking Boots
    Excellent Value for the Money Not the easiest to keep clean

    Good sturdy, comfortable boot. Excellent Value for money

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    04 April 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Excellent hiking shoe
    Totally waterproof; lightweight; flexible None

    Wore these solidly through heavy rain, cold, wind and through bog and across peat on an 11-day field-work exercise in Scotland. Didn't let any water in, kept my feet warm, provided great grip across slippery rocks, good ankle support and superb flexibility.

  • 15 February 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good boot, but very narrow fit!

    Worm these a couple of times and thought they were great at first, comfortable, waterproof and good grip on wet mud, however after the first few miles of each walk my feet would ache due to the narrow fit. I will only use these for light walking, as I doubt my feet could take a mountain in them.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    06 February 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    value for money so far
    No breaking in needed. Insole is a bit short.

    I've worn these boots for a few weeks on lowland walks (mud, puddles and rutted ground) and found them comfortable. They did come up quite small and narrow though - not only did I get a bigger size, I also got the men's version. Only negative is the slightly too short insoles - even when pushed right up to the toe it slips back and the edge rubs the big toe. Can I get longer insoles which fit the boot better?

  • Man
    +60 years old
    06 January 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not enough width
    good looking shoe Far to narrow for my feet..

    Been getting clothing from this company for a year now and have always been more than happy with the quality, design and fit until now. Never had any trouble with width fitting of shoes before and after comparing them to my last walking boots they are about 1cm narrower. So just be careful when ordering these boots. Boots have now been worn and have some mud on them so I dont know if they will refund them.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Men's Walking Boots.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    Of course if you are not satisfied you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

    Brian find this answer useful

  • 18 October 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good quality hiking boot at great price point

    It's like wearing a light training shoe but more sturdier!!
    Up and down Ben lawers with no issues ... Very comfy!!

  • Man
    +60 years old
    07 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Forclaz 100 high ndy boots
    Good fit, very comfortable No negatives

    Excellent for the type of walking I do, usually country parks,canal paths, reservoirs etc where I go birdwatching.

HAUT DE PAGE