Quechua Forclaz 100 women's waterproof hiking boots
£39.99*

Reviews on

Quechua Forclaz 100 women's waterproof hiking boots

4.7 / 5 10 ratings
9 users recommended this product
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    29 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    These boots are made for walkin
    Comfortable fit, attractive styling

    My daughter loves these boots. She found them very comfortable from wearing them for the first time.

  • 02 November 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    So lightweight and comfortable!

    Decathlon comes up trumps again! Fantastic customer service in store at Poole, friendly personal attention and suggestions on suitable boots for walking. They are so lightweight and no breaking in needed.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    12 October 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fantastic and reliable
    Comfortable, good quality, dry None so far

    Very comfortable, didn't have to break them in. Wore them whilst hiking in New Zealand. Stayed warm and dry in torrential rain and snow conditions. Unfortunately torrential rain caused valley to flood and very quickly needed to get out by wading through a river. Needed proper waders/wellingtons (shin high water) but they dried in our van within a day or two and got me safely out of trouble! No smell and have worn again since this, still working perfectly even after all the abuse.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    10 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Hiking Boots for women
    Comfortable straight away - no breaking in needed A half size larger might be needed for wide feet

    These are very comfortable boots with good soles and ideal for long walks. I spray mine with Quecha waterproofer and find my feet stay dry in normal / wet conditions. This is the second time I have bought these boots and I do a lot of walking in them. Good value for money.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    10 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Perfect boots for my 4 day trek
    Comfort, quality

    Really comfortable, hard wearing boots.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    19 February 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Great boots
    Very comfortable and a great price None

    Love these boots extremely comfortable and actually look feminine too

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    22 December 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Quechua Forclaz 100
    Very comfortable

    Very comfortable to wear and kept my feet nice and warm and dry. Good value for money.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 September 2014
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Annoying and painful
    Not much, the last model 500 was MUCH better A lot...

    First of all I wanted the old model Forclaz 500 as they were great. Instead because these superseded the last model I got these drab looking things thinking they would be just as good if not better. Unfortunately they are nothing like the previous model. First of all after just one 5 mile walk they started to smell. No its not my feet its the shoes, they didn't get wet or anything but they smell damp (but they aren't). The soft neck that supports your ankle grips your socks and pulls them down with each step. Give it a few hundred yards and you are pulling up your socks yet again (I tore two pair of socks trying to pull them up in frustration). The worst part though is the fact that they are incredibly painful, at least the left boot was which may mean I got a dodgy pair but then that goes against quality control doesn't it?! Anyhoo... the left boot always hurt my little toe, I gave it months of long walks everyday thinking it just needed breaking in, instead it got worse and nearly ended up breaking my toe! Im still in pain now! Where the boot creases it closes right in on my toes and presses down with so much force (because the sides are reinforced) that its like someone placing an iron bar across your toes and then standing on it with every step you take. Unfortunately I am far from impressed with these boots and have actually thrown them away after only 3 months! Bring back the old Grey and Blue model.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for the feedback on this boot, we're sorry that you had all these problems. We'll feed it back to our product manager for hiking boots. Occasionally the boots will not be exactly suited to your foot and this may only become apparent after the first long walk. All our Quechua products come with a 2 year guarantee so you can take them back to your local store (if you can retrieve them) and exchange for something else. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us or your local store to find a solution.

    DECATHLON UK

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    12 September 2014
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Buty Quechua Forclaz 500 women trekking
    wydają się fajne

    OK, excellent, warm, soft,
    I have bought these boots today in Poland - 170 zł

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 August 2014
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    great for price
    good comfortable fit, grippy and waterproof not sure how long they last

    For the price there great. I've just started hill walking properly this year, so don't want to spend a vast amount on very technical boots. These have done great so far. Grippy and secure on boulders, plenty of support round the ankles. Waterproof through the boggy bits. Couldn't ask for better at this price.

HAUT DE PAGE