Quechua Forclaz 500 High waterproof women's hiking boot
£59.99*

Reviews on

Quechua Forclaz 500 High waterproof women's hiking boot

3 / 5 9 ratings
5 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    16 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Highly recommended

    Very good shoes, I did a very hard trek in Indonesia with them and they are very comfy and resistant. No pain even when wearing them for the first time

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    22 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Nice blue boots
    Good sole. A bit heavy.

    Nice blue colour. Made me quick in Snowdonia. Much ahead of my slow husband. Good ankle support. A bit too serious for a Sunday stroll. A bit too hot for September weather.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    19 September 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Forclaz 500 - sole came off midway in a trek
    I'll give it a 5/10 for looks. Sole can come off. Poor grip on rocks.

    The sole of my Forclaz 500 came off midway in a trek - my shoes are only 4 months old. It is a hiker's worst nightmare come true.
    It is waterproof for sometime, waterstarts to leak in after 20/30 minutes in a rain.
    It slips/ skids big time on wet rocks. It has a decent grip on muddy surfaces. All in all, poor show, a let down for treks.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    13 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Horrible ankle pain and bruises
    no blister horrible ankle pain

    I tried them twice and could not even finish my last hike. Horrible pain and bruises started to appear on my ankles even when hardly not tighten.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Quechua Forclaz 500 walking boot. I am sorry that you have had such a poor experience with your boots, this is not what we expect from our products. Please drop into your local store where a member of the team can assist you in finding a suitable solution. Thanks for getting in touch, I will be sure to pass your comments on to the product manager.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Diane find this answer useful

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    02 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Unable to find Forclaz 500+ in stock
    Good reviews Unable to find stock in near by stores for my size

    I have a mountain trek planned for next month and have been trying to find s Forclaz 500+ shoe in a Decathlon near by, but to no avail. My size is 9.5 US Women's shoe, and I live in Bangalore, India.
    Also, I wanted to enquire about the alternate women's shoe that was recommended by you on a review posted. Is this available in India too?
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/-forclaz-600-high-womens-waterproof-walking-boots-brown-id_8343274.html

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    26 February 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Walking boots
    Waterproof for a couple of hours Limited waterproof, very uncomfortable

    I do hiking every month in different terrains and I bought these boots due to the good quality that all hiking decathlon items have, but no the boots, sadly. Maybe is the shape of my feet but after 2 hours using these boots I felt a terrible pain on the upper part and later on the sides. I wanted to give them an opportunity and I have used them in three hiking trips, but finally I gave up. Luckily, there was an issue with the boots and Decathlon sent me a letter asking me to bring the boots to a store to change them or return them and they did the return quickly giving me the opportunity to get another brand. They attended me really well as always.
    The waterproof lasts for 2 hours, that is another issue.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Women's Walking Boots.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you would like to try another model I would recommend you these leather boots:
    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/-forclaz-600-high-womens-waterproof-walking-boots-brown-id_8343274.html
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    06 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    bril walking boots
    very comfortable Laces too long and nowhere to tuck ends in

    Boots are very comfortable and can be worn all day. feet can get hot but hope as worn in this will get better.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    27 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Walking boots
    Comfy and supportive Nothing

    Great supportive boots for walking dogs twice a day

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 September 2015
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Avoid -- it doesn't deliver what it promises
    Looks good; is waterproof Poor grip on hilly terrain; leads to slips & falls

    I bought this model or a one better than this last year (August 2014). I used it for a compulsory trek in the lower Himalayas, but slipped so many times and bruised myself so badly that for rest of the treks in the same region and middle Himalayas, I just relied my regular sports shoes. I remember spending over 7k for what turned out to be a single-day use. I bought a lot of other goods from Decathlon store in Noida, and they all turned out to be super. This might be one off aberrations maybe!

HAUT DE PAGE